skip to main content
Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 3/24/2010 Kind of pricey for a plastic handle

    4 Review stars By Kent M.

    First, the SwimOutlet is a fantastic place to shop for swim related products. The SwimOutlet has a great selection of swim products, great prices, excellant custumer service, and speedy delivery. In regards to this particular item, I rated it 4 stars, because it did what it was supposed to do. However, I would rate the price and the assembly process 1 1/2 stars. When I received the counter handle, it didn't come with any assembly directions, nor did come with a 'hex' key wrench (sometimes known as "Allen wrench"). I thought for the price it should have come with instructions and a 'hex' key wrench to make the assembly process run smoother. Though, I figured out how to assemble it myself and had the proper tools to make it happen, it might cause some people frustration, especially if they don't have the proper size 'hex' key wrench. Thanks,

    Kent M.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2011 Lap Counter Handle

    4 Review stars By Jennifer E.

    very sturdy!

    Jennifer E.
    Fontana, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2017 Sturdy and works great with mini lap counter

    5 Review stars By Tina W.

    This helps keep your lap counter from getting beat up from flopping around and works great. Very sturdy and well-made. It works perfect with the mini or regular Bettertimes lap counters. I purchased the mini lap counter and a telescoping paint roller handle and love it.

    Tina W.
    CORPUS CHRISTI, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2015 Good clip

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    It will work well with the lap counter numbers,

    Swim mom
    Santa Maria, ca

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2012 Works great

    3 Review stars By Amy M.

    handle works great, once you can figure out how to put it on the counter, doesn't come with directions, that is why I gave it 3 stars.

    Amy M.
    Chula Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2010 EVERY LONG DISTANCE SWIMMER NEED'S FOR THERE COUNTER

    5 Review stars By Brian F.

    This is great. easy install. Now I don't have to get on my knees to count any more.

    Brian F.
    Kearns , UT

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2017 Save your knees

    5 Review stars By Chris

    Grab a standard thread painters extending pole, and save your knees when counting distance races with one of these. You will need to use a Bettertimes counter, though. Either the large or small ones work,

    Chris
    Mountain View, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2010 Just what the swimmer ordered!

    5 Review stars By Maria K.

    My kids are distance swimmers and this is just what we needed. Made well, seems to be very heavy duty. Easy to use. Only wish they had specified the size of the handle to be used so I could've ordered everything at once.

    Maria K.
    Ladera Ranch, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2018 Better than I thought it would be!!

    5 Review stars By Coach Dick Guyer

    We will be able to have one counter at the end of the pool during the high school 500 yd. swim who stays dry!

    Coach Dick Guyer
    York Suburban High School, York, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2018 MUST have for long distance swimming parents

    5 Review stars By GST Swim Dad

    GREATEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD. Ever since my son started swimming 500 yard plus events, this thing has been a knee saver. Will not leave home without it. Combined with an aluminum collapsible painters pole from Home Depot, this thing is worth $100 in my opinion.

    GST Swim Dad
    Memphis, Tennessee

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz