skip to main content
Creative Sunwear Bubble Cap with Strap

Creative Sunwear Bubble Cap with Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4 star rating (114 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 114 customer reviews
  • 3/27/2010 Works for me

    4 Review stars By J

    This is very inexpensive and I find it a tad smaller than the similar Speedo brand hat (which is good for me). I have shoulder length, fine hair and am an XL in drug-store sun hats. I tend to wet my hair with fresh water, squeeze the excess water out, put on a little conditioner, tie it up, then the hat, (if hair is already wet with fresh water it doesn't soak up chlorinated). Because of this I need a hat that doesn't slide off. This stays put . I tried it over dry hair and the top of my hair stayed dry, the bottom 4 inches of my hairline got wet.

    J
    SF Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2016 I like it!

    4 Review stars By Sandy

    The best thing is that it fits well. I have a fairly large head and it's generally a challenge to find a good fit. Its a good strong rubber material. If I keep the strap connected it keeps my entire head dry. I take it off though, flip up the ear flaps and put in my ear plugs. It still keeps all but the edges of my hair dry.

    The only drawback is that it takes over an hour for the line left on my forehead to go away from the caps seal. But if you want it waterproof thats the price you pay.

    Overall, I'm pleased with it and would purchase again.

    Sandy
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2014 Bubble Hat Rubber

    4 Review stars By Shaunna

    It works great and stays snug. The latex hat was a little loose and let more water in. They don't really keep the water out but it helps and keeps my head warm without squishing it. I was glad to find it because the company that I used to get the cap from discontinued it. Thanks for having these hats.

    Shaunna
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2013 good I've purchased 2 already .

    4 Review stars By rose W.

    water Arabics

    rose W.
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2010 Almost Perfect

    4 Review stars By Coco

    hair gets wet, but i have never had a cap which didn't allow in a little water. cute and does the job but the snap is difficult to mahage.

    Coco
    Minneapolis

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2019 Runs slightly large

    4 Review stars By Deena

    This cap is comfortable and roomy, in fact it is perfect for someone with longer hair. This is my second cap of this model -- the first did not wear out after a year of swimming laps every other day in a chlorinated pool, but did discolor and stretch out a bit. I would recommend it because of the excellent price and free shipping, and because it served me well during one year of hard use.

    Deena
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2016 good cap, not the color I ordered

    4 Review stars By Lucy

    It says this cap is hot pink, but it is orange. Other than color, I am very
    satisfied with this product. Very comfortable to wear.

    Lucy
    bellevue, ia

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2015 great cap

    4 Review stars By 3beckner3

    Cap just slips on I wore without the strap causing water to get into my ears. I will wear the strap next time I swim to see if that stops the water. I would buy again. Husband even liked the cap.

    3beckner3
    bryans road, maryland

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2014 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Jackie T.

    This cap is quite comfortable, easy on and off. The snap on the chin strap pulled off the cap the very first time I unsnapped-fortunately for me I wasn't planning to use the strap.

    Jackie T.
    MADISON, WI

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2013 black bubble cap

    4 Review stars By genie

    It fits better than the previous one...but it is still a little large for my head

    genie
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2012 non constricting swim cap

    4 Review stars By Ellen

    i got this b/c I get migraines and cannot wear the usual tight swim caps. THis one tends to be large but it is comfortable and easy to put on and swim with, however it does let some water in.... not constricting at all though!

    Ellen
    CT.

    Fit:

  • 6/14/2012 Creative Sunwear Swim Cap

    4 Review stars By Lucy B

    Used for pool exercise Great fit keeping water out. Price right. Fast shipping.

    Lucy B
    windsor locks, CT

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2012 Bubble Cap with Strap

    4 Review stars By Thomas T.

    Great bathing cap. Pity it arrived with some flat bubbles!

    Thomas T.
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2012 Bubble UP!

    4 Review stars By mdt

    This cap is a bit big so if you have a small head or short hair, I wouldn't recommend it. It lets water in my ears but I've yet to find a cap that doesn't. I have it in black. Chin strap is white. Found that a bit odd. I had to cut the strap off once I got it to fit me wee but hairy head.

    mdt
    Lansing, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2011 Great swim cap for the price!

    4 Review stars By Jan A.

    Overall I liked the swim cap and found it to be very similar to the speedo cap that has been discontinued. The price was great.

    Jan A.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2011 A good fit

    4 Review stars By Cheryl - I swim at the Y

    I would love to find a cap that keeps my hair dry but at this point will settle for one that keeps it drier than most and also keeps my earplugs in. Much easier to put on than the basic flat rubber looking ones.

    Cheryl - I swim at the Y
    Orlando, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2010 bubble swim capwith strap

    4 Review stars By Ann

    I like the cap, it works well, I get a little water on the back of my head, but I do not believe any cap could be water tight and still be comfortable.

    Ann
    Spokane Wa

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2010 Creative Sunwear Bubble Cap with Strap

    4 Review stars By libera

    I do like wearing this bathing cap, it is a little too big. I have shortened the strap on it, but water still comes in my ears. Overall, a really good buy.

    libera
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2010 nice fitting cap

    4 Review stars By sarah

    I was looking for a cap to protect my color-treated hair. I removed the chin strap for "looks". Cap fits reasonably snugly without being uncomfortable. Goggles fit much better over the cap. I get some leakage from swimming on my back but mostly any wet hair is around the back of my head. For water aerobics my hair is perfectly dry. I don't think there's a perfect solution available; racing caps are way too tight and uncomfortable for recreational swimmer/fitness uses.

    sarah
    Southern CA

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2010 Glad to have found one

    4 Review stars By EK

    A strap's essential to keep out the water, and this style pretty much does. It seems sturdy and long-lasting, so will hope to use it for the rest of the season and through next year...

    EK
    Florida

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz