skip to main content
Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 75 Results

4.5 star rating (119 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 119 customer reviews
  • 8/20/2019 Good performance fit for swim workouts

    5 Review stars By Rhonda Lynn

    I am very pleased with this rashguard. I was looking for one to wear for sun protection during my outdoor swim workouts. I am 5'3", 123 lbs and purchased the small. I wanted a performance fit, not too heavy, with minimal drag. This rashguard has a true performance fit (no gaps around the wrist or bagging at the waist). It did not impede my stroke, and I saw no negative effect on my lap times. (For comparison, I wear medium in O'Neil performance rashguards. This Body Glove was a bit lighter in material, which I appreciated. And the soft yellow has a nice summer-y look.)

    Rhonda Lynn
    Aurora, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2016 Feels too small, short arms

    5 Review stars By Erin G.

    I am 5'6", fluctuate between 117 and 122lbs in a day, but the medium is what fits. I've got very "buff" shoulders, to be realistic (they're bigger than my chest) and the small was just too tight. The medium fits well and is not too tight around the shoulders or the waist, but still looks nice and fitted. The sleeves are too short, so you're wrists will show unless you have shorter arms. After reading other reviews it seemed like this is common, however it looks like the models' arms are covered. I don't really mind the shorter arms because it still keeps me out of the sun and modest if I want to be- I don't typically hold my wrists out high to be sunburned either, so it's not a big deal. Quality is nice. I got a white, the color is nice, and it's not see through, yaaaaaay. Cold little ladies will still poke through with pride though even if you've got another (unpadded) suit underneath ;).

    Erin G.
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2018 Good shirt

    5 Review stars By Boatdog

    Put it on for rowing in cold days.
    Good fit and bright color on the water for safety. My shirt color is yellow.

    Boatdog
    Bellmore, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2018 awesome rashguard

    5 Review stars By Layla

    The shirt was true to size, comfortable and beautiful! My daughter uses it for surfing and stand up paddle boarding and absolutely loves it!

    Layla
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2016 Swim shirt pleases

    5 Review stars By Neita

    I am a chicken around cold water, so this shirt has been quite helpful. Although I typically wear a 10, I ordered the large size and was surprised still to discover the armholes were a bit tight.

    Neita
    Liberty, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2015 GREAT for swimming laps outdoors! True to size.

    5 Review stars By Chicago Swimmer

    Body Glove Rashguards fit true to size. I am 5'3", 94 pounds and the Small is perfect. Rashguards are supposed to be body hugging - that's the point so water does not get in and slow down the swimming. I bought these last year, too, and they are great for outdoor lap swimming so the sun won't get to your skin. Nothing bad to say about them except that the Extra Small has a very small opening around the neck, so it was difficult to get it off when wet; the Small was perfect.

    Chicago Swimmer
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2014 Nice

    5 Review stars By carmenl

    I found the item to fit a little small - the quality is awesome but we are returning it for a medium the sleeves were a little short. My daughter is 5.3" and weighs 95 lbs.

    carmenl
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/3/2020 Love The Rash Guards

    5 Review stars By MsLegndary

    Have no problems with mine. Fits wonderfully. Kept Me Warm in Aquaerobics. I Wish I Could Have Bought A lot . I Bought Two Different Colors To Alternate. And Thank You To Swim Outlet For Helping To Manage My Budget And Offering Quality Options.

    MsLegndary
    Smyrna, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2020 Really comfortable

    5 Review stars By Tjs

    I also wanted something to sleep in because I get cold at night, got this rash guard in a small and works perfectly, keeps me warm but still breathable, I’m 6,0 143lbs and a small fits my body Contours nice and snug. A little mid drift shows but I don’t mid it, haven’t use it in the water yet but I will soon.

    Tjs
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2020 Perfect fit! Runs Small!

    5 Review stars By Lara

    I am 5'2" and 125 pounds. I ordered size L and it fits snugly and perfectly!

    Lara
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Perfect fit, great customer service!

    5 Review stars By LOVONYA

    Talked to customer service re another style I was not sure about size. They knew immediately what Rashguard would work for me, recommending this one. I purchased (2) colors (white, black) Sz SM to wear over my one piece size 6 TYR suit, am 5'3" and weigh 118. These were /ARE perfect for me. I am a lap (pool) swimmer. Thanks SwimOutlet! Fast ship too.

    LOVONYA
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2015 It is better than I thought

    5 Review stars By Sharu

    Just love it, and it's just as sexy, as just wearing my bikini top . the fit is amazing I'm glad I went with a large, I'm 5'9" tall and am weigh 130 lbs really fit.

    Sharu
    Pahrump N.V

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2015 Awesome rash guard swim shirt!!!

    5 Review stars By TiffanyBella

    I bought this rash guard swim shirt for my 13 year old daughter in a size women's XS on the light blue color for our upcoming trip to Hawaii. She adores it! I was shocked to see it when I took it out of the plastic wrap to see that it looks super tiny! Like for a 10 year old! But, I actually tried it on myself and the material is so soft and buttery and ultra stretchy and comfortable that it actually fit me perfectly too! I typically wear a women's size 2. Some of the reviews regarding the neck being too tight and too restrictive and hard to get on and take off I did not find it to be that way at all. Nor did I find the other reviews recommending ordering a size up than your usual size to be be true at all either. I think it's perfect. But I guess it's just a matter of preference regarding how tight a fit you want and I was looking for a body hugging slim fit but still comfortable...which it exactly is! I would highly recommend this shirt. I'm thinking about buying another one for myself in a different color.

    TiffanyBella
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2015 Fits true to size

    5 Review stars By chicago swimmer

    I own this top from last year in white and Body Glove's Small fits very true to size. I am 5''3", weigh 93 pounds and am a 32A. I always need an XS or S in tops, and Body Glove's XS's neck is too small and very difficult to pull off over a swim cap when finished swimming. The Small is a much better fit and easy to take off. Does not fade; nice material. I bought 2 more this year.

    chicago swimmer
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2014 Looks Great, Works Even Better!

    5 Review stars By SteelerKerry

    Purchased Body Glove Long Sleeve Rashguard for recent Surfin trip to Kauai. Worked great.No riding up,didn,t bind under the arms,provided great sun protection(spf 50),no surf rash, but best of all - it looked awesome on.Highly recommend it for any ocean activity

    SteelerKerry
    Stephens City, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2014 Loved it! Light weighted

    5 Review stars By Ashley

    The rash guard fitted just right. It is light weight. I actually got it for my daughter to help her with the razing sun. The sun was causing her to get big rashes on there back and this has been able to control how much sun her body absorbs to prevent sunburns and rashes.She is enjoying it!

    Ashley
    Montebello

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2014 Surf shirts

    5 Review stars By Susan D

    Very comfortable for swimming, scuba or walking on the beach for UV protection. Love the two colors I bought.

    Susan D
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 Fits perfectly

    5 Review stars By miws

    This is my third swim shirt and I love it. Its so soft, fits like a glove. I'm a size 14 and usually wears a Large. I got this in Extra Large and I love it. Great buy.

    miws
    Vail, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2013 Love it

    5 Review stars By jill d.

    I normally wear size 12 and the large fits perfect. keeps my temp even when we swim in the high school pool for exercise

    jill d.
    west bloomfield, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2021 Love the look and performance

    5 Review stars By My opinion counts 2

    This rash guard is great for lap swimmers. It is very comfortable and looks great. I am a women’s small and I had to size up to a medium. It fits like. “Glove”. I will be buying more.

    My opinion counts 2
    Florida

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz