skip to main content
Cudas Women's Shasta Water Shoes

Cudas Women's Shasta Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (56 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 56 customer reviews
  • 4/28/2014 Cudas Women's Shasta Water Shoes

    5 Review stars By aerobics girl

    Fits great and so comfy! Ordered 1 size smaller for snug fit since previous customer review indicated they run larger than size.

    aerobics girl
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/6/2013 Cute and Comfy

    4 Review stars By Michelle S.

    Should order a 1/2 size down, this water shoe runs large. Besides that, it looks good, feels great and functions with a sturdy confidence. I thought it would fit more snuggly like ballet slippers but definitely runs large. It it were more narrow then size would not be a factor. ( My feet are thinner in the ankle and heel with long toes.)

    Michelle S.
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/6/2019 Swim Shoes

    3 Review stars By Lolajane

    Thin-soled and too big. I usually take a half-size, but most swim shoes only come in half sizes.

    Lolajane
    Indian Head Park IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2014 As others say, sizing runs large

    3 Review stars By Susan W.

    I usually buy size 9 but most swim shoes (and even sandals) tend to have a generous fit, I bought 8s. I was surprised to find they were also rather large. 7 might be okay. But you don't REALLY know that until you try them out, so you can't send them back. Oh well, at least they're not expensive. If you're just walking on a rocky beach, or wading in to the water, they are ok for that, but they let in LOTS of sand, so not ideal.

    However, even assuming a better fit, how are they? I think they still would let in more sand than styles that cover the top of the foot. That's the sacrifice you make for fashion.

    Additionally, I'd say they are not wildly comfortable. They have a rubbery toe cap, which is great for protecting against rocks, but is not that comfy for wearing. Not terrible, but not great.

    Thus the MotR rating.

    Susan W.
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/20/2014 These run big & are umcomfortable.

    1 Review stars By Catherine V.

    I wore them once for aqua class and they came off in the water. I'll probably give them to someone or donate. Lesson learned -- donot order on line!

    Catherine V.
    Penfield, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/20/2013 sizing

    1 Review stars By mmmm

    loose fitting

    mmmm
    mn

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/6/2019 Women's Shasta Water Shoes

    3 Review stars By Lolajane

    They're pretty thin-soled. Also, I wear a 7 1/2, so they're big on me. Apparently, they don't come in half sizes.

    Lolajane
    Indian Head Park

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/24/2018 Size 7 fits my normally 7 1/2 - 8 foot

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    As a water shoe I'm very pleased with this shoe. It stays on my foot and allows water to flow through it.

    Cindy
    Boone, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/18/2018 Swim shoes that stay on

    5 Review stars By LaLa

    This water shoe is great for aqua zumba class. They stay on. I was worried that the criss-cross on top would bother my feet but it doesn't and the shoes stay in place really well with this style. This brand tends to run big so I am normally a size 9.5, I ordered a size 9 and they fit great. Another thing that is great with this brand is there is rubber on the toe area that covers more area then other brands. It goes further around the top of the toes and around the sides of the toes. This area then doesn't wear out like other brands. Great shoes!

    LaLa
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/20/2018 Run large

    3 Review stars By Judy

    These shoes run about a half-one size larger than stated size. However, the construction is good and seem to be good quality. If I choose to reorder, I probably would get a size 10 rather than 11.

    Judy
    LaCrosse, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/13/2016 Love

    5 Review stars By lajemo

    These shoes are very comfortable, but I wish they were offered in a size 5. I can not use them when I'm swimming because they are too loose even though the cross top straps hold them in place on dry land.

    lajemo
    Western Kentucky

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/27/2015 good, inexpensive shoes

    4 Review stars By vedhead

    I bought them for water aerobics and read the reviews.....they were correct, buy them a size smaller than your normal shoes.

    vedhead
    Medina, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2014 Comfortable & secure footing!

    5 Review stars By Christy C

    Love every aspect of this shoe. The reviews are correct in that they run a little large. I will be reordering because the shoes are very versatile so I will buy a size smaller.

    Christy C
    Sebring, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/22/2014 Cute shoe!

    4 Review stars By MNSwimmerMom

    I ordered these because they look cute, and were pretty affordably priced. I wear a 9 so I ordered an 8 (I see that a few reviews mention 1/2 sizes but I didn't see that option in the list of sizes). Even with other water shoes I've almost always gotten a smaller size because I don't plan to walk a lot in them and I thought the less room for sand/pebbles to get in the better. Although, in reality I've never had a decent water shoe that ever kept stuff out (do they exist?).
    The size 8 is a good, snug fit. I wouldn't buy this for a walking shoe, though, which is a bummer because I just think they are so, so cute.
    My daughter liked them too (amazing!), and I'm going to get her a pair, too.
    I am saying they run big due to the fact I took the reviewers advice to order a size down and that worked for me.

    MNSwimmerMom
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/23/2014 Super comfortable.

    5 Review stars By Clare B.

    Great water shoe. Received many compliments. I am always between an 8.5 and 9 show size. I opted for the 9 but really should have got the 8.5
    Only downfall is the tan lines from the cute straps.

    Clare B.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2014 Nice water shoe but size is problem

    4 Review stars By Linda M.

    I liked the shoe and it probably would be great in the swimming pool, but even though I ordered my regular size, it was too big. Had to return it.

    Linda M.
    Clermont, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz