Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash Reviews
skip to main content
Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 4/7/2014 Save your money

    2 Review stars By Tiz

    Could be that I couldn't find a sizing chart ANYWHERE...not even on the manufacturer's site, so I wound up buying two sizes: extra small and small/medium, figuring I'd get it right with one of them...and I did this based on the many positive reviews, but honestly, the $4 silicone earplugs you roll into a ball and mould to the shape of your ear work WAY better. I have a tube in my ear so it's really important to keep water out.

    Tiz
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2014 Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs

    5 Review stars By Richarfd K

    Easy to identify in the display of what I wanted, wasn't sure  about size however I took a chance and ordered medium (it fits okay), the best thing I liked about your firm was the easy manner in ordering the item, fast receipt via USPS, and customer service follow-up on product service, quality, etc.
    I used the product from day 1 and find it to be more than expected ---very satisfied with product.

    Richarfd K
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 EAR PLUGS

    4 Review stars By john o.

    GOOD PROMPT SERVICE

    john o.
    MANISTEE MICHIGAN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2013 New experience with Proplugs

    5 Review stars By YMCA Swimmer

    I need earplugs for my everyday swim and now I can keep water out of my ears and keep track of the Leash of plugs.

    A great new experience.

    YMCA Swimmer
    Glendale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2012 Great Ear Plugs

    5 Review stars By LIZ

    I got these for my son who lives in Thailand and works at Siam
    Ocean World. He swims with the sharks everyday. He has told me that since he started wearing these  plugs he is not getting the ear infections that he use to get. They do a great job keeping the water out of his ears.

    LIZ
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2017 Great design

    4 Review stars By randy

    I think they work better than any others I have tried.  I think I shoould have gotten the next larger size, as they don't keep all water out, and I think that is due to the size chart being awkward to use.  Using the chart, it seemed Large was the size, but having usedthem, I think XL would have been better.

    randy
    Orange County

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2016 Doc's Proplugs saved my dive vacation

    5 Review stars By Chooch

    Been scuba diving 25 years with Sudafed to help with ear equalization. That works for 3 days then ears and Eustachian tubes in the neck start to ache.  Friend told me about Doc's Proplugs (and Motrin to reduce current swelling) and after that, I was able to stop the decongestant and still dive even more comfortably than before. I was able to hear the dive briefing with the plugs in with no problem.  And the price is perfect. I'm sold!

    Chooch
    Columbia MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2015 Good but leash anchor breaks easily

    4 Review stars By jb

    I really like these earplugs for surfing but the piece of plastic that holds the leash broke the first time they got yanked out of my ear by a wave...so be aware that any force on the leash may break the plastic.

    jb
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2014 Very happy

    5 Review stars By Snorkeling Gramma

    I used them to snorkel with sea turtles in Cozumel. I was very satisfied with them. Kept the water out and allowed me to hear our guide's instructions while we snorkeled. I would highly recommend these.

    Snorkeling Gramma
    West Boylston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Really like these earplugs!

    5 Review stars By JoAnn W.

    I use these when showering to prevent water from entering my ear canals.

    JoAnn W.
    Watervliet, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 Doc's with perfectly

    5 Review stars By MichaelC

    I went to a diving shop to get fitted. I asked them to order the XL and call when they were in. They didn't, but I picked them up locally. The fitting went well and the size works perfectly for me. I can hear pretty well when talking to others while I'm SUPping. They don't come out when I'm surfing, or I fall (often!) If one side does fall out, the other stays in, and the leash saves them both.

    MichaelC
    Playa Del Rey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 must have

    4 Review stars By washed up

    With many friends having suffered surfers ear and/or ruptured eardrums I don't in the ocean without docs plugs.  I'm so used to them I even em wear in the tropics..

    washed up
    Central Coast California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 how to get the right size?

    1 Review stars By swimgirl

    They were the wrong size. No good info on how to determine my true size. Some reference to a chart, but I didn't get one with the product, so don't know how to order the correct size.

    swimgirl
    grand rapids mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2010 blocksurf Docs proplugs with leash

    2 Review stars By Barbara

    these were bought for swimming and do not keep the water from going into my ears.  Perhaps I require the smallest size.  They are attached with a cord which I find annoying and interfering with my swim.

    Barbara
    East Hampton, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2010 Just like the ear plugs you get from Ear Professionals

    5 Review stars By Cinders

    Very good product. Need to be made in colors so you can see them better when taken out.

    Cinders
    Bradford, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2010 I think I must have funny shaped ear canals!

    3 Review stars By farnsiebaby

    I was wanting a water tight ear plug.  They still leaked water and I still had ear problems like so many of the other ear plugs I have used.

    farnsiebaby
    Gilbert AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2010 First pair were sized by my ENT doc

    5 Review stars By Tammy

    About five years ago, I went to my ENT doc for chronic ear aches from swimming laps for an hour or more a day. He brought out a set of blue Proplugs and fitted me with the med/small size (My ears are so small I can't use standard earbud headphones from iPods.) I've used the same pair for years until I lost one recently. They are amazing, and I never experienced another ear infection again.

    Tammy
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2010 Excellent product.

    5 Review stars By Bruce

    I am using the ear plugs to help reduce feeling of nausea experienced while learing to roll a kayak. They were a great help with this problem.

    Bruce
    Prineville, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2009 No more water in the ear problems

    4 Review stars By Joelee

    I never get water in my ear and it is not painfully tight either.  It would be GREAT if they were colored so you could find them if they fall off in the water.

    Joelee
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2009 connecting line in way of swimming

    2 Review stars By altepeter

    Didn't get a size chart/didn't understand sizing info since nothing came with mine.  Then line attaching the ear plugs was too long and in my way of swimming-kept yanking one out.  Decided to cut the line and ty them.

    altepeter
    hernando, ms

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz