skip to main content
Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe

Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 10/28/2019 Great fit but one small issue

    3 Review stars By Elizabeth

    These fit well and are very comfortable. They provide good traction. My only complaint is that the Velcro doesn't hold if I'm moving my feet around too much...I have to stop what I'm doing and refasten them.

    Elizabeth
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2017 Good for walking around the pool

    3 Review stars By Mietou

    The shoe was comfortable except the Velcro on the left sticks out and hurts. I had to trim the Velcro and stitch over the part that rubbed. I also had to trim the loose binding. I purchased the shoes for water aerobics classes. The shoe is fine for deep water classes, but does not have enough support for regular shallow water classes. I had compliments on the look of the shoe. Because the shoe is light weight it is good for walking around the pool and just floating or walking in the water.

    Mietou
    Cincinnati

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2016 Nice shoe terrible smell

    3 Review stars By Tam T.

    These are nice and comfy, I ordered my size and feel like I should have ordered a half size down. Shoes had a very nasty odor. I order a pair for my boyfriend in a different style ans his stunk too. They smell like they have been closed up in the stingiest basement ever. I'm going to wash and sit them in the sun, I hope that works.

    Tam T.
    Oak park, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/16/2015 Disappointment

    3 Review stars By Redhot

    Shoes are cute and only adequately put together, but are great for the price. BEWARE!! They do not run true to size!! I ordered 2 pairs same size (8) and they were sloppy big in the toes! I don't want to slide around inside my wet shoes and get sore skin!! I want a snug comfortable fit, and I wear a regular ladies size 8 shoe. If you're ordering these, I'd suggest ordering a size smaller unless you're a 1/2 size. I returned these, spent a lot more money and bought Vibram's. I'm much happier in the pool now.

    Redhot
    Yuba City CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/7/2021 Really nice water shoes

    3 Review stars By Pam

    I waited expectantly to get my new water shoes but unfortunately I had to return them because they were too big. They would have been great for my aqua aerobics class. I ordered my usual shoe size so I guess they run a little big.

    Pam
    Lake Havasu

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/17/2020 Fine for walking, but fall off when swimming

    3 Review stars By Snorky

    These fit really well and I was excited to get them however after a couple uses the Velcro gave out and if I swim in them when kicking my feet one would fall off not ideal when snorkeling in 20 to 30 feet deep water. They should improve on the design by including a closure that will not release when swimming. They need a more secure closure

    Snorky
    Nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2017 Too slippery for pool workouts

    3 Review stars By Diane

    I bought these shoes to wear for Aqua Zumba and aqua aerobics classes. While these shoes fit well (I am normally a 7 1/2 and ordered a 7 based on other reviews) and were comfortable, they did not meet my needs for non-slip shoes on the pool floor, causing pain in my knees while slipping and trying to regain balance during exercise classes. Back to the drawing board for me.

    Diane
    Wausau, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/19/2015 Reorder on size selection

    3 Review stars By Mary B.

    In trying to order another pair as a gift, the size selection was extremely poor. This shoe is not fully or promptly restocked. If you find the size you want, order it right away. You may be out of luck later on.

    Mary B.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz