skip to main content
Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (119 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 119 customer reviews
  • 12/3/2014 Great coverage but tight neck.

    3 Review stars By Protected from the Sun

    The rash guard works well to protect you from the burning sun and covers well. The neck felt a bit too snug to me and I kept pulling at it. I bought a larger size at a local retailer and the neck still felt too tight.

    Protected from the Sun
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/15/2016 Doesn't keep me warm in water!

    2 Review stars By Wild One

    I ordered the blue color and it is gorgeous. Feels silky against the skin. Glad I ordered an XL - 2 sizes larger than my normal size of M. However I believed the reviews that said it keeps you warm in cool water. That was the entire purpose I wanted it as I am cold in our 82 degree YMCA pool. I noticed no difference and was as cold as ever. So I am disappointed.

    Wild One
    Medford, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2016 Swim shirt pleases

    5 Review stars By Neita

    I am a chicken around cold water, so this shirt has been quite helpful. Although I typically wear a 10, I ordered the large size and was surprised still to discover the armholes were a bit tight.

    Neita
    Liberty, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2014 Nice

    5 Review stars By carmenl

    I found the item to fit a little small - the quality is awesome but we are returning it for a medium the sleeves were a little short. My daughter is 5.3" and weighs 95 lbs.

    carmenl
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2016 body glove basic long sleeve fitted rash guard

    2 Review stars By brie

    I am 5 ft, 7 inches and 117 lbs. I have always worn body glove rash guards in extra small size without any problems.
    However , this particular one is short in the sleeves. I have redeemed it's usefulness by cutting into the seam line close to the base of the arm sleeve to create a thumb "hold" . That has provided the coverage I need while maintaining the ability to swim at the pool.
    It is too bad it requires redesigning.

    brie
    Angels Camp , Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/20/2015 Good value

    4 Review stars By Canadian swim mom

    Bought the size small for my 11 year old daughter who is about 5.1" and 97lb.
    Was a bit tight and uncomfortable around the neck when dry but once it got wet it was fine.
    This is supposed to fit snug. We got this on sale and it was good value. I would recommend it. FYI I got the large for my other daughter who is turning 13. She is 5.7" and 130 lb. A little short on the arms but it's fine.

    Canadian swim mom
    Langley BC CANADA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2015 Really cute but runs small

    4 Review stars By Sharon

    The rash guard is a beautiful warm yellow color but it runs very small. I'm 5'2" @110lbs and had to return the small for a medium. The medium is still snug but okay. The only problem is the neck opening is still quite small, mostly because the thread does not stretch as much as the fabric so it's a tight fit over my head going on & off. Too bad...otherwise it's a 5 star.

    Sharon
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/6/2015 Did not like this material

    2 Review stars By TracyAK

    This was my least favorite of the products. It seems more for fashion than function. The material was uncomfortable and seems cheap. Plus it was too short even in the medium (I'm 5'7" and around 137 athletic). The fabric seems like it would take forever to dry as well as being clingy around the belly area. Returned it.

    TracyAK
    Long Beach, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2015 Great rashguard for UV protection & warmth in cold water

    3 Review stars By waterbug

    This is a terrific fabric for warmth & UV protection, very comfortable over or under shorty wetsuit or by itself. The sizing is misleading - I usually wear a 14 or L, but the XL is too snug for casual wear, just fits with wetsuit. I took advice from other reviewers re sizing and was glad I did.

    waterbug
    seacoast NH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2014 Way too small

    1 Review stars By M.A.

    This seemed to be made for a 10 year old pre-pubescent girl. I will return it as soon as I have a chance. Too bad. I'm normally a size 8 grown woman but ordered it larger.

    M.A.
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2020 Quality is good, runs very small

    3 Review stars By nvrnrml

    My 15yo daughter wears a size S in Volcom and has a size 6 Roxy wetsuit. After reading the reviews about this BodyGlove rashguard running small, we ordered it in a M for my daughter. This size M is SO SMALL! It barely went over her head and is a tighter fit than the size S Volcom! The quality seems good, it just runs really small.

    nvrnrml
    petaluma,california

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2020 Extremely small !

    1 Review stars By Love2swim

    I was so disappointed in how disproportionate the sizing was! I ordered and XL, I am a true size 10, L, and I could barely pull the XL over my head! I wish brands would take time to actually size clothing more realistically and true to size. What a disappointment as I love Body Glove brand. The color was a bit more dull than as photographed. I sent it back, then had to take a loss on shipping costs. So disappointed!

    Love2swim
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2020 too tiny

    3 Review stars By Agnes

    I loved the color and the material, nice fabric, but it is so small. I got the large which in other bodyglove's rashguards are usually comfortable loose. This one was so tight. I also ordered to try the XL still small. Why so odd sizing within one brand?

    Agnes
    MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/22/2019 Nice rashguard

    5 Review stars By Madash

    Fits well: I've had the same on in the past and it gave good service. Runs small because I don't normally wear a size large, except in these rashguards. I can wear it because it stretches out and feels snug--and comfortable.

    Madash
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2019 Too small

    3 Review stars By Carrie W.

    The shirt itself is good, but it runs small. I read it was true to size so I ordered a medium. I am 5'3" 120lbs and had to exchange for a large.

    Carrie W.
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2016 Rashguard de qualité

    4 Review stars By Jojo

    Les tissus est doux et de bonne qualité. Par contre, pour la taille, le XL qu j'ai commandé convient à une personne qui habille habituellement Médium. Donc, s'adresse aux jeunes filles plus qu'aux femmes.

    Jojo
    Montreal

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/24/2015 Runs Tight

    3 Review stars By DocHum

    I am not a large person at 5'2" and 130# but the medium was way too tight in the arms and if I had much of a bust it would be too tight there too.

    DocHum
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/21/2015 Fits too tight

    3 Review stars By Nana

    I was surprised on how tight an x large would fit . I am a 147 ib and normally wear size 10 . I kept it because I found out it will cost me shipping charges to try to return it and search for something else . It look great but you really need to be small size to fit in an x large shirt

    Nana
    Oakton , va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2015 Tight fit

    4 Review stars By Maha m.

    I just received this shirt and I can definitely say it fits tight.i am a size 10 &. 147 ibs so I ordered an XL . Even XL is tight but I decided to keep it since this is my first rash guard and I could not find a white anywhere . I will sure update my review once I use it in my next trip soon

    Maha m.
    Oakton , VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/13/2015 Feels too small, but nice product

    4 Review stars By Erb

    Order a size or 2 too big. I had the same measurements as the model, except I was a little shorter, so I ordered the size she was wearing. It was too tight and I felt like I couldn't move much. Once I returned it and ordered a medium, it was great. The sleeves are too short (they don't quite come to the wrists). It does a good job protecting you from water injuries. I use it to learn diving tricks where you're flopping more than you're diving and it prevents pain from smacking the water. It's pretty, looks nice.

    Erb
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz