skip to main content
Creative Sunwear Bubble Cap with Strap

Creative Sunwear Bubble Cap with Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 114 Results

4 star rating (114 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 114 customer reviews
  • 3/27/2010 Works for me

    4 Review stars By J

    This is very inexpensive and I find it a tad smaller than the similar Speedo brand hat (which is good for me). I have shoulder length, fine hair and am an XL in drug-store sun hats. I tend to wet my hair with fresh water, squeeze the excess water out, put on a little conditioner, tie it up, then the hat, (if hair is already wet with fresh water it doesn't soak up chlorinated). Because of this I need a hat that doesn't slide off. This stays put . I tried it over dry hair and the top of my hair stayed dry, the bottom 4 inches of my hairline got wet.

    J
    SF Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2017 Swim cap with straps.

    5 Review stars By Janel

    I love this cap with the strap it's the only cap that stays on without sliding off . I use a regular cap and then put this with the strap over it. The cap withe the straps is the best if you want your cap to stay on at all times.

    Janel
    New York

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2013 Great Cap

    5 Review stars By Daylilylaura

    My hair is thick and this cap is great for the first few weeks after a haircut. Doesn't keep water out but helps keep water out of my ears. Don't fasten the strap too tight or the fasten button will pop out and there's no way to repair it. Still the best and best price available in my search.

    Daylilylaura
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2012 Does a good job

    5 Review stars By Katie L.

    Good comfortable fit. The rubber is more forgiving than silicone for me. It sits DOWN on my head and never pulls off when I actively turn my head during swimming. It's very helpful to keep my hair drier with rubber gasket, (and chin strap if I use it) though no cap on the planet will keep hair 100% dry. Due to bubbles in cap, it helps to keep me slightly warmer in cool water. As I need to wear ear plugs, it also helps to be a full cut that covers my ears completely.

    Katie L.
    Amherst, MA

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2014 Works well as advertised...thank you.

    5 Review stars By Satisfied Customer, thus far.

    It snuggles my head and also covers my ears. I have a lot of hair, however it does the job. I'm glad I have an adult size that fits my head/hair/ears.
    Delivery was immediate and product is working well, thus far.
    Thank you.

    Satisfied Customer, thus far.
    Anchorage Alaska

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2016 I like it!

    4 Review stars By Sandy

    The best thing is that it fits well. I have a fairly large head and it's generally a challenge to find a good fit. Its a good strong rubber material. If I keep the strap connected it keeps my entire head dry. I take it off though, flip up the ear flaps and put in my ear plugs. It still keeps all but the edges of my hair dry.

    The only drawback is that it takes over an hour for the line left on my forehead to go away from the caps seal. But if you want it waterproof thats the price you pay.

    Overall, I'm pleased with it and would purchase again.

    Sandy
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2014 I donĀ“t like it

    1 Review stars By Basilia

    It broke with the first use.

    Basilia
    santo Domingo

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2014 Bubble Hat Rubber

    4 Review stars By Shaunna

    It works great and stays snug. The latex hat was a little loose and let more water in. They don't really keep the water out but it helps and keeps my head warm without squishing it. I was glad to find it because the company that I used to get the cap from discontinued it. Thanks for having these hats.

    Shaunna
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2013 bubble bathing cap

    2 Review stars By annie

    bought this bathing cap for the pool. What attracted me to this cap is that it has a strap that helps keep the cap on my head. what disappointed me is that it is not big enough for an adult head.

    annie
    Queens, New York

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2013 good I've purchased 2 already .

    4 Review stars By rose W.

    water Arabics

    rose W.
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2012 Disappointed in this product

    1 Review stars By L. Lewis

    It's not what I expected. Cap is too too large. Neck strap is very cheap and will probably break off at the snap. Disappointed in quality.

    L. Lewis
    Canton, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2010 Almost Perfect

    4 Review stars By Coco

    hair gets wet, but i have never had a cap which didn't allow in a little water. cute and does the job but the snap is difficult to mahage.

    Coco
    Minneapolis

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2009 Bubble cap

    1 Review stars By Barbara B.

    Generally what I am looking for and works fine...just a triffle small for people like me who have big heads...but over time they stretch out a bit so I am hopeful.

    Barbara B.
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2009 Good but too big

    3 Review stars By YWC

    This cap fits well and seems durable, but is too big for me and I have a big head.

    YWC
    Woodhaven, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2019 Runs slightly large

    4 Review stars By Deena

    This cap is comfortable and roomy, in fact it is perfect for someone with longer hair. This is my second cap of this model -- the first did not wear out after a year of swimming laps every other day in a chlorinated pool, but did discolor and stretch out a bit. I would recommend it because of the excellent price and free shipping, and because it served me well during one year of hard use.

    Deena
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2018 Love this cap

    5 Review stars By D

    This cap is so easy to put on. It is not meant to keep your hair dry but to keep it out of the way when swimming. I use it to keep the chlorine from ruining my hair by coating my hair with conditioner and then tucking it inside the cap. The fit is larger so that my goggles sometimes lose their suction. I have to pull the cap down on the back of my neck. All in all it is very much superior to the tight cap that is hard to put on and does not stay on. The chin strap works well on this cap.

    D
    Kansas

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2018 Perfect fit and keeps my ears warm.

    5 Review stars By Lindsey

    It fits well, covers my ears and keeps them warm. Everything I was looking for!

    Lindsey
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2018 old fashion chin strap

    5 Review stars By Kathy

    I got this for my mother. She did not like the new caps the kids ware and wanted a chin strap. she really likes this cap it fits very well.

    Kathy
    kentucky

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2017 Excellent Fit with full coverage!

    5 Review stars By Full Coverage No Seepage Yay!

    It is the first swim cap that fit my head without water seeping inside! Love it!

    Full Coverage No Seepage Yay!
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2016 good cap, not the color I ordered

    4 Review stars By Lucy

    It says this cap is hot pink, but it is orange. Other than color, I am very
    satisfied with this product. Very comfortable to wear.

    Lucy
    bellevue, ia

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz