Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom Reviews
skip to main content
Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

4 star rating (47 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 47 customer reviews
  • 4/8/2017 a more expensive version of sporti swim shorts

    3 Review stars By nakatana

    I was really looking forward to getting these swim shorts. I was hoping the material would be thicker than the sporti shorts, since it's a lot more expensive.....or maybe it would feel more durable or something.....

    I am giving it three stars for the price. Also, the waist tie doesn't actually tie. You have to get a longer waist tie and thread it through the waist band if you want a functional tie.  These shorts also give you camel toe b/c of where the seams are.

    If debating between these and the sporti shorts, I recommend the sporti shorts.

    nakatana
    honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2013 I really like this bottom!

    4 Review stars By meadowlark5

    I ordered these bottoms to give me a little more coverage than a regular bikini bottom. Well the extra coverage is just a little more. They are very low rise which I wish they weren't that low but I wear the bottom with a tankini top so it works out fine. The back gives coverage but you will still show some cheek but certainly not more than a regular bikini bottom. Pretty much what I was going for - a bit more coverage without looking matronly. The material is thick and substantial.  I did follow other reviewers and ordered a size up. I usually wear a medium bottom but ordered the large and it fits perfect - not tight and not loose either. I ordered another pair in a different color. Hopefully Body Glove will bring these back next summer in different colors.

    meadowlark5
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2016 Nice!

    5 Review stars By Jan

    Never purchased this style before, but the color matched a top I was getting.  Am very pleased with how these look as compared to a bikini bottom.  I'm 58 years old, 5'5" and 120 lbs.  I purchased a medium and they fit great.

    Jan
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2015 Fast shipping, see through when wet

    4 Review stars By love life

    I ordered the ivory -- the fit is what I expected. I'm 5'6" 128 lbs ordered a medium. My height/weight on a younger woman could easily wear a small, but I worried about that extra skin squeeze around the top. Medium fits just fine! Ivory color is great if you stay dry. HOWEVER once I went into the pool it was a different story. Let's just say I'm glad I was at home and not in Vegas. Then again Vegas is probably the one place that wouldn't bat an eye at see-through swimshorts on a modest forty-something.  
    First time ordering from SwimOutlet -- was just as good as Zappos!

    love life
    seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 LOVE them! Very comfortable.

    5 Review stars By JENNIFER

    These bottoms are my favourite!

    JENNIFER
    Saskatchewan, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2012 I sent it back

    4 Review stars By Amy!

    I am 5ft tall ~ 100 lbs and my hips measure ~31in I bought the size xs just like i did last year around this time.  These bottoms were slightly loose around the hips though and the string is not a functioning tie.  Its just for looks!  Too bad b/c that means the waist is not adjustable.   I also ordered the sporti brand  boy short at the same time b/c it was half the price and I wanted to see if  the quality stood up to body glove.  And I think it does!  So I am def going to keep the sporti bottoms and save the $$.  (I ordered a size SM in the sporti brand bc so many people reviewed it and suggested ordering up a size, but it was too big so I'm exchanging it for an xs which hasn't arrived yet.) I hope this helps someone!

    Amy!
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/14/2016 Swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Shell

    Love the way they fit and great quality... Although the sizes run small

    Shell
    Hollywood, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 BIG

    3 Review stars By McKenzie

    Order in a smaller size (unless you're looking for butt coverage). I ordered a small and can take off about an inch and a half around my waist. The drawstring is just for looks which is disappointing. Was excited for these to come but i won't be able to wear them. ORDER DOWN A SIZE.

    McKenzie
    SD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/3/2014 See through

    2 Review stars By stimy

    I wanted to keep these so bad because they are really cute.  Unfortunately they are already too see through when they aren't even wet!  Better lining would make these a winner!

    stimy
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 only ok

    3 Review stars By tamara p.

    These are very thin lycra, run big and get even bigger when wet. I ordered a small and it falls off me when they are wet. I usually wear a small (26 in denim). They are cute and I do like the look.

    tamara p.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/21/2014 Great fit

    4 Review stars By Alison M.

    A really comfortable swim short. I originally bought it for a triathlon and I'm not sure I'll keep it for that because I think it might bunch under bike shorts...but it's so cute and I love that the waistband is sliming and comfy during activities that I'll keep it for training, kayaking, diving and sailing.

    Alison M.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2014 Absolutely adorable

    5 Review stars By MB

    Looks great, fits great, great material.

    MB
    Baltimore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2013 Boy shorts (bright pink)

    4 Review stars By twinlimit

    Fits good! Can't wait to use it!

    twinlimit
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2013 Body Glove swim short

    5 Review stars By Caroline L.

    I love those swim shorts because they hide part of the cellulite!

    Caroline L.
    Montreal, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2013 Looks great fits great.

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    Looks great fits great.

    Lisa
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 cute but cheeky

    4 Review stars By WSPixie

    Really cute and comfortable. If you have a butt at all, these are going to fit a little cheeky (less coverage in the back).

    WSPixie
    Maui

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2012 Shows everything

    2 Review stars By Tracy L.

    These shorts have a seam in the middle that is not only uncomfortable but showed everything!!!! I didnt even remove the hygine liner or get suit wet & it form fit for full view....yikes. Sent back

    Tracy L.
    Fort Mill, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2011 Not what I thought

    2 Review stars By R

    I surf fairly big waves and prefer bottoms that have a drawstring waist that I can tighten. I hate messing with loose bottoms after a duck dive. I thought  these had a real drawstring but the string is only a front fashion accent.  They fit well, true to size, but not worth it to me without drawstring. Returned.

    R
    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2018 Very revealing, not for me, good quality

    2 Review stars By Cheesey7898

    Very revealing, not for me, great quality

    Cheesey7898
    Detroit,Mi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2018 Good swim bottom

    5 Review stars By Good deal

    Loves these! Wanted more coverage- check!

    Good deal
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz