skip to main content
Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 6/26/2014 These fit my girls age 5 & 7 yrs.old perfectly!

    5 Review stars By Lisa P.

    I originally ordered a different brand of fins X2 which both were too large for my girls. I called customer service to exchange them and they referred me to the Bettertimes brand. My girls just started a swim team, age 5 & 7 yrs. old. They wear a shoe sizes of 12 and 1. I ordered size 11-1 for my daughter who wears size 1 and ordered size 8-11 for my daughter who wears size 12 and both pairs of fins fit just PERFECTLY. Swim outlet was great with the order! Good Quality Fin.

    Lisa P.
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/25/2008 Sizing is off

    2 Review stars By Paul

    The poll where I workout has these fins and I liked them. I bought the size that I have worn at the pool and they are too large. I had to trade my new fins for old ones at the pool to get a good fit. The sizing is inconsistent which makes the product a risky purchase, unless you enjoy mailing things back and all the hassle that is entailed! Even this rating format will not allow me to click 'feels too big' instead of 'feels too small'! What's going on here?

    Paul
    New Canaan, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/6/2015 Toddler sizing-- runs big

    2 Review stars By Lopo

    I bought these for my 2yo who wears a size 8 and the blue fins 8-11 fall right off of her. I guess in the bright side one day soon they will fit her.

    Lopo
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/24/2012 Awesome FINS

    4 Review stars By KJ

    Run a bit big, but otherwise these are very nice fins! Super light, but stiff enough to really propel my 5 year old son. Nice colors, too.

    KJ
    Reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2010 These changed sizing

    3 Review stars By savaden

    I bought the same color and size marking as I had done previously of this brand and from SwimOutlet. It appears that the mfr has changed the sizing and now these are larger and fit loosely. Consequently, I would recommend to ignore the "buy one size up" recommendation, and buy your size. It is very frustrating trying to get the right size fins online. I wear an 8 1/2 to 9 size shoe.

    savaden
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/5/2009 Way to big!

    3 Review stars By Shah Z.

    I wear men’s 10.5 so I ordered one size up (size 11-13) as suggested by the size chart..OMG...Bigfoot could fit in these things!!....I assume fin size 9-11 will be too small for me...but dont know for sure....on the fence as far as that goes...I would recommend BetterTimes has a size 10-12 for people like me....Fins look great. I think they would be great in the water if they fit.

    Shah Z.
    Somerville, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/1/2009 Not narrow at all!

    2 Review stars By Bonnie M.

    I purchased these based on the reviews stating these are narrow fins. My daughter wears a 9NN shoe and these were so wide on her. I passed the size 9-11 onto my son, who wears a size 6 mens shoe and they are a much better fit. The length is good on him and although the sides aren't snug, they do touch his foot. so therefore, I don't believe these run narrow, simply small. The zoomers I ordered for my son are a much better fit for my daughter (size D).

    Bonnie M.
    Kaneohe, HI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/20/2009 bettertimes floating swim fins

    2 Review stars By tito

    too big. The smaller size is way too small and this next size up is way too big. Can not use them.

    tito
    palo alto ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/11/2009 Good product, size not true

    4 Review stars By Swimmom

    I bought these for my two young sons. They are sizes 13 and 11. I bought the youth 11-1 size for both of them. The size 11 child was, uh swimming in them (pardon the pun, as he was definitely NOT actually swimming in these!). The size 13 was about right. Size 13 loves his fins- they appear to be a good value.

    Swimmom
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/29/2009 Too big

    3 Review stars By Jennifer M.

    I wear a size 8 shoe. The size 7-9 fins fall right off in the water. Waiting for the next size down to come in the mail to see if they are any better. They are nice fins though.

    Jennifer M.
    Poughquag, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/11/2009 A little big, very flexible, very comfortable.

    5 Review stars By Abben H.

    They are slightly bigger than I expected. I have size 10.5 US Men's feet, and it says that it was in woman's size so I ordered a size up. Not a big deal, as I will just wear socks with them.

    Abben H.
    Sandy Hook, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/7/2009 Good for the $

    4 Review stars By Randy C.

    I picked a size up and it is almost to big.

    Randy C.
    Moravian Falls, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/23/2009 Don't buy unless your shoe size is 13

    1 Review stars By Chris C.

    Don't bother with these fins unless your American shoe size is 13, don't bother buying this brands next smaller size unless your shoe size is 9 or smaller. For American buyers of size 10/11/12 look for another brand since neither of this brands sizes will fit.

    Chris C.
    Webberville, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/7/2009 Good fins for the money!

    3 Review stars By Stephanie M.

    Had to replace my daughter's old fins because she had outgrown them. I went by the size listed as women's sizes, but when we got them, they were too big. Fortunatley, she will grow into them! I bought another pair a size smaller until then.

    Stephanie M.
    Mansfield, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/20/2009 No Right Fit

    1 Review stars By DJ

    I bought a pair of Bettertimes swim fins, they were too small, I returned them and bought the next size up, they are too large, even with the swim socks I also bought. Now I have a pair of swim fins that I can not use. Sign me Unhappy with purchase.

    DJ
    Sequim, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/15/2009 Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

    3 Review stars By Fred

    Site recommended larger size, now too big

    Fred
    Colorado Springs, Colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/4/2009 Floating Swim Fins

    4 Review stars By Ben P

    Solid fin construction. Fins delivered with an oil coating makes them slip slightly while using in water. My dress shoe size is 10 1/2, but I bought 11-13 because this size (11-13, european 44-45) is what I was borrowing at the local Y pool and those fit ok . . . but the purchased ones seem just a bit bigger. could use a 10-12 size fin based on this.

    Ben P
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/31/2008 Shipped fins differs from older Bettertimes Fins

    3 Review stars By Patrick S.

    The fins I received are not the same as the older Bettertimes fins I had been using for the last few years: 1. Company name has changed to Tritan 2. Newer fins are a larger fit than the my older fins: newer fins almost slip off on turns even though apparently identical in size to my older fins. (Older fins were a secure, comfortable fit.) 3. My older fins' rubber seems slightly stiffer, more substantial (years of use may possibly be a factor) Would like to exchange for next smaller size, but return/exchange policy says returns must be in "unused condition". Does one use fit into the "unused condition" category??

    Patrick S.
    Menlo Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/27/2008 TOO BIG OR TO SMALL

    3 Review stars By Rivera, Andrew

    I used to wear these for competive swimming. High school and for triathlon training. I guess my feet have gotten bigger. I bought the 9-11. This was way to small. I am a size 10.5. So i had to go with the next size up. 11-13 these are huge!!!! When pushing of the wall for flip turns hard they will come off at the heal. I have to bring a roll of duct tape to the pool and tape them on. The overall fin is awesome if you are right inbetween the sizes but if not then you have to improvise a little or alot. This fin will make you very fast. For $20 its worth the risk. I hope duct tape doesn't get any more expensive!!!!

    Rivera, Andrew
    Kingsland, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/4/2008 Great fins - wish they had more sizes

    4 Review stars By Rosen

    The best fins we have found so far - my son always drops to the back of the pack during fin practices. With these fins he not only keeps up but is fast. The fins are light and flexible. They are a little big. We tried the size smaller but they were much too small. I wish they had in between sizes - they make a 1-3 and 5-7. We need a 3-5.

    Rosen
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz