skip to main content
Arena Women's Powerskin Carbon Flex VX Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Women's Powerskin Carbon Flex VX Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 10/17/2016 True to size

    5 Review stars By First time Arena Customer

    My daughter is a tall, broad, muscular swimmer. She is about 5'9" and 150 pounds. She does not have a big chest, but does have muscular thighs. She wears a 28 or 30 practice suit and usually wears a 25 L in the Speedo LZR Elite. We tried the Arena suit as our team is now sponsored by Arena. The 26 would not go over her hips. After about 30 minutes we are able to get the 28 on and it fits like a glove. Very compressive, no wrinkles, no gaps. It definitely took a lot of effort to get her into the suit, here is hoping that she swims fast. 28 seemed to be true to size.

    First time Arena Customer
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2016 Perfect Suit!

    5 Review stars By aveswims

    I ordered this suit for my high school state championship meet. This was my first Arena brand suit, and it made me feel confident and fast in the water. The only downside to the suit is that there was very minor gaping in the arm-pit/bust area for me. I dropped lots of time in finals. The water repelency is also amazing. So far, I have spent 2 meets (5 days total) in this suit and the repelency is as good as the first time i wore it. Worth the price.

    aveswims
    ne

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2018 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Dex

    This is a great suit. Sizing is way off. Either get practice suit size or size up. My 13 yr old wears a 28 practice and we purchased 30. Great fit. She is tall 5’7” and 130. Swimoutlet even price matched another site. Thanks swimoutlet.

    Dex
    Peoria

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2017 Suit runs VERY small

    2 Review stars By Kari T.

    This suit runs very small in my opinion. I ordered one for my tiny 13 year old, 5'7" barely 100 pound (when dripping wet) daughter. Went by measurements and the size she wears in other race suits. It was WAY TOO SMALL! She could not even get it around her little legs and up onto her hips. Will try another size, but suggest to others to go up a size.

    Kari T.
    Tifton, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/21/2020 Not for every BODY

    2 Review stars By swim mom

    Let me start by saying... this suit would be amazing if you can fit into it! Bought for my daughter, she has bigger legs and a butt. If you do as well, this suit is not for you. This suit material is amazing, not one bit of stretch and it seems like it would have great water repellancy! We ended up going with Speedo, but if you are an average thin swimmer, this suit would be great! Use the size chart and do not size down.

    swim mom
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2019 Great tech suit

    5 Review stars By Pickles79

    This tech suit is well made and in my opinion worth the money. My daughter is 38-31-38, 5’5” and size 28 fit like a glove on her. She dropped over 2 seconds in her races and even qualified for her first High School State meet. It is still repelling water and not stretched out so she will get more use than other tech suits we’ve purchased, very pleased!

    Pickles79
    North Dakota

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2019 Not all Arena tech suits are sized the same

    4 Review stars By Rachel

    I ordered the same size as her other Arena tech suit and there was no way this was going on. It is a less flexible material Easy returns allowed me to exchange in time for the big meet.

    Rachel
    Grand Rapids , MI

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2019 Love it!

    5 Review stars By AmyC

    As per recommendation for this particular suit, went with practice suit size [OPENBRK]formerly encouraged to go up a size[CLOSEBRK] and practice suit size was correct way to go. Fits like a glove! Daughter is excited to swim in it. Arena suits are preferred by her due their shape, technology, endurance, and toughness, as they seem to last a bit longer and don’t feel as fragile [OPENBRK]especially when putting on[CLOSEBRK] than other brands.

    AmyC
    Wyoming

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz