Blueseventy Jr. neroFIT Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Blueseventy Jr. neroFIT Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Blueseventy Jr. neroFIT Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 2/10/2017 Perfect for Petite Swimmers

    5 Review stars By Petite Performance

    My daughter is 11 and about 70 pounds, 4'8
    We bought the size 8 BlueSeventy Nero fit Jr/ I sized down and was pleased that I did.
    It took us a solid 15 minutes to put on, but I was never worried about tearing it. Once it was on, it fit like a glove and I'm confident it won't take on any water, anywhere. (A common problem when finding a suit to fit a petite swimmer)
    The fabric feels exactly like a tech suit should.
    The price was good and I received it in 2 days with standard shipping. Thanks!

    Petite Performance
    Grand Rapids

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 Perfect for younger girls

    5 Review stars By Stella

    My 8 year old absolutely loves feeling like her big sister. I've notice her confidence soar and her times significantly improve. The colors were the selling point for her. I, on the other hand, was sold once I found out you could buy the same quality suit in children sizes. Her older sister also swims in Blueseventy. We've tried other tech suits. This is by far our favorite. The customer service reps at Blueseventy were also helpful in determining sizes for both my girls. I plan on purchasing the same suit next season.
    It took a while to put on the first time. I trimmed my nails and worked on one side at a time. My 8 year old moaned the first 3 times we put it on. Once it was on, she stopped complaining. She loves it.

    Stella
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2017 Buyer beware

    5 Review stars By Kris K.

    I purchased this suit for my daughter on sale, and it arrived a size too small.  I went to exchange and was told swimoutlet  does not do exchanges. They want me to return the item and purchase a new one not on sale. The suits are great my older daughter is on her third now daughter loves them. The customer service is what's lacking.

    Kris K.
    Midland, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2016 Great Suit for small but serious swimmers!

    1 Review stars By Sarah

    My daughter has been swimming competitively for several years and has wanted a knee-skin. The problem is they were all too big or almost $500.   A teammate's mom recommended this brand after doing a lot of research.  My daughter is (just newly) 12 and is about 4'10" between 72-75 lbs.  Per the size chart, size 12 looked spot on, so I ordered that AND the size 10---intending to return one.  She wore the size 12 and dropped 5 seconds in her 100 free then almost 3 seconds in her 50 Fly.  (Note:  She had just swum these events the week prior)  After swimming in the size 12, she felt it was too big, so she sized down to the 10 and continued to drop significant amounts of time over the next two days of the meet (in distances ranging from 50 SCY to 200 SCY)---earning 4 championship times and 6 JO times.  I don't know how much of the time drop is contributed to the suit and how much is mental, but regardless ---it worked.  And now I'm the owner of 2 suits--one to grow into!!   Thank you BlueSeventy for making a suit for petite competitive swimmers in a reasonable price point.  I just ordered one for my son.  Hope it works the same magic :)

    Sarah
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Met my expectations

    4 Review stars By azswimmom

    I wanted to get a technical suit for my 9 year old who is not quite as serious a swimmer as her older sister.  This was a good option for us as the price point is much more "reasonable" than your typical technical suit.  Choosing a size was difficult as she is 9 years old (they say to order based on age but only offer 6, 8, 10), plus she is a bit small for her age.  They also say more serious swimmers should order a size down.  I was perplexed as to what to do but gambled and ordered her a 6, due to the fact that her older sister has a Blueseventy Nero and it stretched out quite a bit after a few uses.  It took some time to get it on her - we used the same technique as her sister does with her more expensive suit.  It fit just like the pricier suits - a little tight for her taste but once again I'm expecting it to stretch out a bit.  She swam in it last weekend and had no complaints and she felt like one of the "big kids" and was excited to get so many compliments on the color.

    azswimmom
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2018 Great first tech suit!

    4 Review stars By swim mom

    This was my daughters first tech suit, and it worked great! It wasn't too hard for her to get on, and it was very comfortable to wear, and was comfortable swimming all four strokes in the water.

    swim mom
    swim

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2017 Great tech suite

    5 Review stars By Pkh

    My daughter is 9 yrs old ( 60 lbs, almost 5 feet) and we purchased size 8. This size is perfect for her. The suit feels solud. The straps are made well and they feel comfortable

    Great buy!

    Pkh
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2017 Makes her Feel Like The Big Girls

    3 Review stars By mom

    Nice to find a suit short enough in the body for my petite 10 year old.  Borderline size wise so went up a size.  Quite hard to get on but feels good once on.  Lost water repellency during first meet we used it .  That was kind of a bummer for the amount we paid.

    mom
    ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2016 Fits and looks great

    5 Review stars By Boardingmama

    Fit true to size chart, I would definitely not choose a smaller size. My 11 yo got the turquoise and it is beautiful and she stands out among all the swimmers. The material is very light weight and once it is on feels very comfortable.

    Boardingmama
    Hemet, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2016 Great fit and quality

    5 Review stars By TT

    Ordered for my 9 yo daughter and it's great. Thank goodness for blueseventy...they mAde a great quality affordable suit for kids who are serious about competitive swimming that won't break the bAnk. Do t spend more on a suit they'll outgrow in a year. This one is fabulous. And swimoutlet's speed of service and customer service is phenomenal.

    TT
    West palm beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2015 Too big

    1 Review stars By Ckuball

    We tried the 8 and 10 and both were extremely tight and digging into shoulders. Then we went to the 12 and it was big. My child is 10 and 74 pounds average height. This was not comfortable. She has only worn speedo fast-skins. I have heard that you really want to buy closed back knee skins. We tried another brand but there smallest size was to big. Back to the speedo FS2

    Ckuball
    Haddonfield nj

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 Blueseventy Jr is a great option

    5 Review stars By Christy

    I purchased for my 9 year old daughter (size 8) 9 months ago.  She raced half of short course and all of long course in this suit with great results.  The first time she dove in to the water, the black suit turned white with "pixie dust".  She had all personal bests that day.  It has held up well over the seasons but the pixie dust is starting to die out.  I will repurchase this suit in the same size as it did get easier to put on over the months.  It is very well made and not see through.  I love that it is a junior fit. . .I could not ask for anything more!

    Christy
    Elizabeth, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Grace T.

    My little girl is 8 yrs old and is about 60lbs.  Tall as most of the 10 yrs old in our team.  I first order her a 6 and couldn't make the suit go pass her butt area.  Returned and reordered an 8... It took us a good sweaty half an hour to get the suit on.  Fit real nice and real tight...after about 5 minutes in it...she complained that her arms are getting numb...we immediately took it off and then returned it once again.  We are reordering the size 10 and I sm sure this will fit her comfortably for the next few yes.

    Grace T.
    SSF, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2015 BlueSeventy

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Perfect suit! My 10 year daughter loves the suit. Great price. Fits perfectly.

    Swim Mom
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz