skip to main content
ClubSwim Compression Jammer

ClubSwim Compression Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 71 Results

4.5 star rating (783 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 783 customer reviews
  • 8/14/2010 ClubSwim Compression Jammer

    3 Review stars By Dan

    This suit did feel a little small but has worked. I don't like the drawstring because it feels more like plastic than fabric. I purchased the suit for a good price and am happy with it.

    Dan
    Springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2010 Decent for training, but a bit big

    3 Review stars By WITRI

    I used these for masters swim practice twice per week and after two weeks they stretched out. I bought my usual size, but wish I bought a size smaller. They've lasted a while and are decent for a value-priced, feel-good, basic jammer. Make sure you tie double knots.

    WITRI
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/13/2010 I Like Them A Lot For Their Cheapness but Don't Like the Low Quality

    3 Review stars By Joshua S.

    DESCRIPTION OF USE: This is the first time that I decided to use these for hiking long distances and hiking that leads to swimming. I wear them underneath my hiking shorts. I can easily change (without towel) into my trunks. They dry quickly underneath a wicking pair of hiking shorts. PROS: -----The fit is great. I am a 37" waist and bought 38". I hope that helps. -----The drawstring holds well and is low profile not digging into your skin. -----They are great for preventing chaffing for runners, hikers, triathletes etc... -----These are very inexpensive in comparison to namebrands. -----They dry quickly. CONS: -----One side of the crotch seam is starting to come undone after only 1 4 hour hiking trip...NOT HAPPY about that but I only paid $11. I see the trade-off there. LASTLY, I give these a score of the 3 because I'm now at my 3rd long hike with them and the seam hasn't come completely undone yet. For $11, this item is well worth the comfort and you might get luckier than me.

    Joshua S.
    Camarillo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2010 ClubSwim Compression Jammer

    3 Review stars By Tim

    for the price, buy 10 pairs! They aren't anything special, but they aren't bad, either....

    Tim
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2010 Good value

    3 Review stars By Swimmer13

    I wear these for cadio oriented lap swimming and get about 40-50 sessions from each suit. The first thing to show is exception wear along the rear seam and the fabric seems to just erode. (so far, no blow outs.) I swim in a salt system to generate chlorine as well as conventional pools. The same wear appears in both however the salt systems loose color much faster and the elasticity erodes very quickly. I swim typically between 3000 and 4000 per session in either yards or meters (depends on the pool at the time). That should give a ballpark indication of their emersion time. The fit feels great and the compression is also great for the first 5-10 sessions. After that things start to get loose. Since they don't cost a boat load of cash I consider these a good value.

    Swimmer13
    Cleburne, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 Good for training

    3 Review stars By julie d.

    Fades with not much use.

    julie d.
    salt lake city, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 Needs a better size descriptor

    3 Review stars By Jan

    My son is a small adult. We bought these to use under a wet suit. The jammers do allow the wet suit to slide on easily. They are well made. The problem we have is I bought based on the size description and they do not have enough "male" room in the smaller size. We will have to purchase a larger size for him to be comfortable.

    Jan
    Mansfield, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2010 Good Quality, but...

    3 Review stars By Alex

    The quality of the product is great! However, they are really tight around the thighs. My son likes to swim in them at practice, but complains about his thighs sometimes. I would say to go up a size!

    Alex
    oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/14/2010 money smart

    3 Review stars By Patricia M.

    this is the second I bought for my son. the first wore out quick, stretched out and faded within 3 months of wear but, for the money it was worth just buying him a second pair.

    Patricia M.
    Winchester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2010 Not the best quality

    3 Review stars By valeria s.

    My son swims 4 days a week and the Jammer was great for about 2months then it started to stretch and fall apart.

    valeria s.
    highland mills , NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2010 Basic Workout Jammer

    3 Review stars By Eric B.

    Inexpensive staple workout jammer. I got about 8 months of life out of my previous at 2-3 workouts per week.

    Eric B.
    Lancaster, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2010 Compression Jammer

    3 Review stars By Esteban

    Rather thin, but a good bargain for the price.

    Esteban
    Bloomington, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2010 nice set of jammers

    3 Review stars By rosingle

    Feels a little longer and rides a little higher than I expected. But a good suit at a reasonable price.

    rosingle
    Franklin, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2010 Nice price. Fine product.

    3 Review stars By Big Rig

    Bought for my son for a learn to play water polo class. Seems fine for the price. No problems to report. Used for about 8 practices so far.

    Big Rig
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2010 Tight and Loose and OK

    3 Review stars By Mike

    I put "too big" because the support liner does not provide support, so there is a lot of shifting going on. I've got skinny legs, but the band at the bottom of the leg is quite tight. The rest of the suit seems fine and allows for free movement. I'm curious to see how long the suit lasts after having worn a Speedo Endurance suit for 3 years. The price is RIGHT!

    Mike
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/16/2010 Fit fine

    3 Review stars By Rick S.

    Swim 3000 yds twce a week and product works just fine.

    Rick S.
    Sullivan, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2010 Good value, but wears out quickly

    3 Review stars By LK

    These seemed true to fit, and were very comfortable. But, I have had these about 6 months, and they are wearing out quickly. I swim about 3-5 times a week in a chlorinated pool. It looks like each thread in the front groin area is getting thinner, making the suit very thin at the crotch seam. But, the suit still seems elastic. So, if you are a workout swimmer, just be aware that you will probably need two pair to get you through the year. Other than that, no complaints, and the price is great!

    LK
    Woodstock, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2010 Tight fit

    3 Review stars By rjbarrett27

    I got these for my son. The waist is loose but the leg bands are very tight, and he is very skinny. The liner around his hip bones are also a bit irritating. I'm hoping it will stretch out a bit so I'm not sure if I'd buy these again.

    rjbarrett27
    Wilmington, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2010 nice feel jammers

    3 Review stars By ron

    a little bit too tight stays nicely good color feels nice

    ron
    brooklyn, ny

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2010 Wears somewhat quickly.

    3 Review stars By MBW

    had a loose thread right in the middle of the seam. Hopefully it won't unravel. Wasn't too happy to see that. Seems to wear quickly, but I'm using it 5-6 times weekly.

    MBW
    Northbrook, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz