skip to main content
Arena Women's Powerskin Carbon Air Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Women's Powerskin Carbon Air Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 3/29/2015 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By abarrow

    The Arena Carbon Air is a wonderful suit. I usually wear between 28-30 for a practice suit. I'm 5'6, 125-130 pounds. I tried on a size 26 first and got it on within 3 minuets. It was a little fast so I tried on a size 24. It fit perfectly. Putting on a tech suit should take 8-10 minuets, these suits should be REALLY tight. I didn't find it that hard to put on, you just have to inch it up your body. It was very comfortable, especially the shoulders. Plus it felt like it was made of very high quality material and did not feel like it was going to rip (best feeling ever when putting on a tech suit). I had full range of motion (I swim the IM, range of motion is a key factor in choosing this suit) and look forward to wearing it in the pool. In all I think this is a wonderful suit.

    abarrow
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2016 Haven't worn it in the water yet but daughter loves it so far

    4 Review stars By Bellis

    We usually wear the Speedo LZR Elite, but since they tend to stretch out fairly quickly decided to try something different this time. Daughter is 15, 5'6" and normally wears a 28 in a practice suit. We ordered a 26 and it seems to be the right size. It took her about 10 minutes to put it on - we don't want the suit so tight that it takes 30 mins to put it on as I think that adds un-needed stress. She hasn't worn it in a meet yet but will next week but she loves how it fits out of the water. Will try to post an update after she swims in it.

    Bellis
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2017 Great suit, with a great fit!

    4 Review stars By PNS Swim Mom

    My daughter is 14, 5'5", 106 lbs, slender with a long torso. Most of the girls on her team with tech suits typically buy Speedo brand, specifically the LZR. When she was professionally fitted for a suit, her measurements fell between 2-3 sizes, depending on the suit. We picked the smaller size, since she is slender. However, even with going with the small size, the Speedo suits allow too much room in the chest, which causes water to enter the suit at the top. Someone on the team suggested we try a smaller "longer torso" suit, but Speedo doesn't offer long torso in smaller sizes than 25. After paying attention to different brands at meets and reading many of the reviews for different brands, we decided to give Arena tech suits a try. My daughter is very happy with her size 26 Arena Carbon Air suit. It fits perfectly everywhere, including the chest. It's not too difficult to get on (with my help), and comfortable enough to wear for hours at a time.

    PNS Swim Mom
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2016 Amazing fit!!!

    5 Review stars By Swimmerfor life

    This tech suit is really good! The fit is really nice. I wear a 30/28 for practice and i got this in a 26.(I'm around 5'5 and 105 pounds)it took me about 10 to 15 minutes to put on and in my opinion that's really little time compared to the carbon pro which took 30 minutes to an hour!!!! Overall, its a very good suit and comfortable on the shoulders as well. Definitely worth it!

    Swimmerfor life
    austin tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Awesome suit!

    5 Review stars By Jen11871

    Arenas seem to fit my daughter best and has been wearing the ST for awhile. Size 24. She is 5'2 and about 118-120lbs. Broad shoulders. We decided to try the new carbon air, we were told she'd need to size up..not true.. 26 too big..recieved the 24 and it fits like a glove. Beautiful suit, expensive but, it could be worse. Looking to purchase the second suit now..a very good buy!,

    Jen11871
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2017 Good quality racing suit

    5 Review stars By Christine Morrissey

    My daughter is 14 and wanted a change from the Speedo Lzr elite. She said this suit is more structured while offering a tight fit, but is easier on her shoulders. If you wear the lzr elite I recommend going up one size, we initially ordered the suit in her usual Lzr elite size and after about 40 minutes we got it on, but she didn't feel she could race in it. We exchanged it for one size up, still extreemly tight, but comfortable enough for competition. She is 5'8, about 120 pounds with an average torso and long legs, she usually wears a size 30 in practice suits.

    Christine Morrissey
    Pittsburgh pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2018 great fit

    5 Review stars By workingmom001

    Size 24 fit great for my daughter who's 5'2" 102 lbs with slender legs. And not too difficult to get on.

    workingmom001
    Cypress, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2019 Fast and Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Masters swimmer

    For a mid price tech suit, this really performs and is a wonderful option. I originally ordered a 24, based on the size chart on the swimoutlet site. However I had to exchange it for a 26. I went on to the Arena website and according to the chart they had I am a 26, (so this suit is true to size based on that chart). I recommend people check the size charts posted on the website of the suit manufacturer. In the end, I swam fast - dropped 1 second on my 50 free and 100 free and am officially in Masters top 10 in the US for my age group. So I am happy.

    Masters swimmer
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2018 Great!!

    5 Review stars By Satisfied

    I got the suit very last minute before heading off too my big meet, so I was very nervous of how it would fit because I'd never bought an Arena Carbon for a meet, but it was perfect! It was surprisingly very easy to put on, but in no way was it too loose. It was so tight it left red indents on my shoulders for hours after the meet, but the straps weren't uncomfortable. The material felt awesome in the water and I highly recommend.

    Satisfied
    Wyoming

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2017 Holds Up Well

    4 Review stars By H2O Mom

    Bought this suit for my daughter for high school league finals. The suit held up well. We used the size chart for fit. I had her try it on twice before race day just to make sure it would fit and not be too tight or too hard to get on. She wore it to practice one day just to get the feel of the suit and then she wore it for two races on two race days (4 races total). Each time she was able to shave time off races. There is a gap in the back as the suit comes down low, but everyone reassured her it was how the suit was meant to be.
    What I liked the most was that even with all the times she put the suit on, it held up with no holes, snags, or tears. I know other brands that cost a lot more can get a hole real easy. I would definitely consider buying this suit again.

    H2O Mom
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Swimmomof3

    This is our second carbon air. Good suit for skinny girls. Compared to other tech suits, not as many wears, but if your daughter is hard to fit because she is small, this is the suit for you. No gaping in the back.

    Swimmomof3
    The south

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2017 Comfortable and fast suit

    5 Review stars By AJ

    My daughter wore this suit in a recent meet and saw significant time drops across all events, in breaststroke in particular. She commented on the leg & hip flexibility, and feeling of being lifted for breaststroke. She's 5'2 and just under 100 lbs. and the size 22 fit her well. She wears a 26 practice suit.
    It's her first kneeskin, and she found it pretty easy to put on. The straps became comfortable after a few minutes of swimming.

    AJ
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2016 Very Satisfied!

    5 Review stars By Katy W.

    We bought this suit for my ten year old daughter using the arena sizing chart and it fit perfect! She could get the suit on with little to no help in minimal time (about 6 minutes). This is the first racing suit she has worn without getting red shoulders and not fatiguing herself while putting it on. She also had big time drops! She said she had great range of motion and loved how she felt in the water!

    Katy W.
    Bettendorf, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2015 Excellent Purchase

    5 Review stars By Swimmer girl

    Great Race suit, minimum time required to get into the suit and fits true to size 5'2 115pds sz 28 perfect fit.

    Swimmer girl
    Fredericton NB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2015 great suit!

    5 Review stars By jackimac

    We ordered usual practice suit size and the fit was perfect (snug as a speed suit should feel). The suit was easy to put on, unlike other speed suits. It felt light in the water.

    jackimac
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2020 My favorite

    5 Review stars By Meredith

    My second Arena tech suit! This brand fits my body shape, so an on sale price was a no brainer. As we self quarantine, this will be stored for a while, no pools open!

    Meredith
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2020 Worked well for my daughter!

    5 Review stars By mobo

    My daughter's first kneeskin---and she dropped 5 seconds on the 100 fly!

    mobo
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2019 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Brett

    Great fit. Good compression.

    Brett
    Houston tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2019 Mt Sac

    5 Review stars By Specia k

    Improved time by 6 seconds!

    Specia k
    Arroyo grande

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2019 Great suit

    5 Review stars By D

    Product is exactly what we needed and as advertised

    D
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz