Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews
skip to main content
Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 87 Results

4.5 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2013 sleeves too short

    3 Review stars By Evelyn

    I use a rash guard for sun protection during swim workouts.  This shirt fits well and gives reasonable neck protection, but the sleeves are 2 inches too short. (I wear a small and do not have unusually long arms.)

    Evelyn
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2014 Works great

    5 Review stars By Paula H.

    I am using this to protect me when in the pool.  It seems to be keeping me safe from the sun's rays.  I love the color.  It is surprisingly easy to remove after swimming.
    It is skimpy on size.  I ordered an XL but I usually wear  L and this very snug.

    Paula H.
    Lady Lake, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2016 Product performed well!

    4 Review stars By BarG

    Purchased this product in the butter cream color --- love the color.  The fabric seems lighter than other long sleeved rash guard I have, but I wore it in the tropics all day and it was very comfortable.  Purchased it to wear on vacation, and it worked just as I had wanted it to.  The sleeves are a little short --- hit  about 1 1/2 to 2 inches above my wrist and I have short arms --- but it was okay.  The shirt bottom hits about mid-hip, about where my shirt tops do--- I was surprised it did not come a little longer on me because I'm 5' 4" and wear a size 4, but it fits me  like it shows on the model in the picture.  I would purchase this product again.though at this point, I cannot speak to how it holds up as I have not had it long enough..

    BarG
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 Great coverage but tight neck.

    3 Review stars By Protected from the Sun

    The rash guard works well to protect you from the burning sun and covers well. The neck felt a bit too snug to me and I kept pulling at it. I bought a larger size at a local retailer and the neck still felt too tight.

    Protected from the Sun
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2014 Great Product...extra small is really extra small...

    4 Review stars By Patricia

    Love the shirt - fits like a glove and no extra drag or weight in the water.  I am 5"1" and weigh 112 lbs - the extra small was too tight in the shoulders and sleeves a bit short so I am ordering the small...the yellow is beautiful and black goes with everything...since I swim almost everyday in the sun I ordered two..

    Can beat the price either for this rash guard...

    Patricia
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2014 Nice

    5 Review stars By carmenl

    I found the item to fit a little small - the quality is awesome but we are returning it for a medium the sleeves were a little short.  My daughter is 5.3" and weighs 95 lbs.

    carmenl
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2017 Good buy so far

    5 Review stars By LA Peep

    I use this to swim in a chlorinated pool and was worried a medium would be too small, based on past reviews, but it fit true to size (I'm 5'5", size 8). Comfortable to swim in, fitting tightly over a suit, and helps me stay warmer (I soak in a hot tub before my swim). Not sure how the material will tolerate regular chlorine soaking over time.

    LA Peep
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2016 Doesn't keep me warm in water!

    2 Review stars By Wild One

    I ordered the blue color and it is gorgeous. Feels silky against the skin. Glad I ordered an XL - 2 sizes larger than my normal size of M. However I believed the reviews that said it keeps you warm in cool water. That was the entire purpose I wanted it as I am cold in our 82 degree YMCA pool. I noticed no difference and was as cold as ever. So I am disappointed.

    Wild One
    Medford, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2016 Swim shirt pleases

    5 Review stars By Neita

    I am a chicken around cold water, so this shirt has been quite helpful. Although I typically wear a 10, I ordered the large size and was surprised still to discover the armholes were a bit tight.

    Neita
    Liberty, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2016 Feels too small, short arms

    5 Review stars By Erin G.

    I am 5'6", fluctuate between 117 and 122lbs in a day, but the medium is what fits. I've got very "buff" shoulders, to be realistic (they're bigger than my chest) and the small was just too tight. The medium fits well and is not too tight around the shoulders or the waist, but still looks nice and fitted. The sleeves are too short, so you're wrists will show unless you have shorter arms. After reading other reviews it seemed like this is common, however it looks like the models' arms are covered. I don't really mind the shorter arms because it still keeps me out of the sun and modest if I want to be- I don't typically hold my wrists out high to be sunburned either, so it's not a big deal. Quality is nice. I got a white, the color is nice, and it's not see through, yaaaaaay. Cold little ladies will still poke through with pride though even if you've got another (unpadded) suit underneath ;).

    Erin G.
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2016 body glove basic long sleeve fitted rash guard

    2 Review stars By brie

    I am 5 ft, 7 inches and 117 lbs. I have always worn body glove rash guards in extra small size without any problems.
    However , this particular one is  short in the sleeves. I have redeemed it's usefulness by cutting into the seam line close to the base of the  arm sleeve to create a thumb "hold" . That has provided the coverage I need while maintaining the ability to swim at the  pool.
    It is too bad it requires redesigning.

    brie
    Angels Camp , Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/20/2015 Good value

    4 Review stars By Canadian swim mom

    Bought the size small for my 11 year old daughter who is about 5.1" and 97lb.
    Was a bit tight and uncomfortable around the neck when dry but once it got wet it was fine.
    This is supposed to fit snug. We got this on sale and it was good value. I would recommend it. FYI I got the large for my other daughter who is turning 13. She is 5.7" and 130 lb. A little short on the arms but it's fine.

    Canadian swim mom
    Langley BC CANADA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2015 Really cute but runs small

    4 Review stars By Sharon

    The rash guard is a beautiful warm yellow color but it runs very small.  I'm 5'2" @110lbs and had to return the small for a medium.  The medium is still snug but okay.  The only problem is the neck opening is still quite small, mostly because the thread does not stretch as much as the fabric so it's a tight fit over my head going on & off.  Too bad...otherwise it's a 5 star.

    Sharon
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2015 Perfect fit, great customer service!

    5 Review stars By LOVONYA

    Talked to customer service re another style I was not sure about size.  They knew immediately what Rashguard would work for me, recommending this one.  I purchased  (2) colors (white, black) Sz SM to wear over my one piece  size 6 TYR suit, am 5'3" and weigh 118.  These were /ARE perfect for me.  I am a lap (pool) swimmer.  Thanks SwimOutlet!  Fast ship too.

    LOVONYA
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2015 It is better than I thought

    5 Review stars By Sharu

    Just love it, and it's just as sexy,  as just wearing my bikini top . the fit is amazing I'm glad I went with a large, I'm 5'9" tall and am weigh 130 lbs really fit.

    Sharu
    Pahrump N.V

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2015 Awesome rash guard swim shirt!!!

    5 Review stars By TiffanyBella

    I bought this rash guard swim shirt for my 13 year old daughter in a size women's XS on the light blue color for our upcoming trip to Hawaii. She adores it! I was shocked to see it when I took it out of the plastic wrap to see that it looks super tiny! Like for a 10 year old! But, I actually tried it on myself and the material is so soft and buttery and ultra stretchy and comfortable that it actually fit me perfectly too! I typically wear a women's size 2. Some of the reviews regarding the neck being too tight and too restrictive and hard to get on and take off I did not find it to be that way at all. Nor did I find the other reviews recommending ordering a size up than your usual size to be be true at all either. I think it's perfect. But I guess it's just a matter of preference regarding how tight a fit you want and I was looking for a body hugging slim fit but still comfortable...which it exactly is! I would highly recommend this shirt. I'm thinking about buying another one for myself in a different color.

    TiffanyBella
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Did not like this material

    2 Review stars By TracyAK

    This was my least favorite of the products. It seems more for fashion than function. The material was uncomfortable and seems cheap. Plus it was too short even in the medium (I'm 5'7" and around 137 athletic). The fabric seems like it would take forever to dry as well as being clingy around the belly area.  Returned it.

    TracyAK
    Long Beach, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2015 GREAT for swimming laps outdoors! True to size.

    5 Review stars By Chicago Swimmer

    Body Glove Rashguards fit true to size.  I am 5'3", 94 pounds and the Small is perfect.  Rashguards are supposed to be body hugging - that's the point so water does not get in and slow down the swimming.  I bought these last year, too, and they are great for outdoor lap swimming so the sun won't get to your skin. Nothing bad to say about them except that the Extra Small has a very small opening around the neck, so it was difficult to get it off when wet; the Small was perfect.

    Chicago Swimmer
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 Great rashguard for UV protection & warmth in cold water

    3 Review stars By waterbug

    This is a terrific fabric for warmth & UV protection, very comfortable over or under shorty wetsuit or by itself. The sizing is misleading - I usually wear a 14 or L, but the XL is too snug for casual wear, just fits with wetsuit. I took advice from other reviewers re sizing and was glad I did.

    waterbug
    seacoast NH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2015 Fits true to size

    5 Review stars By chicago swimmer

    I own this top from last year in white and Body Glove's Small fits very true to size. I am 5''3", weigh 93 pounds and am a 32A. I always need an XS or S in tops, and Body Glove's XS's neck is too small and very difficult to pull off over a swim cap when finished swimming.  The Small is a much better fit and easy to take off.  Does not fade; nice material. I bought 2 more this year.

    chicago swimmer
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz