skip to main content
Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 7/26/2013 Doc's with perfectly

    5 Review stars By MichaelC

    I went to a diving shop to get fitted. I asked them to order the XL and call when they were in. They didn't, but I picked them up locally. The fitting went well and the size works perfectly for me. I can hear pretty well when talking to others while I'm SUPping. They don't come out when I'm surfing, or I fall (often!) If one side does fall out, the other stays in, and the leash saves them both.

    MichaelC
    Playa Del Rey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2014 Save your money

    2 Review stars By Tiz

    Could be that I couldn't find a sizing chart ANYWHERE...not even on the manufacturer's site, so I wound up buying two sizes: extra small and small/medium, figuring I'd get it right with one of them...and I did this based on the many positive reviews, but honestly, the $4 silicone earplugs you roll into a ball and mould to the shape of your ear work WAY better. I have a tube in my ear so it's really important to keep water out.

    Tiz
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2010 First pair were sized by my ENT doc

    5 Review stars By Tammy

    About five years ago, I went to my ENT doc for chronic ear aches from swimming laps for an hour or more a day. He brought out a set of blue Proplugs and fitted me with the med/small size (My ears are so small I can't use standard earbud headphones from iPods.) I've used the same pair for years until I lost one recently. They are amazing, and I never experienced another ear infection again.

    Tammy
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2016 Doc's Proplugs saved my dive vacation

    5 Review stars By Chooch

    Been scuba diving 25 years with Sudafed to help with ear equalization. That works for 3 days then ears and Eustachian tubes in the neck start to ache. Friend told me about Doc's Proplugs (and Motrin to reduce current swelling) and after that, I was able to stop the decongestant and still dive even more comfortably than before. I was able to hear the dive briefing with the plugs in with no problem. And the price is perfect. I'm sold!

    Chooch
    Columbia MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Really like these earplugs!

    5 Review stars By JoAnn W.

    I use these when showering to prevent water from entering my ear canals.

    JoAnn W.
    Watervliet, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2013 New experience with Proplugs

    5 Review stars By YMCA Swimmer

    I need earplugs for my everyday swim and now I can keep water out of my ears and keep track of the Leash of plugs.

    A great new experience.

    YMCA Swimmer
    Glendale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2012 Great Ear Plugs

    5 Review stars By LIZ

    I got these for my son who lives in Thailand and works at Siam
    Ocean World. He swims with the sharks everyday. He has told me that since he started wearing these plugs he is not getting the ear infections that he use to get. They do a great job keeping the water out of his ears.

    LIZ
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2009 No more water in the ear problems

    4 Review stars By Joelee

    I never get water in my ear and it is not painfully tight either. It would be GREAT if they were colored so you could find them if they fall off in the water.

    Joelee
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2014 Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs

    5 Review stars By Richarfd K

    Easy to identify in the display of what I wanted, wasn't sure about size however I took a chance and ordered medium (it fits okay), the best thing I liked about your firm was the easy manner in ordering the item, fast receipt via USPS, and customer service follow-up on product service, quality, etc.
    I used the product from day 1 and find it to be more than expected ---very satisfied with product.

    Richarfd K
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 EAR PLUGS

    4 Review stars By john o.

    GOOD PROMPT SERVICE

    john o.
    MANISTEE MICHIGAN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2020 Fell out on first swim with them.

    2 Review stars By trimikb

    When I first saw these the vented feature caught my attention. What also caught my attention was the need to size them right. I went on the manufacturer's website and bought a "fit kit" for eight dollars, which is an assortment of sizes, vented and non-vented for you to try. When I was certain of the right size I ordered the small. I put them in on land before an open water swim and they felt perfect as far as the fit, and the vents let me hear completely normal. Somewhere during the swim the fell out and that was the end of that.

    trimikb
    Long Island NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2020 Works great

    5 Review stars By John

    Works great

    John
    Hawthorne

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2020 Not good for open water with leash

    1 Review stars By Mike

    First time I used them they fell out and were lost. They fit fine on shore and were very comfortable. I bought the $8 fit kit from the manufacturer to ensure the perfect fit, they just didn't make it for the whole swim which was about a mile. Not sure when they fell out but I think it was near the very end.

    Mike
    Long Island New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2020 Love these!

    5 Review stars By NoNo

    Super comfortable. Place in quickly and pop right out when done.

    NoNo
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2019 Great Product

    5 Review stars By WISCO

    I haven't worn any other ear plugs for over 5 years - they are the best.

    WISCO
    Green Bay WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2019 Master's swimmer -- Keeps water out of my ears and I can still hear the coach!

    5 Review stars By swim girl

    I've been using these for Master's swimming in a pool for about 8-9 years now and realized I never wrote a review. I use these every time I swim laps. Before I started using these I would have water in my ears all day (I breathe on both sides) and would be shaking my head and the water finally by gone by night, and then I would jump in the pool the next morning and start the cycle again. These just work perfectly. They keep the water out of my ears.

    When my head comes up, I press on the center to release the one water drop that always forms there, and then I can hear my coach and teammates perfectly as if I didn't have earplugs in. Also, they don't fall out, even when the swim cap comes up and my ears are exposed. Sometimes the leash breaks off and then I just throw the leash away and I don't really miss it, I don't think it's necessary for pool swimming. When my workout is done I just tuck them inside my swim cap with my goggles so I never rinse off the chlorine.

    After swimming in chlorine pools for several months/almost a year, they start to degrade (they get really soft, and then eventually they no longer fit in my ears properly) so I always keep these on hand and replace as needed. I think I use on average 1 pair a year.

    It seems a lot of people have trouble with the sizing, I'm a 39-year-old 5'8'' 140-lb woman (I have no idea what affects ear size though) and I've been using a size Medium since I started using these 8-9 years ago in my early 30s at closer to 130 lb. I first bought a pair at a local swim shop, so I was able to hold up the back of the box with the size chart on it to my ear, and check the chart with the help of the salesperson. Hope that helps, maybe just buy a pair and try it! I guess I'm writing such an enthusiastic review because I want these to sell so they are always in stock, because like I said I don't swim laps without these any more!

    swim girl
    TUCSON, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2017 Great design

    4 Review stars By randy

    I think they work better than any others I have tried. I think I shoould have gotten the next larger size, as they don't keep all water out, and I think that is due to the size chart being awkward to use. Using the chart, it seemed Large was the size, but having usedthem, I think XL would have been better.

    randy
    Orange County

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2015 Good but leash anchor breaks easily

    4 Review stars By jb

    I really like these earplugs for surfing but the piece of plastic that holds the leash broke the first time they got yanked out of my ear by a wave...so be aware that any force on the leash may break the plastic.

    jb
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 must have

    4 Review stars By washed up

    With many friends having suffered surfers ear and/or ruptured eardrums I don't in the ocean without docs plugs. I'm so used to them I even em wear in the tropics..

    washed up
    Central Coast California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 how to get the right size?

    1 Review stars By swimgirl

    They were the wrong size. No good info on how to determine my true size. Some reference to a chart, but I didn't get one with the product, so don't know how to order the correct size.

    swimgirl
    grand rapids mi

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz