skip to main content
Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (118 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 118 customer reviews
  • 12/3/2014 Great coverage but tight neck.

    3 Review stars By Protected from the Sun

    The rash guard works well to protect you from the burning sun and covers well. The neck felt a bit too snug to me and I kept pulling at it. I bought a larger size at a local retailer and the neck still felt too tight.

    Protected from the Sun
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2015 Great rashguard for UV protection & warmth in cold water

    3 Review stars By waterbug

    This is a terrific fabric for warmth & UV protection, very comfortable over or under shorty wetsuit or by itself. The sizing is misleading - I usually wear a 14 or L, but the XL is too snug for casual wear, just fits with wetsuit. I took advice from other reviewers re sizing and was glad I did.

    waterbug
    seacoast NH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/18/2020 Sun protection shirt

    3 Review stars By floridagirl#10

    Couldn’t wait to wear it it’s so cute. Couldn’t wait to take it off either after wearing it. Got soooo water logged and icky feeling after wearing it in the pool for 45 minutes. Had to peel it off it stuck to my body. Will wear it for short times only as sun protection on cooler days at the beach or around the pool. Not sure this is meant to swim in. Darn.

    floridagirl#10
    Bradenton, Fl

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2020 Quality is good, runs very small

    3 Review stars By nvrnrml

    My 15yo daughter wears a size S in Volcom and has a size 6 Roxy wetsuit. After reading the reviews about this BodyGlove rashguard running small, we ordered it in a M for my daughter. This size M is SO SMALL! It barely went over her head and is a tighter fit than the size S Volcom! The quality seems good, it just runs really small.

    nvrnrml
    petaluma,california

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2020 too tiny

    3 Review stars By Agnes

    I loved the color and the material, nice fabric, but it is so small. I got the large which in other bodyglove's rashguards are usually comfortable loose. This one was so tight. I also ordered to try the XL still small. Why so odd sizing within one brand?

    Agnes
    MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2019 Nice but sleeves are too short

    3 Review stars By Kina

    I like everything about this rash guard except the sleeves are too short. I don't get why Body Glove cut the sleeves so short when it's clear from looking at the top before you try it on that they won't be long enough? The sleeves leave 2-3 inches of my wrists and forearms exposed. I ended up keeping it anyway because I didn't have time to find another rash guard before my trip. I bought this for sun protection in hot climates, so didn't want heavy fabric. This rash guard helped keep me cooler in the sun, warmer in the water, and prevented sunburn. The fabric is smooth, lighter weight, comfortable, didn't stretch out much when wet. I''m 5''1", 32B, size 00 or 0 in womens or juniors clothing and size S fit well. Not loose but not skin tight. The yellow is a soft, pretty shade as pictured.

    Kina
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2019 Too small

    3 Review stars By Carrie W.

    The shirt itself is good, but it runs small. I read it was true to size so I ordered a medium. I am 5'3" 120lbs and had to exchange for a large.

    Carrie W.
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/24/2015 Runs Tight

    3 Review stars By DocHum

    I am not a large person at 5'2" and 130# but the medium was way too tight in the arms and if I had much of a bust it would be too tight there too.

    DocHum
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/21/2015 Fits too tight

    3 Review stars By Nana

    I was surprised on how tight an x large would fit . I am a 147 ib and normally wear size 10 . I kept it because I found out it will cost me shipping charges to try to return it and search for something else . It look great but you really need to be small size to fit in an x large shirt

    Nana
    Oakton , va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2015 very pretty but for short body

    3 Review stars By nadia

    I got it in white, which is great to shunt the sun rays. Heeding the reviews, I got it one size larger and it was right except I am tall (5'6'') and it is way too short on the waist and a bit short on the arms.

    nadia
    rochelle, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2013 TOO SMALL

    3 Review stars By D

    It looks good, haven't used it, but it's very small. I knew from other reviews to order a size up, but I say: order 2-3 sizes up! My XL looks like a Small or a teen Medium.

    D
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz