skip to main content
Arena Women's Powerskin Carbon Air Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Women's Powerskin Carbon Air Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 3/29/2015 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By abarrow

    The Arena Carbon Air is a wonderful suit. I usually wear between 28-30 for a practice suit. I'm 5'6, 125-130 pounds. I tried on a size 26 first and got it on within 3 minuets. It was a little fast so I tried on a size 24. It fit perfectly. Putting on a tech suit should take 8-10 minuets, these suits should be REALLY tight. I didn't find it that hard to put on, you just have to inch it up your body. It was very comfortable, especially the shoulders. Plus it felt like it was made of very high quality material and did not feel like it was going to rip (best feeling ever when putting on a tech suit). I had full range of motion (I swim the IM, range of motion is a key factor in choosing this suit) and look forward to wearing it in the pool. In all I think this is a wonderful suit.

    abarrow
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2016 Amazing fit!!!

    5 Review stars By Swimmerfor life

    This tech suit is really good! The fit is really nice. I wear a 30/28 for practice and i got this in a 26.(I'm around 5'5 and 105 pounds)it took me about 10 to 15 minutes to put on and in my opinion that's really little time compared to the carbon pro which took 30 minutes to an hour!!!! Overall, its a very good suit and comfortable on the shoulders as well. Definitely worth it!

    Swimmerfor life
    austin tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Awesome suit!

    5 Review stars By Jen11871

    Arenas seem to fit my daughter best and has been wearing the ST for awhile. Size 24. She is 5'2 and about 118-120lbs. Broad shoulders. We decided to try the new carbon air, we were told she'd need to size up..not true.. 26 too big..recieved the 24 and it fits like a glove. Beautiful suit, expensive but, it could be worse. Looking to purchase the second suit now..a very good buy!,

    Jen11871
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2017 Good quality racing suit

    5 Review stars By Christine Morrissey

    My daughter is 14 and wanted a change from the Speedo Lzr elite. She said this suit is more structured while offering a tight fit, but is easier on her shoulders. If you wear the lzr elite I recommend going up one size, we initially ordered the suit in her usual Lzr elite size and after about 40 minutes we got it on, but she didn't feel she could race in it. We exchanged it for one size up, still extreemly tight, but comfortable enough for competition. She is 5'8, about 120 pounds with an average torso and long legs, she usually wears a size 30 in practice suits.

    Christine Morrissey
    Pittsburgh pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2018 Awesome suit and fit

    5 Review stars By ruby

    Bought for 12-year-old daughter. The fit is more comfortable and the fabric is less like papery sandpaper like Speedo Lzr X. She's 5''3" and 115lb and wears a 22. (She tried the 24 first and could pull the straps up to her ears, and lots of extra fabric at the waist, so exchanged). She wears a 28 practice suit. Not sure how it works in the water, but she likes it better in the house at least than the LZR X

    ruby
    washington dc

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2018 great fit

    5 Review stars By workingmom001

    Size 24 fit great for my daughter who's 5'2" 102 lbs with slender legs. And not too difficult to get on.

    workingmom001
    Cypress, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2019 Fast and Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Masters swimmer

    For a mid price tech suit, this really performs and is a wonderful option. I originally ordered a 24, based on the size chart on the swimoutlet site. However I had to exchange it for a 26. I went on to the Arena website and according to the chart they had I am a 26, (so this suit is true to size based on that chart). I recommend people check the size charts posted on the website of the suit manufacturer. In the end, I swam fast - dropped 1 second on my 50 free and 100 free and am officially in Masters top 10 in the US for my age group. So I am happy.

    Masters swimmer
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2018 Great!!

    5 Review stars By Satisfied

    I got the suit very last minute before heading off too my big meet, so I was very nervous of how it would fit because I'd never bought an Arena Carbon for a meet, but it was perfect! It was surprisingly very easy to put on, but in no way was it too loose. It was so tight it left red indents on my shoulders for hours after the meet, but the straps weren't uncomfortable. The material felt awesome in the water and I highly recommend.

    Satisfied
    Wyoming

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Swimmomof3

    This is our second carbon air. Good suit for skinny girls. Compared to other tech suits, not as many wears, but if your daughter is hard to fit because she is small, this is the suit for you. No gaping in the back.

    Swimmomof3
    The south

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2017 Comfortable and fast suit

    5 Review stars By AJ

    My daughter wore this suit in a recent meet and saw significant time drops across all events, in breaststroke in particular. She commented on the leg & hip flexibility, and feeling of being lifted for breaststroke. She's 5'2 and just under 100 lbs. and the size 22 fit her well. She wears a 26 practice suit.
    It's her first kneeskin, and she found it pretty easy to put on. The straps became comfortable after a few minutes of swimming.

    AJ
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2016 Very Satisfied!

    5 Review stars By Katy W.

    We bought this suit for my ten year old daughter using the arena sizing chart and it fit perfect! She could get the suit on with little to no help in minimal time (about 6 minutes). This is the first racing suit she has worn without getting red shoulders and not fatiguing herself while putting it on. She also had big time drops! She said she had great range of motion and loved how she felt in the water!

    Katy W.
    Bettendorf, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2015 Excellent Purchase

    5 Review stars By Swimmer girl

    Great Race suit, minimum time required to get into the suit and fits true to size 5'2 115pds sz 28 perfect fit.

    Swimmer girl
    Fredericton NB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2015 great suit!

    5 Review stars By jackimac

    We ordered usual practice suit size and the fit was perfect (snug as a speed suit should feel). The suit was easy to put on, unlike other speed suits. It felt light in the water.

    jackimac
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2020 My favorite

    5 Review stars By Meredith

    My second Arena tech suit! This brand fits my body shape, so an on sale price was a no brainer. As we self quarantine, this will be stored for a while, no pools open!

    Meredith
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2020 Worked well for my daughter!

    5 Review stars By mobo

    My daughter's first kneeskin---and she dropped 5 seconds on the 100 fly!

    mobo
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2019 Great knee skin

    5 Review stars By nymomma

    my daughter loves it. Must take your time to put on ..slowly so it doesn't rip.

    nymomma
    ny

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2019 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Brett

    Great fit. Good compression.

    Brett
    Houston tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2019 Mt Sac

    5 Review stars By Specia k

    Improved time by 6 seconds!

    Specia k
    Arroyo grande

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2019 Great suit

    5 Review stars By D

    Product is exactly what we needed and as advertised

    D
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2017 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Stick

    This is my daughter's first kneeskin and she loves it. She used it for a 4-day prelims/finals meet this past weekend and had best times in every event. She is 5'8" and about 115 lbs. She got a size 26, as this suit seemed to run smaller than the Speedos, which she tried on in size 24. When she tried it on, she immediately loved the feel of this suit over the Speedos, which she said felt more paper-like and scratchy. She felt those would rip easier than this suit. It takes her about 10 minutes to get it on and her shoulders get sore with it on too long, so she pulls it down and wears a bikini top between events. Overall, a great suit!

    Stick
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz