skip to main content
Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (119 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 119 customer reviews
  • 4/23/2016 Product performed well!

    4 Review stars By BarG

    Purchased this product in the butter cream color --- love the color. The fabric seems lighter than other long sleeved rash guard I have, but I wore it in the tropics all day and it was very comfortable. Purchased it to wear on vacation, and it worked just as I had wanted it to. The sleeves are a little short --- hit about 1 1/2 to 2 inches above my wrist and I have short arms --- but it was okay. The shirt bottom hits about mid-hip, about where my shirt tops do--- I was surprised it did not come a little longer on me because I'm 5' 4" and wear a size 4, but it fits me like it shows on the model in the picture. I would purchase this product again.though at this point, I cannot speak to how it holds up as I have not had it long enough..

    BarG
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2014 Great Product...extra small is really extra small...

    4 Review stars By Patricia

    Love the shirt - fits like a glove and no extra drag or weight in the water. I am 5"1" and weigh 112 lbs - the extra small was too tight in the shoulders and sleeves a bit short so I am ordering the small...the yellow is beautiful and black goes with everything...since I swim almost everyday in the sun I ordered two..

    Can beat the price either for this rash guard...

    Patricia
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2020 ❤️

    4 Review stars By Critlegs

    I love this rash guard. Fits get. I would size up on it though.

    Critlegs
    Maui

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2015 Good value

    4 Review stars By Canadian swim mom

    Bought the size small for my 11 year old daughter who is about 5.1" and 97lb.
    Was a bit tight and uncomfortable around the neck when dry but once it got wet it was fine.
    This is supposed to fit snug. We got this on sale and it was good value. I would recommend it. FYI I got the large for my other daughter who is turning 13. She is 5.7" and 130 lb. A little short on the arms but it's fine.

    Canadian swim mom
    Langley BC CANADA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2015 Really cute but runs small

    4 Review stars By Sharon

    The rash guard is a beautiful warm yellow color but it runs very small. I'm 5'2" @110lbs and had to return the small for a medium. The medium is still snug but okay. The only problem is the neck opening is still quite small, mostly because the thread does not stretch as much as the fabric so it's a tight fit over my head going on & off. Too bad...otherwise it's a 5 star.

    Sharon
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2014 Snug fit like I like, sun protection is great, but sleeves a little short

    4 Review stars By SunProtectionGood

    We got this rash guard specifically for sun protection and so that I don't have to put so much sunscreen on. It does very well in that regard. I also like that the shirt fits a little snug so I'm hoping it won't look stretched out and loose by the end of the summer like other rash guards that seem more like a man's t-shirt. My only complaint is the length of the sleeves don't come down all the way to the wrist. With my hands and wrist above water, I do need to keep sunscreen on the wrist section to avoid burning.

    SunProtectionGood
    Olathe,KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2013 So far, it's great!

    4 Review stars By Brenda S.

    I do like the fit of this rash guard when dry. I have not had a chance to wear it in the water yet, so can not comment on that. I will be wearing it mainly for sunscreen, so looking forward to getting it in the ocean.

    Brenda S.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2020 snug fit

    4 Review stars By summertime

    I ordered a medium and I'm 5'7", 127#. Fits snugly, good for swimming or just being out in the water in the sun.

    summertime
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2019 Body Glove Women's Long Sleeve Rashguard

    4 Review stars By KK

    The sleeves are too short but other than that....fits well and blocks cool water on arms!

    KK
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2018 Body Glove Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

    4 Review stars By Elese

    I've had several brands of rashguards and this is by far my favorite and also the favorite of another friend I swim with. It fits the best, is the most comfortable and the only complaint is that it doesn't last long in chlorine water so you need to replace it every 3-4 months if you swim on an everyday basis. I'm 5'7" and weigh 130 and the medium is perfect. I purchased the size small once because of it being on sale and it also fit because the stretch is there and eventually, it becomes too large with age.

    Elese
    Seal Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2016 Great for blocking sun, runs small but stretches out, would purchase again.

    4 Review stars By Amy B.

    I bought this to help block the sun from my skin while teaching swimming lessons this summer at an outdoor pool and it works really well for that purpose. I am 5'2, 130 lbs, and a medium was a pretty snug fit. I almost sent it back for a large, but the sleeves were already to long for my short arms and there was a lot of fabric gathering under each armpit. I'm glad I didn't because the fabric the fabric stretches a bit with some use. Because of the stretching, I think these are true to size instead of 'too small', though I'd recommend ordering a size up for for light use such as a short holiday, or the occasional swim. I've had mine for only a little over 3 weeks, and I spend 4 hours in chlorinated water five days a week, and subjected it to a few washes in the delicate bags through my washing machine (washing machines are not part of the recommended care for this product). I'm really happy with how it's holding up and would purchase again. I also really like the color (light blue) which is still as vibrant as the day I pulled it out of the package.

    Amy B.
    Temple City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Rashguard de qualité

    4 Review stars By Jojo

    Les tissus est doux et de bonne qualité. Par contre, pour la taille, le XL qu j'ai commandé convient à une personne qui habille habituellement Médium. Donc, s'adresse aux jeunes filles plus qu'aux femmes.

    Jojo
    Montreal

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2016 Did its job

    4 Review stars By Yvenguyen

    It's a nice comfortable fit. I weight about 135 at 5'4 and I ordered a large based off of the other reviews. Protects my arm from sun damage woohoo

    Yvenguyen
    Seaside, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2015 Tight fit

    4 Review stars By Maha m.

    I just received this shirt and I can definitely say it fits tight.i am a size 10 &. 147 ibs so I ordered an XL . Even XL is tight but I decided to keep it since this is my first rash guard and I could not find a white anywhere . I will sure update my review once I use it in my next trip soon

    Maha m.
    Oakton , VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2015 So far so good

    4 Review stars By lovetoteachswimming

    When I first received this in the mail I read the tag attached to the outside and was a little frustrated when it said the material was "nylon and spandex" when I was expecting polyester like the website described. However, I decided to open it up and read the tag on the inside of the rashguard and it is indeed 85% polyester, 15% spandex....yay! This rashguard will last a lot longer than others because of the material. The fit was great, I ordered a medium and I am roughly 5'6", 130 lbs. The sleeves were slightly shorter than I'd prefer, but it's not a huge deal...just put a little sunscreen on the wrist to avoid a weird tan line. I'm excited to no have to worry about tan lines and sunscreen!

    lovetoteachswimming
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2015 As expected

    4 Review stars By kfun

    it sure is fitted! Seems like a good product--colors are good, fabric is a little thin but over a swimsuit is fine.

    kfun
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Feels too small, but nice product

    4 Review stars By Erb

    Order a size or 2 too big. I had the same measurements as the model, except I was a little shorter, so I ordered the size she was wearing. It was too tight and I felt like I couldn't move much. Once I returned it and ordered a medium, it was great. The sleeves are too short (they don't quite come to the wrists). It does a good job protecting you from water injuries. I use it to learn diving tricks where you're flopping more than you're diving and it prevents pain from smacking the water. It's pretty, looks nice.

    Erb
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2014 Really great quality!

    4 Review stars By Vidia Basant

    This is an ok Rashguard, it looks and feels like a cheaper quality product, the size was perfect though (i ordered the small). I am yet however to try it out in the pool.

    Vidia Basant
    MIAMI, FLORIDA, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2014 Nice shirt size was smaller as predicted

    4 Review stars By Nancy

    Nice shirt advice was to purchase 2 sizes larger ... good advice

    Nancy
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2014 Good and useful

    4 Review stars By GM

    I like it! I wear it using a sports bra, as I cannot wear w/o bra being a C cup. It looks good, keeps you safe from the Sun, as skin Cancer has been increasing in the past years. I use swim shorts with it and looks cute.

    GM
    Weston, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz