skip to main content
Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 4/28/2013 iT IS REALLY GOOD

    5 Review stars By Kenneth H.

    I use this product to help pretect my ears. I use silicone plugs and the hat for added protection, water in my ears causes me a lot of pain.
    I swim all year round and an added plus is it keeps my head warm in winter.
    The only thing I might change is next time I will order medium size
    I guess I think my head is bigger thjan it is.PS iam currently 82 yrs old
    and swim about 1000 yds about 4 times a week THANKS FOR CARING

    Kenneth H.
    Ormond Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/18/2015 Good for cold water swim

    5 Review stars By Tracy

    My head has about a 22 inch diameter, and the medium fit well. Great for cold water swims.

    Tracy
    Cape Cod, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2017 Hoods - Thickness does matter.

    4 Review stars By JV

    Since the sizing of a hood is simple enough, how it fits is important. Being a scuba diver, I have found that even dive gear hoods, the thicker they get , the more snug they are, as they are geared towards keeping the heat loss of your head down than comfort.
    You will also find that the thicker the material, the more impeded your hearing gets, due to the material obstructing your ears.
    However, the fit was good, if thickness is an issue or you are more of a regular swimmer, the use of a thin lycra or standard swimming cap may be for you.
    This product is better in the ocean, as it is thicker and offers better heat loss protection.

    JV
    Western Mass.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2018 Runs small

    5 Review stars By Andi

    Looks like a quality product, but it runs small. I will have to exchange it for a larger size.

    Andi
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2016 Good Value and Well Made

    5 Review stars By SandySea

    We dive down in Honduras with a group of friends every year and its hard to tell Who's Who under water so this was perfect for my wife and I. Easy for her to find me and me finding her....so for the value, this is a great item and well made.

    SandySea
    Hampton VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2015 Great item!

    5 Review stars By David M.

    Great product. Son used it for a triathlon in a cold lake. Good quality and true fit. Great for the little ones. My son is almost 7 years old. Seems to be of good quality. Well worth the price.

    David M.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2015 Surf cap

    5 Review stars By Kat

    I needed something to cover my head while surfing because my ears and scalp get sunburned from exposure. I also didn't want a hood that limits what I can wear or a cap that pulled at my hair or skin when putting it on. This fits the bill. I can wear it with whatever I want, whenever I want, and the adjustable chin strap means it's not too tight or too loose. You can still hear everything through the neoprene, and it's sturdy.

    Kat
    Nomadic

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2015 A good cap to help keep ear plugs in...and keeps head warm

    4 Review stars By Jim

    a good sturdy cap

    Jim
    Ferndale MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2017 Very warm

    4 Review stars By Dolphingirl

    Pros: 1) Well made; 2) extremely warm; 3) good price. Cons: The chin strap rubs and itches a bit, but I don't know how the cap would stay on otherwise unless it was made with elastic edging that will not last.

    Re sizing: I found the sizing chart confusing (it only lists face measurements, not head measurements), so I contacted BodyGlove. The circumference of my head is 22" and they suggested I order a medium. If you have a lot of hair, I'd definitely factor that in when ordering.

    Dolphingirl
    Olympia, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2015 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Sam

    Great fit. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Keeps head and neck warm. Excellent Periodic.

    Sam
    Penngrove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2014 excellent 5 star *****

    5 Review stars By swimmingfool

    excellent 5 star ***** for my purposes. I use this as top layer over cap, sometimes over a thin hooded vest. I swim year round open ocean and lakes in the Pacific NW. Layers are best for me.

    swimmingfool
    Pacific NW

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2013 Too Sweet

    5 Review stars By thom@cableone.net.

    Have been looking for something to cover my head (Bald Guy) while snorkeling and this works perfectly.

    thom@cableone.net.
    Prescott Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2020 Need a Medium Size

    4 Review stars By Bradford L.

    It works just as I wanted - keeps my head much warmer than a silicon cap. My only complaint is that it was only available in small and large. What I really needed was a medium. I would also have preferred a high-visibility color over blue.

    Bradford L.
    SAN DIEGO, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2020 Good product, wrong color

    5 Review stars By morton

    I ordered blue but they sent me black. Not spending another $5 shipping to return it.

    morton
    NY

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2020 Warm thy head

    5 Review stars By michael

    Keeps your head warm, great for diving or just swimming, it's NOT waterproof if you don't want your hair WET..........if you want dry hair, put a swim cap underneath it.

    michael
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2020 Just enough warmth

    5 Review stars By Rich

    Easy to use, easy to pack, just enough warmth. Not like conventional hood being a pain to put on and take off. The ease of use is a big bonus along with excellent thermal properties.

    Rich
    Holiday, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2020 nice and thick but....

    4 Review stars By norma

    First, I use this for head above water in my water aerobics. So I am happy that it is relatively loose. The odd thing about it is the extra long velcro piece. I suspect it is for rowdy water polo play, which would make sense. But for what I am using it for it just makes it a little odd to put on. But it works for the purpose I bought it - to keep my head warm as it is above water and often in the cold wind.

    norma
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2020 WORKS GREAT,

    4 Review stars By Dave

    WORK GREAT, KEEPS THE HEAD WARM AND THE SUN OFF THE SCALP.

    Dave
    Long Beach CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2019 Not what I ordered

    1 Review stars By Kevin

    I ordered the Blue Neoprene Beanie, and I received a Black one. I returned it.

    Kevin
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2019 For Kids

    5 Review stars By Sarah S.

    We bought this for our 9 year old and he said it kept his head warm and mostly dry.

    Sarah S.
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz