Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 1245 Results

4.5 star rating (1245 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1245 customer reviews
  • 8/17/2013 I like it!

    4 Review stars By Beelzebot

    I swim 2-3 times a week in chlorine and this suit has held up for the several months I've had it already. I like that it has lining in the back unlike my other suits. I appreciate the modest cut and the neckline is not too high. The straps are comfortable and side coverage of bosom is good. Being 100% polyester, it does not stretch easily, so getting it on and off may be a problem if you have arthritis in hands or shoulders. Personally, I prefer a suit without a back closure anyway. I will probably purchase again in a different colour.

    Beelzebot
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2013 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By Kristi M.

    I use this for weekly lap swimming and it has done well so far. It is snug in fit and the shoulder straps are tight when putting on/taking off but worth it for the overall fit. Love that it cuts back pretty far across the chest so I feel supported and covered. Very happy with this purchase!

    Kristi M.
    Wake forest, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2015 Perfect

    5 Review stars By loveit

    The size is right on if you use the measuring information provided.  In my case I ordered a suit two sizes higher than my pant or dress size. I love the long torso and also the conservative cut for swimming.  The material is thick and looks great on. It is very comfortable and easy to get on and off even when wet. I plan to get another one soon.  Highly recommend this suit.

    loveit
    Seabeck, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Perfect suit

    5 Review stars By Marikay S.

    Love this suit! I have been purchasing suits from the local sporting good store. The suits were lasting 3-4months before completely falling apart. I was a little nervous about ordering online but had heard good things about swimoutlet.com    The suit I ordered fit perfect and I like the coverage. It is fully lined and great for lap swimming. So far the color is the same as the day I received it, I hope it stays that way for a long time. I will be ordering a few more of these suits to have backups

    Marikay S.
    Kansas

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2016 My favorite exercise swim suit

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    Love this suit! This is the 2nd one of this style I have purchased. It is great for exercise in the water and it lasts a long time in chlorine or salt water. The straps don't move and the suit covers modestly so you don't have to keep pulling it down or up to adjust the fit.

    Jenny
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By year-round swimmer

    I use this suit for aqua aerobic 3-5 times a week.The racer back is not that difficult to get into and I love the fit. The pool at my gym seems to use more chlorine than my pool at home so I'm hoping to see that this suit endures well.

    year-round swimmer
    Tampa FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 REGRET THIS PURCHASE

    1 Review stars By Brigida B.

    I needed another swimsuit for my water aerobics class so I bought this.  The material is rough and crepey.  I am very unhappy with this swimsuit and wish I could return it, but it is too late.  The worst part is that it feels uncomfortable to wear.  The neckline is too high and it is too warm.  I will never buy this again. I will look for something else next time.  Really disappointed.

    Brigida B.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2013 Best Swimsuit for Lap Swimming

    5 Review stars By Deb

    I have been ordering this swimsuit for years.  I swim laps in the pool 4 times a week.  I have not found a suit that can hold up as well in the chlorine as this one does.  I like the wider straps and lining.  You don't have to worry about anything showing through.  Great product at a great price.

    Deb
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2017 great suit!

    4 Review stars By christina

    So glad I bought this suit. I lap swim and it's very comfortable and flattering. I'm 5'8 and it fit perfect. I am a size 10/12 but bought the 14 and it fits perfect. Going to repurchase for sure!

    christina
    san diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2016 Review

    5 Review stars By Linda

    Swm suit is great.  The fit is perfect and the suit very comfortable.  Works very well in my water aerobics classes.

    Linda
    Monroe, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2016 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Jamie

    I have a size 12 and 14 in this suit. I am 160 lbs and 5' 3". This suit allows me to feel comfortable in and out of the water. Received a compliment when wearing it at the water park. I swim laps 2x a week and have never had a problem with it. I do not wash it. I just rinse it in cold water and let it air dry.

    Jamie
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 A great fit.

    5 Review stars By Bonjee

    I like this suit because it covers my ample bottom securely. It doesn't ride up and make me feel uncomfortable.

    Bonjee
    Gurnee, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 I love it and it drys really well.

    4 Review stars By Anne

    I should of ordered a size larger.

    Anne
    Mineville, NS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2013 Much stronger against chlorine

    5 Review stars By Nan

    I do w"destroys nylon suits quite quickly.  I think the polyester will be better for durability.
    The size and support of the suit is also a plus.

    Nan
    Monrovia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 Liked the suit...too small

    2 Review stars By Eileen H.

    Like the suit, too small, reordered next size.

    Eileen H.
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2013 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By Lynn C.

    Great suit.  True to size.  Holds up well in chlorine pool.  Excellent for water aerobics.

    Lynn C.
    Peshtigo, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2017 Great team suit available in a wide range of sizes

    4 Review stars By SpO

    Needed nine of these suits in navy for a Special Olympic swim team because they were available in wide range of sizes and had very conservative coverage.  This suit worked well for all the different body types involved.  Full chest coverage was a must and this suit worked on all but one athlete in this area, I think if they offered a size 28 that may have worked for her.  This suit doesn't have as much stretch as I would have liked but I needed something more durable then nylon for these swimmers. I would say the suit runs fairly true to size but if you're in between sizes then I recommend you order the larger size.  I ordered according to all the athlete's measurements and three of them had to move up a size, and I think that's because of the lack of stretch, while one athlete moved down a size.   I did notice that all the athletes had trouble with twisting of the back/shoulder straps when putting on but we needed a suit with strong straps to help with up front support and that's what we got.

    SpO
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By CS

    Overall a comfortable suit, great for lap swimming. It fits well and stays in place. Sizeup, it runs small.

    CS
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2017 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Mariese3

    Especially love that this suit is lined.  Love the cup bra. I order one a year or year and a half.  I swim 3 or more times a week, so this suit is worth the money.

    Mariese3
    Zephyrhills, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2017 Fantastic Suit!

    5 Review stars By JKS

    This is my go-to swimsuit.  Over the last four years, I've ordered the same suit in black and worn it until the side seams disintegrated from all the chlorine in the pool. If you are a daily distance lap swimmer, this is the suit!

    JKS
    Lacey, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz