Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack) Reviews
skip to main content
Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 6/14/2014 Quick Easy Energy

    5 Review stars By MotoMo

    Fits great in small short pocket...energy on the go...great taste.

    MotoMo
    Murphy, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2016 Clif Shot - Energy Gel, Razz

    5 Review stars By Cool Mccoy

    Have been using Clif Shot gels for years, I found this product at SwinOutlet and the price was the best of all my searches.  The service was fast and the shipping was free.  Will order from Swim Outlet when I need to replenish my supply of ClifShot gel.

    Cool Mccoy
    Florida.

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2015 Good for long runs

    5 Review stars By RunningJohnny

    Gives me the extra boost on my long runs

    RunningJohnny
    San Jose

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2013 Turbo Shots

    5 Review stars By J

    Still my favorite.  Great boost fast.

    J
    whitefish, mt

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2013 Awesome stuff

    5 Review stars By Paul G

    Never gives me any stomach discomfort.  I've felt my energy dropping and one of these picks me back up.  Love that it's 90% organic.

    Paul G
    New York

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2013 Personal favorite

    4 Review stars By Sumit B.

    I take these on an empty stomach before a workout followed by about 8 oz of water.  I'm a huge fan of these.  100mg of caffeine and I like the taste...

    The only thing is the consistency.  One box was super smooth, the next box I got was a lot thicker.  I'd prefer the smoother consistency and I'm not sure why the difference in texture among boxes.  

    Regardless, if it weren't for the texture inconsistency, I'd give it 5 stars.

    Sumit B.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 Test before you buy in bulk! Tastes nothing like real coffee.

    3 Review stars By Krystina

    I am always the type of person who will try something out before buying a large supply--especially with how sensitive my stomach is in general, but also to gels/gus, specifically. I'm training for my first full marathon and am trying to understand what fuels my body, or borderline just makes me ill.

    I did my first 16 mile run a few weeks ago, and took the Clif Shot Mocha Energy Gel, which has one shot (50mg) of caffeine. I wasn't fond of the taste at all, and I only take half at a time, but I felt like the caffeine worked wonders, and allowed me to have an awesome run.

    I knew I needed more gels asap, and that I liked the Clif brand after having it during my very successful run. So I figured the only thing that could top the mocha gel was a shot from the same Company (Clif), with double the caffeine (100mg) that tastes like coffee. How could you go wrong?! Well, you can. The caffeine felt like it worked, but even after taking the gel with water during the run, it seemed to bother my stomach a bit. And I'm an avid/heavy coffee drinker, so that says something too.

    It left a gross aftertaste in my mouth. Now I'm forcing myself to finish the box, although I have about 21/24 packages left. Moral of the story? Mocha isn't that bad, make sure you try all flavors, brands, and varieties (caff/no caff) before purchasing in bulk.

    Krystina
    New York

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2013 My go to supplement on longer races...

    4 Review stars By W Glover

    I am lucky to have found a mid race nutrition that I don't hate.  I tested about every flavor and mocha fits best for me.  The consistency is fine as long as you add a bit of water (which you should be doing anyways).  The litter leash is also helpful, since most are eaten on the go.  I would reccomend this product to anyone.

    W Glover
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2013 Another Clif product I have used for years.

    5 Review stars By Not-fishing

    I keep some in my car for those long drives when I get drowsy.

    I also sent a couple of cases of these to my Marine son in Afghanistan to use on Patrol.  He shared them with his buddies.  They worked great to help them stay awake on those long night operations in Harms Way.

    Not-fishing
    Folsom, Ca

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2013 Clif shots

    4 Review stars By Marc

    I use clif shots on all my long run. They are easy to open and taste great.

    Marc
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2013 Tasty too!

    5 Review stars By JCurrie

    I usually take this on my 8-10 mile runs. I sometimes take it in thirds, every 15 miinutes or so. It works great. I like the taste of this one the best.

    JCurrie
    Pasadena CA

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2012 Good but strong

    3 Review stars By Rain an

    Very strong coffee taste like chewing the beans but good product non the less

    Rain an
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2012 A delicious shot of energy

    5 Review stars By Rebecca

    I'm a runner. I use this product before  and during races. It's a delicious burst of energy. I definitely plan on buying it again from Swimoutlet. They have the lowest price. I hope that start caring other flavors.

    Rebecca
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2012 Tasty and works great!

    5 Review stars By JR

    I tried taking it a third of a packet at a time, instead of as indicated, and just letting it melt in my mouth. It works for me because I'm not as interested in speed as in endurance for now. It works for me. It also tastes great. Bought chocolate this time; I had also tried Double Xpresso. Both taste great.

    JR
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2012 New Formula

    5 Review stars By Paul

    I've always been a big fan of CliffShot and was surprised when they came out with a new formula. I saw no need to improve it, it was already great. Guess what, the new formula is better tasting than the original and it goes down easier too. I've always loved their chocolate flavor and when I saw they were on sale, I bought three boxes.

    Paul
    West Warwick,RI.

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2012 Century Ride

    5 Review stars By Dustin S.

    Used it for my first Century ride of the season.  I've done a few 80 mile rides this year but started bonking around the 65 mile mark.  So I looked for a lil light pick me up during my rides.  Took 3 clif shots with me as well as a clif bar after extensive research on multiple solid, gel and liquid products.   Took these every 40 minutes on my ride after the 2 hour mark and they worked to perfection (took clif bar after the 1:15 hour mark (or 25 miles approx).  Official time was sub 5 hours with only one 5 minute break to relieve myself.  20.7 mph avg on the bike including a lil slow 15 mph avg the first 3 miles to get out of town.  Highly recommend and easy to bite off the top and suck it down.  Taste was good as well especially if you're a chocolate/coffee fan.

    Dustin S.
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2012 It works

    4 Review stars By Willians R.

    This product really increases my energy while I am working out. I do my repetitions faster and have to rest less between sets when I take it.

    Willians R.
    Paterson, NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2010 Yum

    5 Review stars By Maryann

    Wash it down with a bunch of water and I'm good to go.  Gels and goos are the way to go if  you're on your bike.  I can get these at a lot of places, but you guys have the best price.

    Maryann
    Gresham, OR

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2009 Sweet raspberry - love these

    5 Review stars By jpsearch

    Definitely my favorite energy gel.  Best for people who like fruit flavored gels.

    jpsearch
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz