Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe Reviews
skip to main content
Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe

Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4.5 star rating (54 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 54 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2016 Awesome! This water shoe is so comfortable I wear it around the house!

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    I purchased this water shoe so I could go back to aqua size classes. I am 67 years old with very bad feet. Surgery left one foot deformed, and I have arthritis in my feet and ankles. I have a very difficult time finding anything that feels good on my feet. BUT: when I received these shoes I tried them on. They were like heaven! I ended up wearing them all day long in my house. I didn't take them off until I went to bed. I am definitely going to order more. They made an old lady happy. :)

    Sandy
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2015 fit great and feel good!

    5 Review stars By karligboulder

    I have worn in the pool and the river. they are great! next month I will be giving them a try in the ocean! I use then just for play. Not swimming.

    karligboulder
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2015 Just what I needed

    5 Review stars By Sue

    These are perfect for me, easy to put on and adjustable for when my feet are swollen. The soles are solid and grip well.

    Sue
    Wichita Falls, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 GREAT FIT

    5 Review stars By Kim

    I didn't realize how worn out my old shoes were.  Tried this on as soon as I opened the box. COMFORT!! Read some reviews - got 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear, it fits like a glove - no pun intended.  Haven't tried them in the water as yet - feel satisfied about the purchase and confident they will be perfect in the water.

    Kim
    Nevada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2018 love these

    5 Review stars By Judy

    Light weight for my aerobic swim 5 xs a week.
    Clorine water hard on material but holds up for about 6 months.
    This is my second pair and plan on making this my go to swim shoe.
    I bought 1/2 size smaller due to being in water. Fits perfect and stays on foot.

    Judy
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2016 Exactly what I needed

    4 Review stars By JL

    Used these for vacation in Jamaica. They were perfect for the Falls tours as the rocks were very slippery. Also for swimming in the ocean due to coral and rocks.

    JL
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2013 perfect. just what I wanted.

    5 Review stars By Christie F.

    I am typically an 8.5-9.0 I got the 9 just to be sure. They are perfect.

    Christie F.
    Glendora, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2018 BODY GLOVE FOOTWARE WOMEN'S HORZION WATER SHOES

    5 Review stars By Carmen

    I'm PLEASED WITH MY SELECTION.

    Carmen
    Clarion PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2017 Good for walking around the pool

    3 Review stars By Mietou

    The shoe was comfortable except the Velcro on the left sticks out and hurts. I had to trim the Velcro and stitch over the part that rubbed.  I also had to trim the loose binding.  I purchased the shoes for water aerobics classes.  The shoe is fine for deep water classes, but does not have enough support for regular shallow water classes. I had compliments on the look of the shoe. Because the shoe is light weight it is good for walking around the pool and just floating or walking in the water.

    Mietou
    Cincinnati

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2017 Great for Water Aerobics

    5 Review stars By Anne

    This is the most comfortable water aerobics shoe I have ever worn. I usually buy 9 or 9 1/2 but opted for a size 10 in this and it's perfect...my toes aren't jammed. Easy on/off with one velcro closure. And I really like that water doesn't collect in the soles when I get out of the pool so that I'm not sloshing to the dressing room. These are as close to going barefooted as it gets. Will definitely purchase again.

    Anne
    Fernandina Beach, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2017 Working like a champ

    5 Review stars By Water Play

    They are working great and looking good too!  Just run a teeny bit on the big side

    Water Play
    Eastlake OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/21/2016 Awesome product

    5 Review stars By Knaylor

    I ordered a 9. Normaly i wear an 8.5. I'm so glad I did they fit perfectly. So light and easy to put on. I wore them on a waverunner tour. Perfectomundo! I put feel to small so people would my review and order accordingly.

    Knaylor
    Houston Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2016 Good water shoe

    4 Review stars By tas

    Good water shoe

    tas
    ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2016 Okay, however, the left shoe feels way larger and the sole bunches up.

    2 Review stars By Lalalmona

    I used the product for the first time 2 weekends ago and was disappointed with the performance of the left shoe. It felt larger and the sole moved while I was walking on outside of the water environment. Several times I had to take the left shoe off to adjust the sole because it was bunching up in the shoe.

    Lalalmona
    Aliso Viejo, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2016 Fits true to size

    5 Review stars By Rose-Amber

    Comfortable to wear and love the color. I don't wear them often but they seem like they will last for a while.

    Rose-Amber
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Nice shoe terrible smell

    3 Review stars By Tam T.

    These are nice and comfy, I ordered my size and feel like I should have ordered a half size down. Shoes had a very nasty odor. I order a pair for my boyfriend in a different style ans his stunk too. They smell like they have been closed up in the stingiest basement ever. I'm going to wash and sit them in the sun, I hope that works.

    Tam T.
    Oak park, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/6/2015 Not worth purchasing

    1 Review stars By JS

    Purchased them for snorkeling in Aruba. I used them only for two days, maybe a total of 3hrs. Not only did the Velcro not stick on one of the shoes but I noticed a chunk on one of the heels was ripped off! We weren't even in rugged terrain. Don't waste your money!

    JS
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2015 Great water shoe

    4 Review stars By Addie

    This water shoe is perfect for my water aerobics class. It's light weight & perfect fit is just what I was looking for. Minor issue: it is still a bit damp by the next time I need it for my class (which I take 3 days a week).

    Addie
    Belfair, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2015 Disappointment

    3 Review stars By Redhot

    Shoes are cute and only adequately put together, but are great for the price. BEWARE!!  They do not run true to size!!  I ordered 2 pairs same size (8) and they were sloppy big in the toes!  I don't want to slide around inside my wet shoes and get sore skin!!  I want a snug comfortable fit, and I wear a regular ladies size 8 shoe. If you're ordering these, I'd suggest ordering a size smaller unless you're a 1/2 size. I returned these, spent a lot more money and bought Vibram's. I'm much happier in the pool now.

    Redhot
    Yuba City CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/19/2013 No support

    2 Review stars By MAA

    I was hopeful for a good shoe.  There is no arch support and for water aerobics that is needed.  They are stretching out and the Velcro comes loose during exercise class.  They fit and do not wear soars on my ankles like the other style I tried. They are light weight too.

    MAA
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz