Blueseventy NERO TX Women's Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Blueseventy NERO TX Women's Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Blueseventy NERO TX Women's Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 63 Results

4.5 star rating (63 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 63 customer reviews
  • 11/21/2015 Canadian swim mom

    5 Review stars By Wendy B.

    I have bought this suit two years in a row now,we love it. One in late 2014 and one in oct. 2015. My daughter is 12 years old almost 5.7" and 128lb. I got her a size 24 this year and last year. I didn't change the size even though she grew. I see reviews about people getting sizes that are way too big and that will defeat the purpose of a racing suit. This suit, out of the box will look like it should fit a toddler. That is normal. Even with the right sizing it will feel like you can't get it past your thighs, even worse, hard to get past your bum. This too is normal. Take your time to get it on. It will be even harder to get it on after warmup when skin is damp. Give yourself extra time so you don't stress out. I also have an 11 year old swimmer but she isn't mature enough yet to deal with the work involved to get a suit like this on. This suit may need the help of an adult to get on for the first couple of times and this is normal for most tech suits. I don't advise sizing up if you also fall into the next size category unless you are well into the next size.
    Make sure you rinse the suit well and hang to dry. If you leave it in your swim bag too long it will start to wear out fast.
    Great suit, love the fit if you are smaller chested. My daughter just swam a 29.32 for 50meter free, 2:20.93 for 200 meter free 1:04.25 for 100 meter free and 4:56.00 for a 400 meter free. We swim meters in Canada, not yards. Best times for her and got her AAA times. We will buy this suit again and again.

    Wendy B.
    Langley, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2014 Detailed review from an experienced customer

    5 Review stars By Honest customer

    I am 5ft 3in and weigh 115lbs and i ordered a size 28 in this suit (I wear size 28 or 30 practice suit)

    This suit was my very first real tech suit. At first I ordered a size 26 but had to return it because I could not get it over my thighs, then, exchanging it for a 28 which I was able to fit into very well. I do recommend ordering your practice suit size because this suit runs about 3 sizes smaller than the Speedo ZR Elite.

    This suit has a rounded cut back which is different than the normal tech suits that have smaller backed cuts (i.e Speedo, Arena). This suit also has a small cut area on the sides of the breasts, so if you are more than a B cup in bra size than I do not recommend this suit. The cut of this suit is for more petite woman or girls/child. This suit is better for smaller girls than the Speedo LZR Elite. However, there was a small gap on my chest area but it did not fill much with water. The gap on the chest area may just be my body type because every tech suit I order  (different brands) there is always a gap at my chest.

    When I first jumped in the water with this suit (dry) the suit filled with water as I did freestyle but after a good warm up all the water came out. This continued as I kept wearing it for several meets so I recommend that you warm up or just jump in the water when using this suit.

    This suit lasted me about 15 swims before it started to wear down on the crotch area. After 10 swims the suit did not look like it repelled water as well and also I felt the fabric wearing on the chest area.

    When putting on the suit make sure the hip area is in the correct alignment to fit the suit well

    Overall, i highly recommend this suit for petite swimmers with a not so large chest area. This suit made me feel invincible and dropped so much time with this suit

    Honest customer
    Austin, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2014 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By A mom

    My 11 year old daughter got this suit for a championship meet.  She is about 4"10" and 73 pounds. She has longer legs relative to her torso and fits well into an 18. It's tight and takes a while to put on but this suit fits her well.  I got this suit because reviews have said it fits the slim hipped, no chest girls best.  It does fit her well, and she dropped a lot of time in her events!

    A mom
    Northeast

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2014 Great race suit

    5 Review stars By Expressmom

    this is our 3-rd purchase of Blue Seventy race suit. Very pleased with fit and performance and durability

    Expressmom
    Waukesha, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2013 Awesome Suit!

    5 Review stars By Kathleen M.

    I am about 5"5 and about 111 pounds. I had a 22 in the speedo LZR... That was good for a first suit! My second kneeskin (which is the blueseventy) was amazing! I got a size 24! It took me about 30 min to put on the first time with a little help. The second time it took a lot less time but I only needed help with the straps. It felt great in the water! It should feel really tight on the shoulders but I promise you will get used to it! I dropped in everything I swam! It was so worth the price!

    Kathleen M.
    Wexford, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2013 2nd purchase

    3 Review stars By juls

    I'm disappointed that she still has issues with the crotch.  this yr we purchased a larger size, a 22 & both times shes complained about it digging in her crotch.  she's 5'1" &
    100 lbs. & the fit was perfect both times.. she loves the material & it fit true to size.  Caution this suit is not cut for curvy girls - especially if you are chesty this is not the the right suit, it is cut VERY narrow up top!

    juls
    Atlanta, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2011 Nero Tx

    4 Review stars By Kelly L.

    The material dries quickly and it feels great. My only problem was that the upper half of the body filled up with water when I swam breaststroke.DO NOT SIZE UP. It's meant to fit really tight.

    Kelly L.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2010 Fantastic Suit!!

    5 Review stars By renee k.

    Very high-end suit for competitions -  expensive, but well worth it considering how it felt in the water.
    Speedo was too big for my slim 11 yr old swimmer, and we went with a size 20 in the blueseventy.
    Best times at States.

    renee k.
    vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/6/2014 Exactly as described but better!

    5 Review stars By Kristin C.

    My daughter used this suit for Regional swim meet.  Was awesome.  It took the both of us about 20 min the first time to get it on but now we have it figured out!
    She usually wears a 28 in a practice suite (she is 5" 7" 130 lbs) and we got her a 24.  I think we should have gotten the 22.  Lesson for next time!!

    Kristin C.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2014 Blueseventy Nero TX

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    My daughter has worn a blueseventy now for the last 3 years. They last longer than Speedo, and don't rip or leak. My swimmer does not typically fit a sizing chart, but with the blueseventy, she actually fit the sizing chart info! The best size is a 26 in a kneeskin. She is 5"8", 142# with a long torso. I love Swim Outlet because we ordered a 26 and a 28 in the past, and they were so easy to work with. She was able try on the two sizes, and the return process  was so easy.

    swim mom
    GRAPEVINE, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/7/2014 Favorite Speed Suit

    5 Review stars By CK

    I am a college athlete, and I love this suit. I am 5"11"' and 165 lbs, and I ordered a size 28 (my practice suits are usually 30"s or 32"s). When this suit arrived, I tried it on and was able to get it on in about 15 minutes, which is pretty good for the first time. It is pretty narrow in the chest area for me, but I expect that from speed suits and I wouldn't size up because of it. I really like the fabric of this suit, and the seams seem less prone to splitting than most speedo suits that I've worn. What I really love about this suit, though, is the back. The straps lay over my shoulder blades in kind of an odd way, which I didn't like at first, but when I actually raced in it, it was amazing. I also think that the compression in the legs of this suit is better than any other suit I've worn. Overall, it just makes you feel good in the water.

    CK
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Blueseventy Kneeskin

    1 Review stars By heathmull

    We bought this kneeskin for my daughter to wear at her LCM championship meet.  This is the second blueseventy we have bought for her.  The morning of her competition she goes to put it on and under the arm rips horizontally!!!  The customer service rep at swim outlet was great sending out another by fed ex so at least she was able to wear it for the last day.  Looking at all the other suits that the swimmers have and talking with parents about how many swims their child got out of their kneeskin I will definitely be buying another brand next time!!!!

    heathmull
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2013 Blueseventy

    4 Review stars By Kat

    Purchase for state qualifying times. Suit runs small, short in the torso. Besides that, quality material that is excellent for a fast swim!

    Kat
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2012 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By FASTswimmergurl

    I love this suit more than any other suit I have ever had. It feels great on me, except the chest area. It was very narrow, and slim. I would recommend it for girls with a smaller chest area. Otherwise a great fit, it is amazing and worth every penny.

    FASTswimmergurl
    st. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Not worth the money for more than 4 races.

    2 Review stars By SwimMom

    After one meet (warm-up and 4 races) the top stretched out a bit and did not have the tightness we wanted.   Will probably try another brand next time as we felt it should have stood up better for the price.

    SwimMom
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2011 good for short distance

    4 Review stars By alika

    This suit is good for short distance racing. Its a no-no for long distance races because it digs into your shoulders and cuts them. But don't go a size bigger because then all the money will have gone to waste. But for long races GOOD SUIT! and feels like you are floating. But also takes a long time to get on but once one it feels great!

    alika
    paris, france

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2017 Excellent suit, sizing is off

    4 Review stars By Sergei

    My daughter is very happy with it. The material and craftsmanship are on par with Speedo, TYR and Arena of the $400+ range. Durability is good - still no noticeable degradation after 2 full weekends of races.

    We initially ordered 24 based on the size chart (she is 5'5" and ~105lbs, not very muscly or curvy) but she said the straps were digging into her shoulders so much she was worried about not being able to tolerate it for more than 200 and affecting her long distance races.

    Ordered 28 and it fits perfectly. Still good compression (took her ~15 min to put on with help the 1st time), but a lot more comfortable on the shoulders.  

    For the reference, she practices in 30 TYR polyesters and also has TYR AP 12 Credere 30, which fits her perfectly.



    Sergei
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2017 Absolutely Awesome

    5 Review stars By Kristen

    Blueseventy is by far my daughter's favorite tech suit brand. It works perfectly with her body type, long and lean. She is about 5'3" and 105 lb. She wears a size 22. She loves how the water rolls off the suit. The only slight downside are the straps. If you have a particularly picky swimmer with shoulder straps, they can leave some big marks. But oh is it worth it!  This brand of suit has never let her down.

    Kristen
    Wausau, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 The best tech suit!

    5 Review stars By Gia

    Drop lots of time every swim meet with this tech suit.  Will order all the colors.

    Gia
    Hemet, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2015 Tight Fit

    4 Review stars By RS

    My daughter wears a 30 in practice suits and the 24 fits her in this knee skin.  Feels like good quality and decent price for a knee skin tech suit. She tried a few others that are for girls with hips.  This one is a narrow fit through the hips.

    RS
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz