Creative Sunwear Molded Petal Cap with a Strap Reviews
skip to main content
Creative Sunwear Molded Petal Cap with a Strap

Creative Sunwear Molded Petal Cap with a Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 102 Results

3.5 star rating (102 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 102 customer reviews
  • 11/29/2013 too small

    1 Review stars By Lauren

    It was too small for my head, which is surprising, because I have a very small head.  I wouldn't recommend for anyone but a child.

    Lauren
    Toronto

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2013 Useful but looking for a better fit

    3 Review stars By ann elizabeth d.

    I'm a long distance swimmer and have tried many different swim caps. I found this cap very tight at first. At the beginning of my swim, I thought it was going to give me a headache but it didn't. I'll use it because I need a swim cap however it isn't very comfortable. I'll keep looking and if something better comes along......

    ann elizabeth d.
    savannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2017 good cap

    4 Review stars By Richelle

    I use this cap almost every day when swimming it keeps the water out of the ears, some of my hair gets wet but not that bad. If you take the time even though it is a little on the tight side you can get a good fit, and it does not hurt your head as much. I like it now that you can get it in different colors.

    Richelle
    Port St. Lucie Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2014 Swim Outlet's customer service is outstanding !

    5 Review stars By AA

    Swim Outlet's customer service is outstanding ! The product is perfect

    AA
    san francisco

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2013 great cap to double up with silicon caps but....

    4 Review stars By jausten

    I love thse caps buying usually 5 at a time and use a silicon cap over these for long distance ocean swimming or pool laps.  Keeps the head really warm in cold water and keeps the water out of the ears, nevermind the great buoyancy.  My only grip are the straps.  The cap will last for a few months but the chin straps are thin and tend to fall apart after 3 or 4 weeks so I have to keep using new caps when I don't need to.  Wish they would make the straps a tad thicker.

    jausten
    Branford, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2013 Swim Cap

    2 Review stars By Dobbe

    unfortunately, this cap is too small.......i guess i'll need to return it.

    Dobbe
    Northern California

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2013 Creative Sunwear Molded Petal Cap

    5 Review stars By Glo

    I LOVE this bathing cap.. It keeps your hair mostly dry even when diving in water.. I need it because it keeps water out of my ears too.. It was hard to find this cap in any retail stores, Thank you!!!

    Glo
    Sequim, Wash.

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2013 exactlly what I was looking for

    4 Review stars By Debbie

    I have searched the local box stores and nothing came close to what I needed. Very good value for the money.
    Thank you

    Debbie
    Pueblo, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2012 Cute, but not the right fit.

    3 Review stars By Caitlin B.

    I hoped to use this swim cap for my prenatal swim class.  I was very pleased with the design.  The strap was a little tricky and I pulled on it too hard, breaking a small piece off the end.  I couldn't fit all my hair into the cap.  Hair length is to the bottom of my shoulder blades/armpit area.

    Caitlin B.
    ARCATA, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2012 Molded swim cap well-described in headline

    5 Review stars By IlaJean Kragthorpe

    These swim caps are sturdy and comfortabale--great quality and great price!

    IlaJean Kragthorpe
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2010 nice look but...

    3 Review stars By Linda Z.

    this was for my mother who will only wear swim cap with strap. this was a lovely cap but too large. what are people to do if they have a small head?

    Linda Z.
    Willowbrook, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2010 Too Small

    3 Review stars By Sylvia L.

    Finding a cap with chin strap proves to be impossible these days.  I ordered the Speedo cap and found that it is too small and uncomfortably tight as compared with my previous caps.

    Sylvia L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2010 The strap's fine, but too small for my head

    3 Review stars By EK

    I like the strap and the sturdiness of the cap, but overall the cap's too
    small--I spend too much time adjusting it on my head after a few laps...

    EK
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2010 Exactly what I needed and can no longer find in stores.

    5 Review stars By Linda K. D.

    A classic swimcap, with strap, which is impossible to find in stores these days.  I am a serious distance swimmer with long hair, and this is the only thing that allows me to swim without distracting hair in my face.

    Linda K. D.
    Essex, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2010 tight petal cap

    3 Review stars By April P.

    This was made for those of you who have small heads & thin hair.  A little difficult to put on  (Back to front helps).  Didn't cover my ears or the bottom of my neck line so the hair back their still gets chlorine damaged and the neck strap is a little uncomfortable being that it pulls twards the throte instead of up against the jaw line.   If it were not for this I would've given it a 5 star.

    April P.
    Salinas , CA

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2010 Keeps Hair Dry

    3 Review stars By Annie B

    Main problem is my head size & small quantity of hair.  The result is the cap's too low on my forehead & bck of neck.

    Annie B
    Payson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2009 Caps with straps hard to find

    3 Review stars By Janice Swimmer

    The cap is made of thick rubber and looks durable, but the fit is rather snug.  I wish the manufacturer would make them a bit larger.

    Janice Swimmer
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2017 Cute and snug!

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    I like the snug fit. Smells like rubber, but then it’s made of rubber. πŸ˜‰

    Swimmer
    Lawrence, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2017 Great cap.

    4 Review stars By patty

    I've always bought this petal cap but decided to purchase the bubble cap as comments about it were that it fit a little looser.  Big mistake!  It was so loose that even with the chin strap at its tightest the water still came into the cap.  It would be good for someone who had long hair to tuck in.   I sent it back and they exchanged it for the petal cap without a problem.  Customer service was very helpful and agreeable about the exchange and I got a postage free return label too.  The petal cap is a bit tight at first but is my choice from now on.

    patty
    Indio, ca

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2017 Caps are for small heads

    1 Review stars By Surya

    I was really disappointed in that the cap is too small. It is a cap for young girls, not adult women.

    Surya
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz