skip to main content
Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 12/22/2008 Pretty Good Fins for the Price

    3 Review stars By John V.

    Our son uses these fins in practice about four times a week. They are solid and durable, and they are well worth the price. Our son has size 10 feet, and the 9-11 are just a little tight on the toes. He got some blisters that turned into callouses from these fins, but now that he's got calloused toes, they're working fine.

    John V.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2021 Great product but discount was not applied

    3 Review stars By Laurie

    The product arrived as expected. And was good to use. I would give more stars but the discount was not applied and no one responded.to my call nor email so I guess they sell that’s it.

    Laurie
    San Francisco ca

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2017 Still Very Tight For the Size

    3 Review stars By Javier

    This is my second flippers I have purchased from a different maker, and I used comments regarding size which they are off. These flippers are very very snug, and I should of have purchased the next size flipper. I am a 8 1/2, and I purchase 7-9 flipper. Need to go up next size flipper. I had purchase another pair, which I tore from the back off by the heal trying to push up.

    I am still using them, but which I would got a little bigger size.

    Javier
    El Paso, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2016 Fun for the pool.

    3 Review stars By LJD

    They run true to size. Great for just swimming but not for speed.

    LJD
    Flat Rock, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 Good product

    3 Review stars By Niels N.

    Good quality. Exactly what I wanted BUT sizing is a problem: I'm a size 12 1/2 male and stepped up one size when ordering. Too small! While I can get them on and they are comfortable when on, I'd probably try two sizes up next time. Sizing remains a perpetual mystery.

    Niels N.
    Oak View, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2010 These changed sizing

    3 Review stars By savaden

    I bought the same color and size marking as I had done previously of this brand and from SwimOutlet. It appears that the mfr has changed the sizing and now these are larger and fit loosely. Consequently, I would recommend to ignore the "buy one size up" recommendation, and buy your size. It is very frustrating trying to get the right size fins online. I wear an 8 1/2 to 9 size shoe.

    savaden
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/5/2010 Toe box is narrow

    3 Review stars By Jeffrey S.

    I was able to trim a bit away in the toe area and they're working fine. These are very bouyant and want to float your feet to the surface, so you work a bit extra to strengthen your kick and keep them underwater. Some might prefer a more neutral feel in the water though.

    Jeffrey S.
    Miineapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2010 Flotaing fins

    3 Review stars By Roger

    The quality is good but he sizes are indeed small for American men in my oppinion. I can wear them with some discomfort. These are the largest size you offer. Thank you

    Roger
    Scottsdale

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/5/2009 Way to big!

    3 Review stars By Shah Z.

    I wear men’s 10.5 so I ordered one size up (size 11-13) as suggested by the size chart..OMG...Bigfoot could fit in these things!!....I assume fin size 9-11 will be too small for me...but dont know for sure....on the fence as far as that goes...I would recommend BetterTimes has a size 10-12 for people like me....Fins look great. I think they would be great in the water if they fit.

    Shah Z.
    Somerville, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/29/2009 fine

    3 Review stars By Annika A.

    on some parts it feels a little weird

    Annika A.
    Palos verdes estates, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2009 Too big

    3 Review stars By Jennifer M.

    I wear a size 8 shoe. The size 7-9 fins fall right off in the water. Waiting for the next size down to come in the mail to see if they are any better. They are nice fins though.

    Jennifer M.
    Poughquag, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/20/2009 miss sized

    3 Review stars By robin d.

    I wear a women's size 10 shoe and my toes hung out of the toe holes by at least an inch. Definately a small running fin. Other than that they appear to be a good quality fin.

    robin d.
    slidell, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/18/2009 Runs very small

    3 Review stars By jb32146

    I wear a womens 10.5 so the ones up to an 11 should have fit fine. My toes hang out of the tops of them about 1/2 an inch. Make sure you order up if you are even close to the end of the size range. Otherwise they do the things fins are supposed to do.

    jb32146
    spring texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2009 Good fins for the money!

    3 Review stars By Stephanie M.

    Had to replace my daughter's old fins because she had outgrown them. I went by the size listed as women's sizes, but when we got them, they were too big. Fortunatley, she will grow into them! I bought another pair a size smaller until then.

    Stephanie M.
    Mansfield, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/25/2009 good product, difficult sizing

    3 Review stars By Sarita

    These fins are great for snorkeling. Comfortable and durable. Easy to get on and off. Both my husband and 8 year old daughter love them. I gave them 3 stars because the sizing doesn't work for everyone, Unfortunately, I have women's size 11 feet and the 9-11 size was way too small, 11-13 was way too big.

    Sarita
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2009 Works for some, does the job

    3 Review stars By Kaari H.

    Works for many young kids, they seem to enjoy having them, thanks...

    Kaari H.
    Courage Center

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/15/2009 Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

    3 Review stars By Fred

    Site recommended larger size, now too big

    Fred
    Colorado Springs, Colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/5/2009 Get the next size up from what you think

    3 Review stars By Tom

    Im a size 10 so i ordered the 9-11 thinking it would be perfect. i just returned them for the next size up

    Tom
    Santa Rosa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2009 Get the next size up from what you think

    3 Review stars By Tom

    Im a size 10 so i ordered the 9-11 thinking it would be perfect. i just returned them for the next size up

    Tom
    Santa Rosa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2008 Shipped fins differs from older Bettertimes Fins

    3 Review stars By Patrick S.

    The fins I received are not the same as the older Bettertimes fins I had been using for the last few years: 1. Company name has changed to Tritan 2. Newer fins are a larger fit than the my older fins: newer fins almost slip off on turns even though apparently identical in size to my older fins. (Older fins were a secure, comfortable fit.) 3. My older fins' rubber seems slightly stiffer, more substantial (years of use may possibly be a factor) Would like to exchange for next smaller size, but return/exchange policy says returns must be in "unused condition". Does one use fit into the "unused condition" category??

    Patrick S.
    Menlo Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz