skip to main content
Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe

Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 2/21/2020 Plenty of room for wide feet!

    4 Review stars By AmyG

    I like these water shoes — they are quite comfortable, and the velcro tab makes them quick to put on, and take off. They are *so* generously wide that they are almost too big for me, which is the only reason I gave the product four stars instead of five.

    AmyG
    Malvern, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/25/2017 Working like a champ

    5 Review stars By Water Play

    They are working great and looking good too! Just run a teeny bit on the big side

    Water Play
    Eastlake OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/22/2016 Nice shoe terrible smell

    3 Review stars By Tam T.

    These are nice and comfy, I ordered my size and feel like I should have ordered a half size down. Shoes had a very nasty odor. I order a pair for my boyfriend in a different style ans his stunk too. They smell like they have been closed up in the stingiest basement ever. I'm going to wash and sit them in the sun, I hope that works.

    Tam T.
    Oak park, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/16/2015 Disappointment

    3 Review stars By Redhot

    Shoes are cute and only adequately put together, but are great for the price. BEWARE!! They do not run true to size!! I ordered 2 pairs same size (8) and they were sloppy big in the toes! I don't want to slide around inside my wet shoes and get sore skin!! I want a snug comfortable fit, and I wear a regular ladies size 8 shoe. If you're ordering these, I'd suggest ordering a size smaller unless you're a 1/2 size. I returned these, spent a lot more money and bought Vibram's. I'm much happier in the pool now.

    Redhot
    Yuba City CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/5/2013 Comfortable; barely adequate padding; good grip

    2 Review stars By Sunny

    Like being able to adjust fit with Velcro. I'd prefer more support/padding.

    Sunny
    IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/7/2021 Really nice water shoes

    3 Review stars By Pam

    I waited expectantly to get my new water shoes but unfortunately I had to return them because they were too big. They would have been great for my aqua aerobics class. I ordered my usual shoe size so I guess they run a little big.

    Pam
    Lake Havasu

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2020 Poor construction; poor quality

    1 Review stars By trish m.

    These shoes looked pretty good online, and lots of buyers rated them favorably. However, I was very disappointed. These grew a little each time I wore them, until they felt loose and floppy even when dry. The velcro wore out after less than a month. The only drains in the soles are at the back of the arch, so the toe box fills with water and makes the shoes very heavy in the water. Luckily, SwimOutlet's customer service people stood behind their merchandise and accepted them on return. Thank you, SwimOutlet!

    trish m.
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/2/2019 wish they came in half sizes

    4 Review stars By Jean


    wonderful shoe for those who have difficulty putting on shoes

    Jean
    Canton, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/21/2017 Thet protect feet

    4 Review stars By lgh

    I wear the water shoes and walk across rocks/ sand/gravel/black top with ease. "Happy Feet" My shoe size is 7 1/2 and I ordered a size 8. I should have ordered a size 7. However, all is good and I will order again when this pair needs replacing.

    lgh
    Coeur d'Alene, ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/5/2017 Too slippery for pool workouts

    3 Review stars By Diane

    I bought these shoes to wear for Aqua Zumba and aqua aerobics classes. While these shoes fit well (I am normally a 7 1/2 and ordered a 7 based on other reviews) and were comfortable, they did not meet my needs for non-slip shoes on the pool floor, causing pain in my knees while slipping and trying to regain balance during exercise classes. Back to the drawing board for me.

    Diane
    Wausau, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz