skip to main content
Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 11/25/2008 Sizing is off

    2 Review stars By Paul

    The poll where I workout has these fins and I liked them. I bought the size that I have worn at the pool and they are too large. I had to trade my new fins for old ones at the pool to get a good fit. The sizing is inconsistent which makes the product a risky purchase, unless you enjoy mailing things back and all the hassle that is entailed! Even this rating format will not allow me to click 'feels too big' instead of 'feels too small'! What's going on here?

    Paul
    New Canaan, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/1/2008 Odd sizing

    2 Review stars By Robert D.

    I ordered a size 9-11 and couldn't possibly fit it on my 10.5 foot. I returned it (had to pay $8 return shipping) for a size 11-13 and too big. The fin is fine if it would fit.

    Robert D.
    Simi Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2015 Toddler sizing-- runs big

    2 Review stars By Lopo

    I bought these for my 2yo who wears a size 8 and the blue fins 8-11 fall right off of her. I guess in the bright side one day soon they will fit her.

    Lopo
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/9/2013 On the small side

    2 Review stars By Jonathan D.

    Fins seem fine however they are on the small side ... they are suppose to be 15-17. However it seems 15 (perhaps even 14 1/2) is the real upper limit, I had a real hard time getting these on .. and they were not very comfortable to wear.

    Jonathan D.
    Ottawa, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2010 Adult Fin????

    2 Review stars By Melissa S.

    I am diefinately sending these back. They feel too small for adult feet they ride very low on the heel and my toes are squished out the front.

    Melissa S.
    merritt island , FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2010 duck feet

    2 Review stars By Marko Polo

    Man but the large size are very tight on my size 10 feet - so much so that I can only wear them in 10 minute incruments. I hope they streach out some

    Marko Polo
    Charleston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2009 Not narrow at all!

    2 Review stars By Bonnie M.

    I purchased these based on the reviews stating these are narrow fins. My daughter wears a 9NN shoe and these were so wide on her. I passed the size 9-11 onto my son, who wears a size 6 mens shoe and they are a much better fit. The length is good on him and although the sides aren't snug, they do touch his foot. so therefore, I don't believe these run narrow, simply small. The zoomers I ordered for my son are a much better fit for my daughter (size D).

    Bonnie M.
    Kaneohe, HI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/24/2009 Narrow and Tight Fitting

    2 Review stars By Betsy

    Monroe Family YMCA uses the fins for an excercise class. They run very small and narrow. The people with wider feet are not able to use them at all, even the larger sizes.

    Betsy
    Monroe, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2009 Run Small

    2 Review stars By Greg

    This fin ran narrow and 2 sizes smaller than rated.

    Greg
    Ga.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2009 swim teacher

    2 Review stars By Lor

    ordered 9-11 - I wear a size 9.5 -10 shoe. I could barely get in the fin. Hurt too tight. Didn't understand since it's supposed to be based on a womens shoe size. 9-11 should have worked. I'm right in the middle. Returned and got the size larger 11-13, now I literally swimming in the fin. Too Big. Didn't try in the water for fear it would come off. Can't win with this fin.

    Lor
    Lititz, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2009 so so fins

    2 Review stars By ole' swimmer

    Fit is too tight and my feet hurt by the end of my swim. Bought a size that typically works.

    ole' swimmer
    Washington, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2009 bettertimes floating swim fins

    2 Review stars By tito

    too big. The smaller size is way too small and this next size up is way too big. Can not use them.

    tito
    palo alto ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/29/2009 Run small????

    2 Review stars By Todd and Brent

    I have two boys that have 10 and 10.5 sized shoes. They really are complaining that the fins are more than snug.

    Todd and Brent
    CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2009 Still too small

    2 Review stars By Stephanie

    I will have to send my son's fins back for second time because they are too small. You may want to order 2 sizes larger.

    Stephanie
    Trenton, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/6/2009 sized one size too small

    2 Review stars By LAstone

    The stretchy adjustment is great at the heel, and would be an asset if the rest of the sock wasn't already too small. I will order larger next time.

    LAstone
    southeast Alaska

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2008 sadly way too small

    2 Review stars By Batsheva

    My feet aren't that big but these where way smaller than what they said they should be

    Batsheva
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz