skip to main content
Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe

Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 71 Results

4.5 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 10/4/2015 Great water shoe

    4 Review stars By Addie

    This water shoe is perfect for my water aerobics class. It's light weight & perfect fit is just what I was looking for. Minor issue: it is still a bit damp by the next time I need it for my class (which I take 3 days a week).

    Addie
    Belfair, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2015 Disappointment

    3 Review stars By Redhot

    Shoes are cute and only adequately put together, but are great for the price. BEWARE!! They do not run true to size!! I ordered 2 pairs same size (8) and they were sloppy big in the toes! I don't want to slide around inside my wet shoes and get sore skin!! I want a snug comfortable fit, and I wear a regular ladies size 8 shoe. If you're ordering these, I'd suggest ordering a size smaller unless you're a 1/2 size. I returned these, spent a lot more money and bought Vibram's. I'm much happier in the pool now.

    Redhot
    Yuba City CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/19/2013 No support

    2 Review stars By MAA

    I was hopeful for a good shoe. There is no arch support and for water aerobics that is needed. They are stretching out and the Velcro comes loose during exercise class. They fit and do not wear soars on my ankles like the other style I tried. They are light weight too.

    MAA
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2013 Body Glove Swim shoes

    5 Review stars By Brenda V.

    They fit great, very comfortable and good quality. I would purchase them again!

    Brenda V.
    Morganton, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2013 Comfortable; barely adequate padding; good grip

    2 Review stars By Sunny

    Like being able to adjust fit with Velcro. I'd prefer more support/padding.

    Sunny
    IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/1/2013 Body Glove water shoes

    5 Review stars By Katheine B.

    My vacation is coming up therefore, I can only comment on the fit, which feels true to size.

    Katheine B.
    Walnut Creek CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2013 Love the toes!

    5 Review stars By Susan N.

    Great fitting, extremely comfortable. The molded toes make them great for water aerobics.

    Susan N.
    southwest Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2013 water shoe

    4 Review stars By Saffy

    It is what I expected I exercise two to three times a week and need shoes in the pool, especially near grates, I like the velcro closings it is easy on and off. The only thing it might need is a little more support in the arch.

    Saffy
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2013 Fits like a glove!

    5 Review stars By Mia J.

    I purchased these for an Aqua Zumba class... they feel amazing, like walking barefoot with protection and soft cushions underneath.

    I have a medium width foot and wear a size 8 in athletic shoes but 8.5 in casual shoes. It's safe to purchase an 8 and feel lots of comfort, even with slightly wide feet. You'll be very happy with this purchase!

    Mia J.
    DEKALB, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2013 LOVE THEM!

    5 Review stars By SUE

    I HAVE NARROW FEET AND IT IS HARD TO FIND THESE SHOES TO FIT. SO GLAD TO FIND THESE AND FIT PERFECT!

    SUE
    OCALA, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2021 Really nice water shoes

    3 Review stars By Pam

    I waited expectantly to get my new water shoes but unfortunately I had to return them because they were too big. They would have been great for my aqua aerobics class. I ordered my usual shoe size so I guess they run a little big.

    Pam
    Lake Havasu

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/16/2021 Satisfied

    5 Review stars By mflyd

    Great fit, nice grip on wet ground, decent price, very comfortable... satisfied with product!

    mflyd
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2020 Not good

    5 Review stars By Yunhappy

    Opened up as soon as I got in water. The Velcro was totally ineffective

    Yunhappy
    Phila

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2020 Fine for walking, but fall off when swimming

    3 Review stars By Snorky

    These fit really well and I was excited to get them however after a couple uses the Velcro gave out and if I swim in them when kicking my feet one would fall off not ideal when snorkeling in 20 to 30 feet deep water. They should improve on the design by including a closure that will not release when swimming. They need a more secure closure

    Snorky
    Nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2020 Great deal

    5 Review stars By Mike L

    Great fit. Excellent water shoes. great internet store to purchase from. Highly recommend!

    Mike L
    San Ramon, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2020 Poor construction; poor quality

    1 Review stars By trish m.

    These shoes looked pretty good online, and lots of buyers rated them favorably. However, I was very disappointed. These grew a little each time I wore them, until they felt loose and floppy even when dry. The velcro wore out after less than a month. The only drains in the soles are at the back of the arch, so the toe box fills with water and makes the shoes very heavy in the water. Luckily, SwimOutlet's customer service people stood behind their merchandise and accepted them on return. Thank you, SwimOutlet!

    trish m.
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/25/2020 Cute & comfy but too big!

    4 Review stars By Debi

    I bought these to use in Lake Tahoe this summer. They are super cute and very flexible and comfortable. However they run pretty big. I normally wear a size 10 in most shoes. The size 10 in these are too big on me. They were very reasonably priced [OPENBRK]$20[CLOSEBRK] so I’m giving these away and ordered a size 9 for myself.

    Debi
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2020 Lousy water shoes

    1 Review stars By Verna

    The shoes have no support. They keep me from slipping and that is it..

    Verna
    Savaannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2020 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Just Jenn

    I got my shoes in and they fit great and are very comfortable.

    Just Jenn
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2020 Love 'em

    5 Review stars By Sue

    Have already worn them to aqua yoga. Hope they last as long as my last pair did.

    Sue
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz