skip to main content
B Yoga Strong Mat 71

B Yoga Strong Mat 71" 6mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 3/21/2018 In love with my B Yoga mat!

    5 Review stars By jfarnham

    This mat did not need a breaking in period like some of the higher end ones. The moment I opened it, there was a light weird scent but I just left it out overnight to air out.

    I took it to my first Vinyasa class and it was sticky and well cushioned on my hands and knees. This is the only mat I will ever use!

    Highly recommend this over the Manduka mats!

    jfarnham
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2019 Non slip surface is very

    4 Review stars By Marcia K.

    Non slip surface is very good but the mat itself is quite heavy.

    Marcia K.

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2018 The perfect mat!

    5 Review stars By Bre

    I have been through multiple mats and always had the issue of slipping once I started to sweat, so I was on the lookout for a mat that I wouldn’t slip on. I also had a few other requirements: it needed to be wider than the standard 24 inches and also needed to have some cushion. With these requirements, I expected to have to spend an arm and a leg. This mat checked every box AND is reasonably priced! I’ve used it multiple times, sweat like crazy and felt like the grip got even better when my hands got sweaty. Not once have I felt like I was going to slip! I am comfortable going as deep as possible in any position now because I have no concern about slipping. As far as cushion goes, it’s a soft yet firm cushion that gives support enough to be able to balance with one foot. I can literally do any part of my practice on this mat. The mat is on the heavier side, but definitely not too heavy to take to a class. The one and only thing that I didn’t like was that the mat got dirty very easily and grabbed onto any pet hair near it. The mat is very easy to clean and hasn’t attracted near as much dirt or hair like it did before it was first cleaned. I love this mat so much that I bought a second one!

    Bre
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2019 best Mat

    5 Review stars By Jesse S.

    I started getting serious about my Yoga Practice ! This by far is the best Mat to start out with for the serious yogi

    Jesse S.

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2021 Durable mat

    5 Review stars By Anne L.

    Initially the mat has a smell but it goes away.

    Anne L.

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2020 Not what I was looking for.

    2 Review stars By Taya K.

    I was excited about this mat until I received it. The cushion is great but the texture is not what I was looking for. It’s that kind of sticky where you can’t move against it or you risk pulling hair out. I also noticed that because of the texture, dead skin cells show up with every graze of a leg, elbow, and anything between. This makes it hard to freely move, / slide from one position to the next. I was looking for something more silky-sticky, not tacky-sticky. The smell will go away eventually, but it’s definitely a plastic-y/rubbery aroma. It’s also very heavy, not the portable type. Just not what I was looking for, and there is no exchange or return possibility since I threw out the packaging...don’t throw out the packaging before you roll-er out and lay on er.

    Taya K.

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2020 Buy it!

    5 Review stars By Kristen G.

    This is a great mat! The cushion is just right & NO SLIP! I have a liforme mat, which I love, the B Yoga mat has different texture but just a great. I practice vinyasa, power yoga & level 2/3 & I don’t slip. As I mentioned above, the texture is different from my Liforme mat so I needed a slight adjustment period to get acclimated but absolutely love it!! I’m 5’4 and purchased the 71inch mat, I think I would have preferred the longer mat but the 71 inch mat was perfect for my height. Don’t hesitate, buy it!! Well worth it!

    Kristen G.

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2020 buyer #1

    5 Review stars By Sharon H.

    mat had no smell and the surface was fine for exercise. In the future will look for mat that has more cushion for the type of exercise I perform.

    Sharon H.

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2020 No issues. Smell dissipated in

    5 Review stars By Ruth Y.

    No issues. Smell dissipated in no time. My teenage daughter and I share it. We both love it. It’s a pleasure to work out on.

    Ruth Y.

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2020 Perfect Non Slip

    4 Review stars By Karla R.

    I don't own any other non slips mats this is my first one. I didn't have to do any washing or prep for the mat, it virtually has no odor, the grip is fantastic I don't slip at all even after doing cardio. The only downside is it attracts a lot of dust everything sticks to it. I like it so far just that minor inconvenience for an excellent sticky mat

    Karla R.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz