skip to main content
Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 4/8/2017 Hoods - Thickness does matter.

    4 Review stars By JV

    Since the sizing of a hood is simple enough, how it fits is important. Being a scuba diver, I have found that even dive gear hoods, the thicker they get , the more snug they are, as they are geared towards keeping the heat loss of your head down than comfort.
    You will also find that the thicker the material, the more impeded your hearing gets, due to the material obstructing your ears.
    However, the fit was good, if thickness is an issue or you are more of a regular swimmer, the use of a thin lycra or standard swimming cap may be for you.
    This product is better in the ocean, as it is thicker and offers better heat loss protection.

    JV
    Western Mass.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2015 A good cap to help keep ear plugs in...and keeps head warm

    4 Review stars By Jim

    a good sturdy cap

    Jim
    Ferndale MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2017 Very warm

    4 Review stars By Dolphingirl

    Pros: 1) Well made; 2) extremely warm; 3) good price. Cons: The chin strap rubs and itches a bit, but I don't know how the cap would stay on otherwise unless it was made with elastic edging that will not last.

    Re sizing: I found the sizing chart confusing (it only lists face measurements, not head measurements), so I contacted BodyGlove. The circumference of my head is 22" and they suggested I order a medium. If you have a lot of hair, I'd definitely factor that in when ordering.

    Dolphingirl
    Olympia, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2020 Need a Medium Size

    4 Review stars By Bradford L.

    It works just as I wanted - keeps my head much warmer than a silicon cap. My only complaint is that it was only available in small and large. What I really needed was a medium. I would also have preferred a high-visibility color over blue.

    Bradford L.
    SAN DIEGO, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/24/2020 nice and thick but....

    4 Review stars By norma

    First, I use this for head above water in my water aerobics. So I am happy that it is relatively loose. The odd thing about it is the extra long velcro piece. I suspect it is for rowdy water polo play, which would make sense. But for what I am using it for it just makes it a little odd to put on. But it works for the purpose I bought it - to keep my head warm as it is above water and often in the cold wind.

    norma
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2020 WORKS GREAT,

    4 Review stars By Dave

    WORK GREAT, KEEPS THE HEAD WARM AND THE SUN OFF THE SCALP.

    Dave
    Long Beach CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2016 Comfortable and warm

    4 Review stars By TriGuy

    I used the fitting guide but mine feels a bit large for racing. Probably just fine for diving or kite sailing.
    Decent quality, comfortable, and warm.
    What else is there to say?

    TriGuy
    Grand junction, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/7/2015 Great product just what I needed

    4 Review stars By JAW

    Love the fact that that the strap is adjustable

    JAW
    San Gabriel Vally , CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2014 so far, so good...comfortable and warm

    4 Review stars By Dave

    This cap has worked out well so far. Nice to have a warm head when swimming in the Arizona lakes in early winter.

    Dave
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2014 keeps my head warm and provides great visibility in cold open swimming

    4 Review stars By mike

    fits right comfortable and yellow provides great visibility

    mike
    long island ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2014 Works for Surfing

    4 Review stars By llestell

    I bought this beanie as an alternative to my one-piece hood/rashguard. (It's a pain to get on/off and caused my suit to flush.) Pros: Keeps my head warm and my hair out of my face, and doesn't cause any flushing. Cons: Chin strap could be more comfortable, and the velcro placement right over the left ear makes putting it on and taking it off really loud.

    llestell
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2013 World's Toughest Mudder gear

    4 Review stars By Tough Mudder

    Excellent head cover. Used at 2013 World's Toughest Mudder. Able to flop up sides and tag together when too hot and snug up under chin when cold. Velcro strap is hard to manage with gloves, but secure when in place. Excellent value for cost. Loud on the ears as it tents over the ear canal, making a drum that magnifies sound. Strap is positioned a littl too close to throat. Would buy again.

    Tough Mudder
    Upstate NY

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz