Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle Reviews
skip to main content
Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 3/24/2010 Kind of pricey for a plastic handle

    4 Review stars By Kent M.

    First, the SwimOutlet is a fantastic place to shop for swim related products.  The SwimOutlet has a great selection of swim products, great prices, excellant custumer service, and speedy delivery.
    In regards to this particular item, I rated it 4 stars, because it did what it was supposed to do.  However, I would rate the price and the assembly process 1 1/2 stars.  When I received the counter handle, it didn't come with any assembly directions, nor did come with a 'hex' key wrench (sometimes known as "Allen wrench").  I thought for the price it should have come with instructions and a 'hex' key wrench to make the assembly process run smoother.  Though, I figured out how to assemble it myself and had the proper tools to make it happen, it might cause some people frustration, especially if they don't have the proper size 'hex' key wrench.
    Thanks,

    Kent M.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2017 Sturdy and works great with mini lap counter

    5 Review stars By Tina W.

    This helps keep your lap counter from getting beat up from flopping around and works great. Very sturdy and well-made. It works perfect with the mini or regular Bettertimes lap counters. I purchased the mini lap counter and a telescoping paint roller handle and love it.

    Tina W.
    CORPUS CHRISTI, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2012 Works great

    3 Review stars By Amy M.

    handle works great, once you can figure out how to put it on the counter, doesn't come with directions, that is why I gave it 3 stars.

    Amy M.
    Chula Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2011 Lap Counter Handle

    4 Review stars By Jennifer E.

    very sturdy!

    Jennifer E.
    Fontana, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2010 EVERY LONG DISTANCE SWIMMER NEED'S FOR THERE COUNTER

    5 Review stars By Brian F.

    This is great.  easy install.  Now I don't have to get on my knees to count any more.

    Brian F.
    Kearns , UT

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2017 Save your knees

    5 Review stars By Chris

    Grab a standard thread painters extending pole, and save your knees when counting distance races with one of these.  You will need to use a Bettertimes counter, though.  Either the large or small ones work,

    Chris
    Mountain View, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2015 Good clip

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    It will work well with the lap counter numbers,

    Swim mom
    Santa Maria, ca

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2014 Really tight bolts at first

    4 Review stars By Andrew M.

    Just a heads up that the allen bolts on mine were on REALLY tight.  I had to make a make shift vice to clamp down on the locking knobs so I could have enoughr force to unscrewe the allen bolts to attach the counter.

    Andrew M.
    CERRITOS, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2010 Just what the swimmer ordered!

    5 Review stars By Maria K.

    My kids are distance swimmers and this is just what we needed. Made well, seems to be very heavy duty. Easy to use. Only wish they had specified the size of the handle to be used so I could've ordered everything at once.

    Maria K.
    Ladera Ranch, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz