skip to main content
Dolfin Alero Reversible String Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Alero Reversible String Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

3.5 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 5/5/2021 Not quite what I thought!

    2 Review stars By Momma Brown

    The colors were beautiful, the fabric just great, the rear seat of the suit was way too brief. It didn’t come up high enough to cover the top of my butt crack. Sorry couldn’t find a gentler way to say it. I won’t be wearing this suit, even though it fit everywhere else.

    Momma Brown
    Marshalltown, Iowa

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2017 Dolfin Alero Suit is very nice

    5 Review stars By Carol J

    Colors were exactly as pictured. And (for me) was true to size - I ordered the size I always do and it fit to a tee.

    I like that there is a little more exposure on the back without being too much.

    No complaints at all. Great suit. I'll order another same style soon.

    Carol J
    San Ramon, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2017 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Kari Drennen

    This suit fits great, true to size. Love the versatility of it being reversible.

    Kari Drennen
    Fairmont, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2021 WAAAY TOOOOO SMALL!

    1 Review stars By Holly H.

    I was so hoping this suit would work out. The colors were vibrant and the reversible feature was appealing. However, I could not get this suit over my hips. I would say this was more like a junior cut suit - for young girls. It was cut very narrow.

    Holly H.
    COLUMBUS, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2021 Love

    5 Review stars By Sam

    I'm 5'2" with athletic body shape. This suite fits snug on my thighs due to the piping. Not too tight but snug when dry as perfect when wet. I do not mind my suites being more race snug then loose and flattering for sun bathing. The material is thick and I'm loving I can choose bright or black with the brighter piping accent.

    Sam
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2021 It was okay-ish.

    2 Review stars By Tamara

    The print, style, reversibility, and string back were all attractive. Unfortunately, I have been wearing the suit for only half a month and the colors are already fading and it is stretching out of shape already. It felt true to size but no longer is. These are the same kinds of problems I've had with Sporti. I guess in some ways one gets what one pays for.

    Tamara
    Grandville, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2021 Review of my Dolfin Alero String Back

    5 Review stars By Bobbie

    I am recently back in the pool as a 66 year old former competitive swimmer and diver. Was scared to death to order a swim suit online! I have a short torso, and sometimes suits just do not work for this older girl...too high in the butt, not enough coverage on the sides, too long. You know the drill.
    This suit fits GREAT, swims great, and even without a bra, I don't feel naked. Was worried at 120 and 5'2' that the 34 would be too tight, but it's perfect. Thanks for the GREAT price, too! I am a loyal customer for as long as I can keep swimming.

    Bobbie
    Cincinnati OH

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2021 Dolphin Reversible String back

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    I like these reversible suits as they are 2 layers, hate the design side but the solid is nice and love the thin string back. Fit is very tight , I'm 5'5 130 purchased a 36 but once wet fits perfect for lap swimming

    swimmer
    Santa Cruz,,Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2020 Great Suit for the Price - Dolfin always a good fit for my girls

    4 Review stars By KAL

    Fit is great. Holding up well. Dolfin is her favorite brand of suit.

    KAL
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2019 Love The Suit

    5 Review stars By LAB

    One of the nicest suits I have worn. The material is solid providing a great fit. It is very comfortable, especially with the thin straps. There is an added bonus with it being reversible, and the colors are striking.

    LAB
    Woodland Park, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2019 Runs very small

    2 Review stars By CSS

    This suit is very good looking, but runs very small for tall people. I measured my torso and even went up a size [OPENBRK]36[CLOSEBRK] just in case. I’m 5’10”; 135 lbs. I have returned it, as it isn’t going to work for me.

    CSS
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2018 Love how it could be 2 suits

    5 Review stars By SwimMooreFam

    Love my suit! It fits as expected! I love its quality! Have worn it 8 times in last 10 days. I swim and then coach lessons later. It was a great deal $19.99. . .cannot beat two suits for that price!

    SwimMooreFam
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2018 straps are tight

    3 Review stars By Kate

    The sizing on this was fine (maybe a little small), but the straps and piping around the edges are really tight and not very stretchy.

    Kate
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/13/2018 Cute suit!

    5 Review stars By TJ

    Cute suit. Great for swim practice or casual swim. True to size and good quality with a great price!

    TJ
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz