skip to main content
Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 118 Results

4.5 star rating (118 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 118 customer reviews
  • 8/20/2019 Good performance fit for swim workouts

    5 Review stars By Rhonda Lynn

    I am very pleased with this rashguard. I was looking for one to wear for sun protection during my outdoor swim workouts. I am 5'3", 123 lbs and purchased the small. I wanted a performance fit, not too heavy, with minimal drag. This rashguard has a true performance fit (no gaps around the wrist or bagging at the waist). It did not impede my stroke, and I saw no negative effect on my lap times. (For comparison, I wear medium in O'Neil performance rashguards. This Body Glove was a bit lighter in material, which I appreciated. And the soft yellow has a nice summer-y look.)

    Rhonda Lynn
    Aurora, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 Product performed well!

    4 Review stars By BarG

    Purchased this product in the butter cream color --- love the color. The fabric seems lighter than other long sleeved rash guard I have, but I wore it in the tropics all day and it was very comfortable. Purchased it to wear on vacation, and it worked just as I had wanted it to. The sleeves are a little short --- hit about 1 1/2 to 2 inches above my wrist and I have short arms --- but it was okay. The shirt bottom hits about mid-hip, about where my shirt tops do--- I was surprised it did not come a little longer on me because I'm 5' 4" and wear a size 4, but it fits me like it shows on the model in the picture. I would purchase this product again.though at this point, I cannot speak to how it holds up as I have not had it long enough..

    BarG
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2014 Great Product...extra small is really extra small...

    4 Review stars By Patricia

    Love the shirt - fits like a glove and no extra drag or weight in the water. I am 5"1" and weigh 112 lbs - the extra small was too tight in the shoulders and sleeves a bit short so I am ordering the small...the yellow is beautiful and black goes with everything...since I swim almost everyday in the sun I ordered two..

    Can beat the price either for this rash guard...

    Patricia
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2016 Feels too small, short arms

    5 Review stars By Erin G.

    I am 5'6", fluctuate between 117 and 122lbs in a day, but the medium is what fits. I've got very "buff" shoulders, to be realistic (they're bigger than my chest) and the small was just too tight. The medium fits well and is not too tight around the shoulders or the waist, but still looks nice and fitted. The sleeves are too short, so you're wrists will show unless you have shorter arms. After reading other reviews it seemed like this is common, however it looks like the models' arms are covered. I don't really mind the shorter arms because it still keeps me out of the sun and modest if I want to be- I don't typically hold my wrists out high to be sunburned either, so it's not a big deal. Quality is nice. I got a white, the color is nice, and it's not see through, yaaaaaay. Cold little ladies will still poke through with pride though even if you've got another (unpadded) suit underneath ;).

    Erin G.
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 Great coverage but tight neck.

    3 Review stars By Protected from the Sun

    The rash guard works well to protect you from the burning sun and covers well. The neck felt a bit too snug to me and I kept pulling at it. I bought a larger size at a local retailer and the neck still felt too tight.

    Protected from the Sun
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/15/2016 Doesn't keep me warm in water!

    2 Review stars By Wild One

    I ordered the blue color and it is gorgeous. Feels silky against the skin. Glad I ordered an XL - 2 sizes larger than my normal size of M. However I believed the reviews that said it keeps you warm in cool water. That was the entire purpose I wanted it as I am cold in our 82 degree YMCA pool. I noticed no difference and was as cold as ever. So I am disappointed.

    Wild One
    Medford, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2018 Good shirt

    5 Review stars By Boatdog

    Put it on for rowing in cold days.
    Good fit and bright color on the water for safety. My shirt color is yellow.

    Boatdog
    Bellmore, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2018 awesome rashguard

    5 Review stars By Layla

    The shirt was true to size, comfortable and beautiful! My daughter uses it for surfing and stand up paddle boarding and absolutely loves it!

    Layla
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2016 Swim shirt pleases

    5 Review stars By Neita

    I am a chicken around cold water, so this shirt has been quite helpful. Although I typically wear a 10, I ordered the large size and was surprised still to discover the armholes were a bit tight.

    Neita
    Liberty, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2015 GREAT for swimming laps outdoors! True to size.

    5 Review stars By Chicago Swimmer

    Body Glove Rashguards fit true to size. I am 5'3", 94 pounds and the Small is perfect. Rashguards are supposed to be body hugging - that's the point so water does not get in and slow down the swimming. I bought these last year, too, and they are great for outdoor lap swimming so the sun won't get to your skin. Nothing bad to say about them except that the Extra Small has a very small opening around the neck, so it was difficult to get it off when wet; the Small was perfect.

    Chicago Swimmer
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2014 Nice

    5 Review stars By carmenl

    I found the item to fit a little small - the quality is awesome but we are returning it for a medium the sleeves were a little short. My daughter is 5.3" and weighs 95 lbs.

    carmenl
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/3/2020 Love The Rash Guards

    5 Review stars By MsLegndary

    Have no problems with mine. Fits wonderfully. Kept Me Warm in Aquaerobics. I Wish I Could Have Bought A lot . I Bought Two Different Colors To Alternate. And Thank You To Swim Outlet For Helping To Manage My Budget And Offering Quality Options.

    MsLegndary
    Smyrna, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2020 Really comfortable

    5 Review stars By Tjs

    I also wanted something to sleep in because I get cold at night, got this rash guard in a small and works perfectly, keeps me warm but still breathable, I’m 6,0 143lbs and a small fits my body Contours nice and snug. A little mid drift shows but I don’t mid it, haven’t use it in the water yet but I will soon.

    Tjs
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2020 ❤️

    4 Review stars By Critlegs

    I love this rash guard. Fits get. I would size up on it though.

    Critlegs
    Maui

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2020 Perfect fit! Runs Small!

    5 Review stars By Lara

    I am 5'2" and 125 pounds. I ordered size L and it fits snugly and perfectly!

    Lara
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2016 body glove basic long sleeve fitted rash guard

    2 Review stars By brie

    I am 5 ft, 7 inches and 117 lbs. I have always worn body glove rash guards in extra small size without any problems.
    However , this particular one is short in the sleeves. I have redeemed it's usefulness by cutting into the seam line close to the base of the arm sleeve to create a thumb "hold" . That has provided the coverage I need while maintaining the ability to swim at the pool.
    It is too bad it requires redesigning.

    brie
    Angels Camp , Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/20/2015 Good value

    4 Review stars By Canadian swim mom

    Bought the size small for my 11 year old daughter who is about 5.1" and 97lb.
    Was a bit tight and uncomfortable around the neck when dry but once it got wet it was fine.
    This is supposed to fit snug. We got this on sale and it was good value. I would recommend it. FYI I got the large for my other daughter who is turning 13. She is 5.7" and 130 lb. A little short on the arms but it's fine.

    Canadian swim mom
    Langley BC CANADA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2015 Really cute but runs small

    4 Review stars By Sharon

    The rash guard is a beautiful warm yellow color but it runs very small. I'm 5'2" @110lbs and had to return the small for a medium. The medium is still snug but okay. The only problem is the neck opening is still quite small, mostly because the thread does not stretch as much as the fabric so it's a tight fit over my head going on & off. Too bad...otherwise it's a 5 star.

    Sharon
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2015 Perfect fit, great customer service!

    5 Review stars By LOVONYA

    Talked to customer service re another style I was not sure about size. They knew immediately what Rashguard would work for me, recommending this one. I purchased (2) colors (white, black) Sz SM to wear over my one piece size 6 TYR suit, am 5'3" and weigh 118. These were /ARE perfect for me. I am a lap (pool) swimmer. Thanks SwimOutlet! Fast ship too.

    LOVONYA
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2015 It is better than I thought

    5 Review stars By Sharu

    Just love it, and it's just as sexy, as just wearing my bikini top . the fit is amazing I'm glad I went with a large, I'm 5'9" tall and am weigh 130 lbs really fit.

    Sharu
    Pahrump N.V

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz