skip to main content
Arena Smart Swim Cap

Arena Smart Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (50 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 50 customer reviews
  • 3/12/2014 Perfect solution!

    5 Review stars By Maria M.

    I got this cap for my 14-year-old daughter who has really thick, shoulder length hair. Other caps pulled her hair, or didn't stay on. This is perfect! All her hair fits, it doesn't pull her hair, and it doesn't slide off while she is swimming. It is true that it is not waterproof, but she is a competition swimmer, and the point was not to keep her hair dry, but to keep it out of the way while she is racing. LOVE IT!

    Maria M.
    Piscataway, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2015 Easy to use, very comfortable.

    5 Review stars By Lucille Tse

    This cap is so comfortable! I am Asian with a flatter head and it stays on where I put it. It does not give me a head ache. It is so easy to put on and remove.

    I do light and moderate swimming laps. I have never had to readjust this cap once I put it on. I highly recommend this cap.

    Lucille Tse
    Santa Clara, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2015 Easy on, easy off, no more breakage - my hair loves it!

    5 Review stars By PaceClockWeekends

    The attached, two-piece design is brilliant! The first, inner cap goes on like a headband. The second cap fits over the first, which tucks long hair into the cap as it's pulled over the top of the head. It fits well, not too tight, and because it's fabric instead of lycra or silicone, it doesn't break my hair!
    This is the first cap ever that I absolutely love. I use it doing yard work under my sun hat, too, to keep my hair out of my eyes and off my neck. That means twice as many washes, but it's still going strong.
    Like any other swim cap, it can't keep hair dry, particularly not if you swim hard or do flip turns. But the trade-off for no more breakage is sooo worth it!

    PaceClockWeekends
    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2015 Works!

    5 Review stars By Melissa k.

    So simple to use. I can even put it on with dry hair and I have long, curly hair.

    Melissa k.
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2018 Love this cap!

    5 Review stars By Valorie

    Where has this swim cap been all my life? I was a little hesitant to try this, because it’s so much more than a silicone or latex cap, but I’m glad I went for it. Goes on easily - no more having to pull my hair up and then struggle to get the cap over it. Stays on perfectly. I saw some other reviews saying it was too tight; I do not find it so. I hardly know I have it on. Love it!

    I swim laps 3-4 times per week and have been wearing this for about 2 weeks, so I can’t comment on the longevity. But I already have plans to add it to my Christmas wish list so I have a backup! 🙂

    Valorie
    HOUSTON, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2016 Nice to at but keeps falling off

    5 Review stars By Licona

    The cap is very nice, looks great but doesn't function as well. Every time my daughter does into the water it slides off.

    Licona
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2015 great product

    5 Review stars By GSABSA

    I have a smallish head- 20.5 inches. The cap fits me well, but is not at all tight. It would fit a larger head and much more hair. The fabric is nice and stretchy. My hair is 2 inches below my shoulders. This cap is easy to put on. It does not pull my hair and stays on during lap swimming. There is no static issue. All of the hair fits well and the cap could hold more. The putty ear plugs never stick in my ears well for me, but I use them and they are comfortable with this cap. This cap keeps them in place. My ears do get damp under the putty, but no actual water gets in, so I do not have ear aches. My hair does get wet.. I'm usually ready to wash my hair on swim days anyway, so I do not care. On days that I want my hair to stay dry, I use the Sporti Silicone Ear Cap instead, but this one is a bit easier.

    GSABSA
    Southern Oregon

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2015 Perfect for long hair!

    5 Review stars By Lorraine

    This makes putting long hair into a swim cap simple and frustration free. It fits well and is very easy to use. It is nylon so won't save your hair from chlorine and salt, but if put on first it makes putting on a latex cap over top easy.

    Lorraine
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2015 Arena Smart Cap

    5 Review stars By Deborah

    This cap is absolutely amazing! I can not say enough about this cap. I purchased this cap for my eleven year old daughter because the other four caps we tried simply did not work for her.

    My daughter has very, very, long hair. Trying to get all that hair in a ponytail and into a regular swim cap just makes a huge drag in the water. This cap allows her to put the cap on herself, no more arguments between us, and by its design, naturally lifts the hair so it is evenly smoothed out, throughout the head, in the cap.

    This cap allows her in increase her speed while keeping her hair out of the way. Best cap I have found so far.

    Deborah
    Corona, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2014 Best for unshorn, long hair

    5 Review stars By Jas

    'Singh', along swimming ;-)

    Jas
    NC

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2013 Arena Smart Cap

    5 Review stars By Deb

    Easy to put on and my daughter loved it!

    Deb
    Alden, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2013 Awesome cap for long hair

    5 Review stars By Becky C.

    This cap is great for long hair. So easy to put on, doesn't pull your hair like most.

    Becky C.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2018 Does what it claims

    5 Review stars By Rachel

    Holds my hair comfortably and doesn’t slip off! Great product!

    Rachel
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2018 wife loves it

    5 Review stars By Eric Santiago

    Got one for the wife and she loves it.

    Eric Santiago
    YONKERS, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2016 Very Good

    5 Review stars By daisy

    great comfortable cap to wear under a latex one. i use it to protect my long hair from becoming a dried out mess. this cap is made for people with long hair. the latex cap i use over it is also one made for long hair. in addition it prevents the latex cap from coming off during a long swim.

    daisy
    long island

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2016 Just bought another one!

    5 Review stars By Aqualiz

    I love this cap. No, it won't keep your hair dry, (that's not what it is for) but it keeps my hair up and out of the way. It no longer matters if I forgot to put a hair tie in my bag. I have a lot of hair, and it all fits. My first one lasted a long time, finally got too stretched out, so I just ordered another one. For speed purposes, or when it's cold, I just throw a silicone one on top of it.

    Aqualiz
    The Woods

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2015 true swimmer

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    The only issue is that my head gets cold.

    swimmer
    dolton, Illinois

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2015 Wonderful

    5 Review stars By Helen

    Fits great and doesn't move once you have it on while swimming

    Helen
    Lancaster

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2014 Great for Curly hair girls

    5 Review stars By sarajane larson

    I really like this swim cap, no headaches :) it is tight enough to stay on, but super comfortable with no headaches like some of the tighter caps. It goes on so easy and rinses off well. I have thick curly hair and swim a few times a week. it will not keep it dry but it will keep the hair off your head with out elastics

    sarajane larson
    Champlin, MN

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2014 use it with a silicone cap

    5 Review stars By Ana

    if you use it together with a silicone cap it works great!!!

    Ana
    Mexico

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz