Arena Mesh Drag Suit Reviews
skip to main content
Arena Mesh Drag Suit

Arena Mesh Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 5/10/2016 Exactly what I wanted

    5 Review stars By MKC

    Great suit, great fit and exactly what I wanted.

    MKC
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2014 Nice Cut

    5 Review stars By Dick S.

    Not sure if was mentioned before, but might be a good idea to order a size up if you want to use it as a true drag suit.  I ordered the 32 (M) and it fits snug.  Since the material is mesh like, it does provide the "drag" properties, which negates the need to purchase a size larger; and does not have a liner.  It also is a nice suit for just lounging around.

    Dick S.
    Playa Vista, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 I can't recommend

    3 Review stars By Ty F.

    1000 meters daily
    Nothing "great" about these
    I ordered and received a L.  I'm a bona fide 34" waist with muscular thighs. I normally wear a M or 34. This L fits  but the even with my muscular thighs I wish the legs were tighter. High waist. No inner mesh netting to wrangle the goods. Just dual reversible-like mesh. I'm praying nothing falls out. Seems well made but can't recommend. After 1 swim, had I known then what I know now I would have made another choice.

    Ty F.
    Northlake, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/22/2012 Odd Material, chafes

    2 Review stars By Jeremy P.

    Not the standard drag suit material, chafes your skin
    although inexpensive

    Jeremy P.
    Woodway, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2017 Great Drag Suit

    5 Review stars By Robert H.

    Great fit and great wear. Unlike some other drag suits, this suit is best worn, and probably intended, over a regular swimsuit (brief or jammer).

    I have worn drag suits from Speedo and TYR and this Arena suit fits best. The other suits are often too tight in the thighs and are either restrictive in movement or simply uncomfortable. This Arena suit fits great over the upper thighs. This is my drag suit of choice!

    Robert H.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2015 Good suit, but not for me

    2 Review stars By Seymour Butts

    I have been using Speedo/tyr drag suits all my life. I like arena, so i thought id give their suit a go. ill be honest, I wasnt a huge fan of it.

    As for the quality of the suit, everything is fine and checks out. Size-wise, I have bigger legs, and it fits me fine. usually, the speedo drag suits feel a little tight, but this one was fine.

    I am use to a suit that has a loose mesh on the outside and some sort of lining and "support" on the inside. While this suit does have the "support", the mesh on the outside just sticks to you. its more of a square-leg speedo made of mesh than an actual drag suit.

    let me put it this way, if I forgot to bring my speedo to practice/ the pool, i would not feel comfortable going commando in this drag like i would in a speedo drag suit.

    If you're looking to save money on a drag suit, be weary of this one, it might not be the right one for you. Looking back, I wish i spent the extra money on a suit that I knew worked for me.

    Seymour Butts
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2015 Do work!

    4 Review stars By Andino9

    Adds the drag without sacrificing swim form!

    Andino9
    Fort Worth

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2015 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Bigfamily1999

    The suit is great my son says it really helps. The suit is a large and he wears usually a 28/30 size suit and this drag suit fits real good not to big.

    Bigfamily1999
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2012 Swim shorts are awesome

    5 Review stars By Gene johnson http://reneesattic.ecrater.com

    these swim shorts are awesome,I am going to look fab at the beach this year.  This company is awesome.

    Gene johnson http://reneesattic.ecrater.com
    Lynchburg,va

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz