skip to main content
Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 5/18/2015 Good for cold water swim

    5 Review stars By Tracy

    My head has about a 22 inch diameter, and the medium fit well. Great for cold water swims.

    Tracy
    Cape Cod, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2017 Hoods - Thickness does matter.

    4 Review stars By JV

    Since the sizing of a hood is simple enough, how it fits is important. Being a scuba diver, I have found that even dive gear hoods, the thicker they get , the more snug they are, as they are geared towards keeping the heat loss of your head down than comfort.
    You will also find that the thicker the material, the more impeded your hearing gets, due to the material obstructing your ears.
    However, the fit was good, if thickness is an issue or you are more of a regular swimmer, the use of a thin lycra or standard swimming cap may be for you.
    This product is better in the ocean, as it is thicker and offers better heat loss protection.

    JV
    Western Mass.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2016 Good Value and Well Made

    5 Review stars By SandySea

    We dive down in Honduras with a group of friends every year and its hard to tell Who's Who under water so this was perfect for my wife and I. Easy for her to find me and me finding her....so for the value, this is a great item and well made.

    SandySea
    Hampton VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2015 Great item!

    5 Review stars By David M.

    Great product. Son used it for a triathlon in a cold lake. Good quality and true fit. Great for the little ones. My son is almost 7 years old. Seems to be of good quality. Well worth the price.

    David M.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2015 Surf cap

    5 Review stars By Kat

    I needed something to cover my head while surfing because my ears and scalp get sunburned from exposure. I also didn't want a hood that limits what I can wear or a cap that pulled at my hair or skin when putting it on. This fits the bill. I can wear it with whatever I want, whenever I want, and the adjustable chin strap means it's not too tight or too loose. You can still hear everything through the neoprene, and it's sturdy.

    Kat
    Nomadic

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2015 A good cap to help keep ear plugs in...and keeps head warm

    4 Review stars By Jim

    a good sturdy cap

    Jim
    Ferndale MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2015 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Sam

    Great fit. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Keeps head and neck warm. Excellent Periodic.

    Sam
    Penngrove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2014 excellent 5 star *****

    5 Review stars By swimmingfool

    excellent 5 star ***** for my purposes. I use this as top layer over cap, sometimes over a thin hooded vest. I swim year round open ocean and lakes in the Pacific NW. Layers are best for me.

    swimmingfool
    Pacific NW

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2013 Too Sweet

    5 Review stars By thom@cableone.net.

    Have been looking for something to cover my head (Bald Guy) while snorkeling and this works perfectly.

    thom@cableone.net.
    Prescott Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2020 Warm thy head

    5 Review stars By michael

    Keeps your head warm, great for diving or just swimming, it's NOT waterproof if you don't want your hair WET..........if you want dry hair, put a swim cap underneath it.

    michael
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2020 Just enough warmth

    5 Review stars By Rich

    Easy to use, easy to pack, just enough warmth. Not like conventional hood being a pain to put on and take off. The ease of use is a big bonus along with excellent thermal properties.

    Rich
    Holiday, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2020 nice and thick but....

    4 Review stars By norma

    First, I use this for head above water in my water aerobics. So I am happy that it is relatively loose. The odd thing about it is the extra long velcro piece. I suspect it is for rowdy water polo play, which would make sense. But for what I am using it for it just makes it a little odd to put on. But it works for the purpose I bought it - to keep my head warm as it is above water and often in the cold wind.

    norma
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2020 WORKS GREAT,

    4 Review stars By Dave

    WORK GREAT, KEEPS THE HEAD WARM AND THE SUN OFF THE SCALP.

    Dave
    Long Beach CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2019 For Kids

    5 Review stars By Sarah S.

    We bought this for our 9 year old and he said it kept his head warm and mostly dry.

    Sarah S.
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2018 Nice cap

    5 Review stars By Fairgood

    Made well, fits nice

    Fairgood
    Sacramento, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2015 Easy to spot yellow beanie

    5 Review stars By Red Rock Diver

    We have had our yellow beanies for 10 years and the drivers of the many dive boats we have been on can always spot us no matter how bad the weather or high the waves are. We could not get replacements for a few years and are glad the yellow color is back. We consider them such a safety feature we pack them in our carry-on bag so as not to have them lost. Finally after many years the original ones have faded some, so happy to have our new ones.

    Red Rock Diver
    St. George, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2015 That and a bathing suit

    5 Review stars By ProfessoRex

    Minimum garb for open water swimmers. Fits snug protects the ears and makes you visible if you choose yellow.

    ProfessoRex
    La Jolla Cove,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2015 Head Glove

    5 Review stars By JohnnyBoy

    The Body Glove arrived as advertised. It fits snugly and feels just right. The material is flexible and substantial and the construction excellent. I'm looking forward to using it over a long period of time.

    JohnnyBoy
    Queens, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2015 Great protection

    5 Review stars By Eurospec

    Fits perfectly
    Kept my wife's head warm!
    Comfortable and high visibility in choppy waters (the yellow beanie)

    Eurospec
    Washington, DC Metro Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2015 Great Beanie

    5 Review stars By shar

    Only wish it came in other colors. Kept my head super warm.

    shar
    jacksonville, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz