skip to main content
Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (256 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 256 customer reviews
  • 11/25/2008 Floating Swim Fins

    4 Review stars By John

    It will be a better product if the slip-in area of the fins are a bit wider.

    John
    Hillsborough, Ca.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/8/2019 Snug

    4 Review stars By Juicy

    These are very snug I am unable to wear a fin sock. My right toe gets rubbed

    Juicy
    Slidell, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2016 Swim Fins

    4 Review stars By Jenn

    The product looked to be of good quality, but they were too small for my 10 year old daughter. Her shoe size is 41/2 and according to the size chart, I was supposed to buy size 3-5 but this was the wrong size.

    Jenn
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2008 Fins were to small

    1 Review stars By patty t.

    Had to exchange for larger size. We have not recieved the new ones yet.

    patty t.
    Odessa, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/1/2008 Odd sizing

    2 Review stars By Robert D.

    I ordered a size 9-11 and couldn't possibly fit it on my 10.5 foot. I returned it (had to pay $8 return shipping) for a size 11-13 and too big. The fin is fine if it would fit.

    Robert D.
    Simi Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/26/2017 Still Very Tight For the Size

    3 Review stars By Javier

    This is my second flippers I have purchased from a different maker, and I used comments regarding size which they are off. These flippers are very very snug, and I should of have purchased the next size flipper. I am a 8 1/2, and I purchase 7-9 flipper. Need to go up next size flipper. I had purchase another pair, which I tore from the back off by the heal trying to push up.

    I am still using them, but which I would got a little bigger size.

    Javier
    El Paso, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2013 On the small side

    2 Review stars By Jonathan D.

    Fins seem fine however they are on the small side ... they are suppose to be 15-17. However it seems 15 (perhaps even 14 1/2) is the real upper limit, I had a real hard time getting these on .. and they were not very comfortable to wear.

    Jonathan D.
    Ottawa, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/5/2013 great and light

    4 Review stars By laila

    i love the fins and how light they are, i am more used to some that ae heavier and a bit longer, (which make me, the lazy kicker a better one.) they make me work harder , therefore a better work out!

    laila
    Key Biscayne, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/8/2012 fins run small

    4 Review stars By swim mom

    These are great fins, but needed to order a size 15-17 for my son who wears a solid 14. He is very happy with the way they fit now, just order them a little big, we passed down the first ones I bought size 13-14 to a friend who wears size 12 and they fit hit perfect too!

    swim mom
    Bradenton,fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2012 Good product

    3 Review stars By Niels N.

    Good quality. Exactly what I wanted BUT sizing is a problem: I'm a size 12 1/2 male and stepped up one size when ordering. Too small! While I can get them on and they are comfortable when on, I'd probably try two sizes up next time. Sizing remains a perpetual mystery.

    Niels N.
    Oak View, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2010 Adult Fin????

    2 Review stars By Melissa S.

    I am diefinately sending these back. They feel too small for adult feet they ride very low on the heel and my toes are squished out the front.

    Melissa S.
    merritt island , FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2010 duck feet

    2 Review stars By Marko Polo

    Man but the large size are very tight on my size 10 feet - so much so that I can only wear them in 10 minute incruments. I hope they streach out some

    Marko Polo
    Charleston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2010 Toe box is narrow

    3 Review stars By Jeffrey S.

    I was able to trim a bit away in the toe area and they're working fine. These are very bouyant and want to float your feet to the surface, so you work a bit extra to strengthen your kick and keep them underwater. Some might prefer a more neutral feel in the water though.

    Jeffrey S.
    Miineapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2010 Flotaing fins

    3 Review stars By Roger

    The quality is good but he sizes are indeed small for American men in my oppinion. I can wear them with some discomfort. These are the largest size you offer. Thank you

    Roger
    Scottsdale

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/16/2010 swim fins

    4 Review stars By Walter M.

    Use them in a pool @ rehab. Hoping they will stretch out alittle but otherwise ok

    Walter M.
    Keeseville, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2009 Narrow and Tight Fitting

    2 Review stars By Betsy

    Monroe Family YMCA uses the fins for an excercise class. They run very small and narrow. The people with wider feet are not able to use them at all, even the larger sizes.

    Betsy
    Monroe, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2009 Too small

    4 Review stars By Tulsa

    Good fins, but they are small to the size. I normally wear a size 9 and these 9-11 are very tight unless you have a very narrow foot.

    Tulsa
    Tulsa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2009 Run Small

    2 Review stars By Greg

    This fin ran narrow and 2 sizes smaller than rated.

    Greg
    Ga.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2009 buy 2 sizes up!

    4 Review stars By Estefan M.

    Good flippers, size is very small

    Estefan M.
    Doral, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2009 swim teacher

    2 Review stars By Lor

    ordered 9-11 - I wear a size 9.5 -10 shoe. I could barely get in the fin. Hurt too tight. Didn't understand since it's supposed to be based on a womens shoe size. 9-11 should have worked. I'm right in the middle. Returned and got the size larger 11-13, now I literally swimming in the fin. Too Big. Didn't try in the water for fear it would come off. Can't win with this fin.

    Lor
    Lititz, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz