skip to main content
Bettertimes Hydro Kickboard

Bettertimes Hydro Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4.5 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 4/28/2011 Not as Pictured

    2 Review stars By poolshark coach

    This is not the same Bettertimes Kickboard as we have ordered in the past; it was softer foam and had a ridge around the edge. I was looking for the very hard board with a textured surface. I am not sure if they changed their design or if the picture is not accurate. I will be returning it because it is not as sturdy and kids can take bites out of it.

    poolshark coach
    atlanta, ga

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2011 Great Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    We ordered these kickboards for our swim team. I love them because they are hard instead of that soft foamy material. They seem like they will last long as well. They're a perfect size for anyone using a kickboard for fun or during practice!

    Sarah
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2016 Very happy with purchase!

    4 Review stars By Mattie

    My daughter loves the color and that it is firm enough for swim team practice.

    Mattie
    Lithia, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2016 Exactly what I was looking for in a kickboard

    5 Review stars By Brandon

    This kickboard is what all the swim teams use, a hard board not those rubber flimsy POS's! Glad I made the right purchase the first time, and you can't beat the price anywhere.

    Brandon
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2012 kick board

    1 Review stars By none

    This I didn't like. it's child size. and stif as all get out. it's foam dipped in a plastic shall.

    none
    n/a

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2019 Just what I hoped for!

    5 Review stars By Miss Kiki

    I’m 57 years old and don’t swim. I wanted something that I could use in the pool that was sturdy, the right size and helpful with the few skills I do have in the water. This was just right. I’m 150 pounds and 5’3”. It is perfect fir me.

    Miss Kiki
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2013 Nice - but Much Smaller than Expected

    3 Review stars By Sharon

    This is a nice lightweight board.
    However - it is much smaller than I had expected. I was hoping to get a board similar in quality to the ones at my public pool - large and substantial. This is small - like for a kid - and lightweight.

    But for what it is - it is nice.

    Sharon
    New Mexico

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2016 Good kick board for a good price

    5 Review stars By Ike

    I wasn't sure the kkckboards would be what I wanted, but the price was right. They are exactly what I want: hard surface, stiff, and a good size.

    Ike
    northern MN

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2012 Easy to grip

    4 Review stars By Christine

    Kickboards always seem too thick, which puts your arms and shoulders too high out of the water compared to your swim stroke. I wish this board was a bit thinner, but that's my only complaint, and its a minor one in this case. The good part is that there is a channel formed along the underside of the board near its forward and side edges, so your fingers can easily curl around and grip the board while you kick. Seems like the board will last many years. I recommend it.

    Christine
    California coast

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2011 great kick board

    5 Review stars By K. Paker

    Light weight yet a good board for my workouts- highly recommend

    K. Paker
    Mesa Az

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2011 Well-made

    4 Review stars By Ellen D.

    This is a well-made kickboard...it could be a bit wider, but all in all, a great product.

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2020 Eh -

    2 Review stars By khpjj

    The "hand grips" on the back are only grooves, I had hoped for more. Although the size is as advertised, it is smaller than I had anticipated. otherwise. the quality and flotation is good.

    khpjj
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2020 Kickboard

    3 Review stars By Margie

    Love the color, but in my opinion this board does not perform well for adult use.

    Margie
    DALLAS, Tx

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2020 Kickboard

    5 Review stars By J

    Seems a little small. Love the color

    J
    Ferndale Mi

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2019 Solid Board

    5 Review stars By kikininja613

    Been using this board regularly at practice. Has been holding up well so far. It doesn't bend but has slight flexibility in the water. Very solid board.

    kikininja613
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2019 Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Kid doge 0111

    I am happy I found this because I was searching for a while. This kick board is very nice. My friends and I have been using them since before I could remember because they last so long. I just lost mine so I came back to get a new one. It is the best material for a kick board unlike very light foam. Great kick board and lasts a long time .

    Kid doge 0111
    Califorinia

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2016 This is the kickboard you want

    5 Review stars By Kerri P.

    I wanted to get a kickboard like the kind that I used when I was on a swim team back in the day. Other kickboards that I bought were the kind that are soft and bendy, and you can't put your full weight on them or you get submerged. This is the one that I've been looking for! Just like the ones I always swam with, the hard kind that float. Slightly smaller then the ones that I had used in the past, but that is better since I have to commute with it on the train. For the price, it can't be beat.

    Kerri P.
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2014 great kickboard

    5 Review stars By Inez R.

    am enjoying using product

    Inez R.
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2021 Great item

    5 Review stars By Tray

    I purchased for my child to use for swim team practice. It is a great kick board does the job wonderfully

    Tray
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2020 Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Ng

    Functions as expected.

    Ng
    CO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz