DeSoto Men's Carrera TRI Shorts Reviews
skip to main content
DeSoto Men's Carrera TRI Shorts

DeSoto Men's Carrera TRI Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 10/24/2016 Size is to small

    1 Review stars By Big Heavy

    Size was an XL I have always worn a xl these run at least a size smaller. I wore them once and cannot return them, won't buy from Swimoutlet again.

    Big Heavy
    Sierra vista, AZ.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2014 quality

    5 Review stars By tri1313

    I purchased these for my first Olympic Tri. They are made with quality stitching and fabric. Not a ton of padding - but that is what I wanted. It fits great under the wetsuit. The only comment to make is that they are short... Look out - a lot of thigh. I am 6"4" so if you are shorter it would be no problem, if you are tall - rock it.

    tri1313
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2014 Great!

    4 Review stars By ricky

    these shorts are great. comfortable, fit well, swim/ride/run great! i look forward to buying these again when needed!

    ricky
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2013 Great for Sprint Tri

    5 Review stars By 3D

    Used to train for and use at my first triathlon.  They worked great.

    3D
    Houston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2013 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Sam D.

    With all tri-shorts, you wish the pad could be a bit bigger. Bikes and runs well. With little pad, no real issue in the water either. Recommend to those looking for a good buy.

    Sam D.
    Nolensville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2013 Awesome Tri Shorts!

    5 Review stars By Workuout18

    My husband loves these tri shorts! He runs, bikes, and lifts weights in these shorts. These are mid thigh shorts that he loves during our brutal summer months. He also wears these under basketball shorts comfortably for added support. This is his second pair of these!

    Workuout18
    Phx,AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2013 Very comfortable

    5 Review stars By Marc L.

    I use the trishort for running, swimming and biking and it feels great.
    Very comfortable biking and the right compression for running and I love the fact that this short is not so long in the legs.
    The down point is the instructions says this trishort is not design to swim in chlorine water. Because I really like the short, I order a second one just incase it falls apart. So far so good.

    Marc L.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2012 Excellent

    5 Review stars By David

    Training for my first tri, and these shorts are perfect for all three legs. The chamois offers just enough padding and dries quick enough. And the fit is comfortable.

    David
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 Seems great so far

    5 Review stars By Dale M.

    Haven't used them in a race yet, but initial trial seems fine.

    Dale M.
    Rochester , MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2010 Awesome, just what I was looking for.

    5 Review stars By Senior Competitor

    Used in 2 sprint tri's this summer and it didn't bother me at all. In fact swimming was better than ever and it dried quickly and quietly on the bike. I only wish they made an identical model for use in chlorine.

    Senior Competitor
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2010 Great short

    5 Review stars By WillyB

    I had my first Olympic-distance triathlon and this was the pair of shorts I decided to purchase and use. The short fits really well and isn't constricting on the legs like some jammers I own. The padding may seem pretty thin but should be fine for just about any distance. The short also dries pretty quickly and held up after the wash. I am going to purchase more of these!

    WillyB
    Laramie, Wy

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2010 Good value

    4 Review stars By Dave B.

    Bought these for my first sprint triathlon and have trained with them in the water, on the bike, and running.  No problems...very comfortable all around.  Take note of the length, they are shorter than biking shorts.

    Dave B.
    Goffstown, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2017 shorts to tight

    4 Review stars By Case Koreman

    I ordered a replacement equal to prior orders.
    It seems the crotch-to-the-waist is shorter than with past orders.
    I have not gained weight in the past year.
    I do not like having to hike up the suit  frequently. This was not an issue with prior orders.

    Case Koreman
    Bloomfield Hills, , MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2016 DeSoto Carrera Tri Shorts

    5 Review stars By Petrovitch

    These are quite comfortable with just enough padding where it is needed. I am 5'10" 175lbs with 32" waist. medium fits. Draw string works well just in case the kids get any funny ideas. I have been training in the pool and immediately into the bike. They do retain a bit of water so you'll leave a puddle on a stationary bike (not an issue though with the road bike). I have had them on 5 times a week with a wash in between for the last month and there has been no sign of wear or distortion of the shape. So far so good.

    Petrovitch
    Delta, BC, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2015 Great fit

    4 Review stars By Sal

    Great fit

    Sal
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Great Tri Shorts

    5 Review stars By BK

    Wore in my first triathlon.  The shorts were never an issue.

    BK
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 Fit Seems to Be Small

    4 Review stars By Michael P.

    They seem like great tri shorts, but I use other medium shorts and these are too small. I did check the sizing chart as well.

    Michael P.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2014 not what was expected

    4 Review stars By sarah

    I bought these for my husband and the material was good, the style was good, but the fit seemed too big on him in comparison to the measurements that we took. Also, the chamois is felt - hardly enough padding for long distance triathlons.
    I do understand that a felt chamois is the most commonly used chamois for tri shorts... it was not something that I expected when I ordered these.

    sarah
    CLERMONT, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/17/2013 Comfortable and just right!

    4 Review stars By SuperDad

    I consider myself a physcially fit person with only a tiny bit of mid-section that I would like to be trimmed down. Otherwise, with a waist size of 29-30, this medium sized cycling shorts fit me perfectly.  The only suggestion I have for manufacturer is this: Make the crotch area to be a bit roomier if possible. Otherwise, it is a great piece of bike-wear for gym cycling zone/cycling (won't be suitable/appropriate for over 2 hrs of cycling training though).

    SuperDad
    Fairfield County, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Great Tri Shorts

    4 Review stars By rodger h.

    comfortable

    rodger h.
    vicksburg, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz