DeSoto Men's Carrera Tri Short Low Cut Reviews
skip to main content
DeSoto Men's Carrera Tri Short Low Cut

DeSoto Men's Carrera Tri Short Low Cut Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2013 Great Short - just a bit smaller in back

    5 Review stars By Joe S.

    This is the third of these low rise shorts that I have purchased and it feels odd now when I wear shorts with normal rise waist.  They take some getting used to, especially if you have a full butt, but they feel great when running.

    Joe S.
    Dana Point, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/12/2016 Great shorts!

    5 Review stars By Scott

    Maybe the best, no the BEST pair of Tri shorts I've worn! Yeah they are low, but that's where they are supposed to be! Train hard and race harder, these shorts will take care of the rest. Buy them.

    Scott
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2015 great fit

    5 Review stars By patrick

    Sizing was what I expected.  Great for running.  This is my second pair of Desoto tri shorts and I have not been disappointed.  I bought the latest pair for distance running and they work perfectly.  Not too tight but holds everything in place without chafing.

    patrick
    Carrboro, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2013 Great Shorts Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Joe

    I have 3 of these shorts in different colors and I also have the longer length (forza) in low cut version. I have figured out that the fit on both of the low cut versions is really dependant on your backside & upper legs. If you have sizeable glutes & quads, then you probably should not consider the low cut, or if you do - definitely size up. Being not so blessed, I find these true to size and very comfortable on rides & swim. I have had several comments on the lower waist...all very favorable (I believe because of my shorter, thinner stature).

    Joe
    South Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2012 Great shorts

    5 Review stars By Stewart

    I love these shorts.  I have used the Carrera in the past and have been using the Low Cut version for about 4 years now.  The quality is top notch and the fit is exactly what I expected from a low waist version.  I have absolutely no complaints about size (like some others have pointed out) as they fit true to the chart.  If you have a big butt, then I can imagine the size would feel small; use the regular version of Carrera.  Emilio is the man!

    Stewart
    Colorado Mountains

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2012 DeSoto Men's Carrera Tri Short Low Cut - Black - Medium

    3 Review stars By JCB

    This was my second try size is way too small. Also I think I got the very low cut one which wasn't my inention. Quality seems good though.

    JCB
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Good so far

    4 Review stars By Karl N.

    Size- I'm medium size and had to get large as the medium was too small.  Fit in the legs, just couldn't pull it up high enough.  Large is great around hips, slightly large around bottom of leg.  Just swam in them, haven't been out biking or running yet.

    Karl N.
    Bozeman, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Good Entry Level Triathlon Short

    4 Review stars By Jason

    Been using these shorts for a few weeks on my rides as part of training for my first triathlon coming up in another month. They feel a bit small for the stated size, but still fit OK and provide adequate support for longer rides.  I would recommend these for sprint distance triathlons if you are looking for an inexpensive short on race day or for training.

    Jason
    Queen Creek, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz