skip to main content
Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 73 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 11/25/2008 Floating Swim Fins

    4 Review stars By John

    It will be a better product if the slip-in area of the fins are a bit wider.

    John
    Hillsborough, Ca.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2019 Great fins

    4 Review stars By Chicago mom

    Kids love these in the pool, but they are definitely on the bigger side. My son wears an 11 and the blue/blue still have room in them. Great, quality product though!

    Chicago mom
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2019 Very comfortable

    4 Review stars By Steven

    I wear a mens size 10.5 shoe. The Better Times (that says Tritan on the fin) size that fits nicely for me is the 11-13 size. The blue and black model. So you should probably go with the bigger size instead of the smaller..I would say they run just a tad small. My last pair lasted about 5 years of irregular use. Eventually the heel dry-rotted and a large crack appeared. It was so nice to get an exact replacement 5 years later. I love these floating swim fins. I do a lot of swimming outdoors in various Central Florida Natural Springs and rivers and the current is often strong, so you need a pair of fins. I had a pair of Speedo Zoomers and didn't like them---not enough propulsion and they didn't float. So glad I found these Better Times brand. I feel sorry for people who swim with just their feet; once you put these on there's no going back to that. Trust me.

    Steven
    Spring Hill , FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2019 Snug

    4 Review stars By Juicy

    These are very snug I am unable to wear a fin sock. My right toe gets rubbed

    Juicy
    Slidell, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2016 Swim Fins

    4 Review stars By Jenn

    The product looked to be of good quality, but they were too small for my 10 year old daughter. Her shoe size is 41/2 and according to the size chart, I was supposed to buy size 3-5 but this was the wrong size.

    Jenn
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/22/2014 Great fins for little feet

    4 Review stars By susanne d.

    I have found that these fins are the best fit for my little ones (8-11).

    susanne d.
    PUEBLOo, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2014 Helping train for fly

    4 Review stars By T Mathis

    My child's coach asked the kids to get these. She said she could notice a difference immediately. She has to wear a sock with it so it doesn't rub on her heel.

    T Mathis
    GREENVILLE, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2013 Smallest fitting fins!

    4 Review stars By Pueblo Swim Club

    I run a swim lesson program and use fins as an instructional aid. These fins are great for those little feet. They are the smallest fins I have been able to find.. they are holding up great!

    Pueblo Swim Club
    Pueblo, CO

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2010 Fins

    4 Review stars By dwg

    Great, flexible. Hope they last more than a year!

    dwg
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2017 Flippers that feel like slippers!

    4 Review stars By Reba

    These are great and don't bother my sensitive-footed child. The sizing is quite easy by looking at the chart too!

    Reba
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Daily Use

    4 Review stars By SWIM CHAUFFEUR

    My 16 year-old son has been a club, summer team, and high school swim competitor since he was 6 (all those years do not include high school, wherein he is a sophomore now), and he refused to stick his face in the water. Most of his teammates use the same Bettertimes swim fins. I bought the new pair because his feet are growing and the 9-10 size were starting to irritate him during practice, otherwise they would likely last his swim career. Products like swim fins do not get much attention if they do their jobs reliably, and you don't think about them until they become too small or they fail. Kudos to Bettertimes, I looked at the old an the new and the only difference is the color of the fin and the size. The old has no tears, bumps or bruises and it is in the same shape as when my son started using them.

    SWIM CHAUFFEUR
    Federal Way, WA-home of the King County Aquatic Center/Pool of Champions!

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2013 Great basic fin

    4 Review stars By Nicole N.

    Great old standard.

    Nicole N.
    Hyde Park, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2013 great and light

    4 Review stars By laila

    i love the fins and how light they are, i am more used to some that ae heavier and a bit longer, (which make me, the lazy kicker a better one.) they make me work harder , therefore a better work out!

    laila
    Key Biscayne, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2013 A good choice

    4 Review stars By Kate

    These fins are very comfortable for my 6 year old "fish" child. They fit well and perform comfortably in the pool. Although loose on her feet right now, she will be able to use them as she grows.

    I really like the idea that different sizes have different color combinations. Several children having fins in this brand will make sorting by size easy.

    Another mom at the pool was interested in the brand and expressed a positive opinion regarding the quality for the price.

    Kate
    Western Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2012 fins run small

    4 Review stars By swim mom

    These are great fins, but needed to order a size 15-17 for my son who wears a solid 14. He is very happy with the way they fit now, just order them a little big, we passed down the first ones I bought size 13-14 to a friend who wears size 12 and they fit hit perfect too!

    swim mom
    Bradenton,fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2012 Great feel!

    4 Review stars By Kristen W.

    The only way it could get better is if I could pick a specific color to go with the size we need. This is my daughter's first pair of fins and they're perfect for beginning competetors. We've verified the float factor as well.

    Kristen W.
    California, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2012 Awesome FINS

    4 Review stars By KJ

    Run a bit big, but otherwise these are very nice fins! Super light, but stiff enough to really propel my 5 year old son. Nice colors, too.

    KJ
    Reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/28/2012 Bettertimes Fins

    4 Review stars By Jeff S

    Very good fit

    Jeff S
    Kingsport, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2012 Summer Swim Team

    4 Review stars By Coach Kat

    We use these fins for our summer program. The price is great and they suit our needs.

    Coach Kat
    Nevada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2012 Very good fins

    4 Review stars By Eva

    My son LOVES them and he would go to the pool earlier than his practice time just so that he could swim with his fins!! They are very good quality and the colors are nice, too.

    Eva
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz