Bettertimes Hydro Kickboard Reviews
skip to main content
Bettertimes Hydro Kickboard

Bettertimes Hydro Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (40 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 40 customer reviews
  • 1/25/2016 Exactly what I was looking for in a kickboard

    5 Review stars By Brandon

    This kickboard is what all the swim teams use, a hard board not those rubber flimsy POS's! Glad I made the right purchase the first time, and you can't beat the price anywhere.

    Brandon
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2012 kick board

    1 Review stars By none

    This I didn't like. it's child size. and stif as all get out.
    it's foam dipped in a plastic shall.

    none
    n/a

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2011 Great Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    We ordered these kickboards for our swim team. I love them because they are hard instead of that soft foamy material. They seem like they will last long as well. They're a perfect size for anyone using a kickboard for fun or during practice!

    Sarah
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2016 Very happy with purchase!

    4 Review stars By Mattie

    My daughter loves the color and that it is firm enough for swim team practice.

    Mattie
    Lithia, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 great kickboard

    5 Review stars By Inez R.

    am enjoying using product

    Inez R.
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2013 Nice - but Much Smaller than Expected

    3 Review stars By Sharon

    This is a nice lightweight board.
    However - it is much smaller than I had expected. I was hoping to get a board similar in quality to the ones at my public pool - large and substantial. This is small - like for a kid - and lightweight.

    But for what it is - it is nice.

    Sharon
    New Mexico

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2012 Easy to grip

    4 Review stars By Christine

    Kickboards always seem too thick, which puts your arms and shoulders too high out of the water compared to your swim stroke. I wish this board was a bit thinner, but that's my only complaint, and its a minor one in this case. The good part is that there is a channel formed along the underside of the board near its forward and side edges, so your fingers can easily curl around and grip the board while you kick. Seems like the board will last many years. I recommend it.

    Christine
    California coast

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2011 great kick board

    5 Review stars By K. Paker

    Light weight yet a good board for my workouts- highly recommend

    K. Paker
    Mesa Az

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2011 Well-made

    4 Review stars By Ellen D.

    This is a well-made kickboard...it could be a bit wider, but all in all, a great product.

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2011 Not as Pictured

    2 Review stars By poolshark coach

    This is not the same Bettertimes Kickboard as we have ordered in the past; it was softer foam and had a ridge around the edge. I was looking for the very hard board with a textured surface. I am not sure if they changed their design or if the picture is not accurate.  I will be returning it because it is not as sturdy and kids can take bites out of it.

    poolshark coach
    atlanta, ga

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2017 Serviceable

    5 Review stars By SwimMom

    Nice and 1/3 cost of Speedo kick board.

    SwimMom
    LI, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2016 Good kick board for a good price

    5 Review stars By Ike

    I wasn't sure the kkckboards would be what I wanted, but the price was right.  They are exactly what I want: hard surface, stiff, and a good size.

    Ike
    northern MN

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2016 This is the kickboard you want

    5 Review stars By Kerri P.

    I wanted to get a kickboard like the kind that I used when I was on a swim team back in the day. Other kickboards that I bought were the kind that are soft and bendy, and you can't put your full weight on them or you get submerged. This is the one that I've been looking for! Just like the ones I always swam with, the hard kind that float. Slightly smaller then the ones that I had used in the past, but that is better since I have to commute with it on the train. For the price, it can't be beat.

    Kerri P.
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2016 Firm kick board

    4 Review stars By Pescita

    This kick board is similar to the kick boards I remember using on swim team, really firm and water resistant. I was worried about the length but I have short arms, so the length was perfect for me.

    Pescita
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2015 Best Kickboard For Swim Practice

    5 Review stars By Keykey

    The Bettertimes Hydro Kickboard is a good kickboard.  I was looking for a long kickboard that would be good for a tall swimmer and this is it.  It provided the best quality in the size, color, as well as the texture that was needed for the kickboard.  If you are looking for a sleek board (hard plastic) that has a hard cover this is the one.

    Keykey
    Warner Robins, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2015 What I was looking for

    5 Review stars By St. Paul, MN

    The kickboard is a little smaller than I am used to, but that means it fits in my bag better and the stiff water resistant feel was what I was looking for.

    St. Paul, MN
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2015 Kick board

    5 Review stars By Jlrcoats

    Nice item was what I wanted.

    Jlrcoats
    NC

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2015 Finally Bought a Kickboard!

    4 Review stars By Anette

    I wanted a smallish kickboard that was easy to carry to the car for the drive to the local sports club pool. This one is smaller than the gym-owned ones I've been sharing, but it does the job. It's clean and bright yellow and MINE!

    Anette
    Norristown, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2015 kickboard

    5 Review stars By Kim

    Seems be an excellent little board.

    Kim
    Akron, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2015 Amazing super durable kickboard for all ages that lasts!!!

    5 Review stars By Karla F.

    We purchased about 70 of these for our swim team ages 4-18 back in 2012 and 4 years later they are still going strong.   They have not worn out and still look brand new.   Considering they go through 180 kids for 10 weeks each year for 5 hours a day, every day, they hold up to a major workout.    I would get these again in a heartbeat.   They are amazing and work great for our little kids as well as our high school big kids!

    Karla F.
    Katy, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz