AquaJogger Pro Plus Belt For Men Reviews
skip to main content
AquaJogger Pro Plus Belt For Men

AquaJogger Pro Plus Belt For Men Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 1/5/2015 large swim belt

    3 Review stars By taking care of husband

    The swim belt is heavy duty.  However, for a large, the belt is quite small.  Adding another two inches to the belt would make it a five star.  If you have to get a larger belt then the product should be too small.  A little bit of tweeking would make this a wonderful swim belt and I'm sure a lot more people would be buying this product and giving it a 5 star rating

    taking care of husband
    Pittsburgh Pa

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2013 Great Device for Women or Men

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    Product is labeled for men, but I am a woman, ordered for myself because I wanted the extra buoyancy of larger belt & love it. Great device for either shallow or deep water aerobics. If you are a larger person, might want to order the longer replacement belt, as I did, to assure a better fit.  Joint & weight problems makes normal exercise painful & damaging. This belt allows me to exercise in water without joint pain. In shallow water, belt gave me enough buoyancy to relieve stress on joints almost as if I were in deep water.  Check your waist size with length of belt that come with AJ to determine if you might need the longer belt.  

    Sarah
    Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2010 works well

    5 Review stars By Debbie B.

    I bought this for my husband because the regular one didn't float him very well.  He is not a very big guy (5'5" and 135lbs), but is very muscular.  The AquaJogger Pro works well for him.

    Debbie B.
    Sperry, OK

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2017 It works, but you need to be in very deep water

    4 Review stars By Tri Guy

    This is a very well-constructed device.  It allows full range of motion and fits comfortably.
    I am 5'11", and weigh 165.  I need at least 5 1/2 feet of depth in order to not touch bottom.  I'd give it 5 stars, except for the required pool depth.

    Tri Guy
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2014 AquaJogger Pro Plus Belt

    5 Review stars By another water runner

    I am a sinker. This belt has worked great. I also purchased a pair of the Modules for extra buoyancy. Service from Swimoutlet was very good.

    another water runner
    Nova Scotia, CAN

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2014 needs more substance to it, I think it is over price.

    3 Review stars By Fitness Fanatic

    The product is okay but I don't think it is worth the extra money. When using ankle weights 10# total, I tend to sink under water. I feel it is know better than the plain Aqua Jogger. The pro jogger should have much more material for the extra money. Save your money and get the Aqua Jogger.

    Fitness Fanatic
    Va.

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2014 Awesome find!

    5 Review stars By Stan the Man

    I weigh 220 lbs and this thing suspends me in the water perfectly! First time I've found a flotation  belt that does what it advertises!

    Stan the Man
    Oklahoma City

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2013 Excellent for water running

    4 Review stars By RON B.

    I use this for water running while I'm rehabbing an injured peroneal nerve. I consider it an upgrade from another buoyancy device that I was using. It doesn't absorb and drip water all over and the stretchy belt allows for a snug fit. I think I could have done just as well with the regular Aquajogger, since the extra foam material is a bit thick. Other than that minor point, I find it to be a great device and would actually give it 4 1/2 stars if it was an available rating choice.

    RON B.
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2013 work out belt

    5 Review stars By CRAIG Z.

    I am a large man and it works very well for pool workouts.

    CRAIG Z.
    St Cloud MN

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2013 A little tight

    3 Review stars By Russell B.

    I am a 38 waist and the belt just makes it with no room to spare.  The belt definately needs to be bigger.

    Russell B.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2012 Disappointing

    3 Review stars By duffy

    Thought would provide a lot more bouyancy than the ordinary $25-30 models, it does not. I should have bought the cheaper version, Looks much better than the $25-30 version, but performance leaves much to be desired. CD that came with it is great. Problem could be with me as I am a big man and don't float very well. Was hoping for more. I use this for my water aerobics classes.

    duffy
    Gulf Shores, AL

    Fit:

  • 6/14/2012 I Love it

    5 Review stars By DD.

    I bought one for myself last year and have been doing a workout in the pool. I do everything in the pool with my belt. I run, walk climb stairs, jumping jacks, I do water zumba classes wearing my belt.  I do my core workout in the pool to.
    This one I bought for my husband and he does like it.  He used mine first, then I needed to get one for him
    I do not do a land workout because of a torn labram and waiting for surgery.  I was told I needed to build my core 6 months ago I never thought it possible.  I Love the results of my pool workout.
    Since I have used this product I have gone from a size 1x-18 to a size "8".  Eating right helped. My toning and core was from the pool and using my jogger belt and my water weights.  I have not lost any weight in the last 3 months and I am being told how my body is still changing.  Friends can not beleive I am not loosing weight still,  Just toning in the pool doing my workout.
    My 23 yr old son who is very health minded  says the water is the perfect work out place  for everyone no matter your how fit or unfit you are.  Your resistance is always at your level and changes with you.
    He is very right.  The Jogger I would recoment to anyone whether in great shape or in need of getting into shape.
    There is nothing negative about this product.  A must have.
    Once you get yours Use It!!!  You will soon know why!!

    DD.
    Richmond, BC

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2012 keeps me afloat

    5 Review stars By abe

    Even though the product says men in the title, I bought this belt after trying one at my Y.  I have not been able to stay high enough in the water to comfortably participate in water jogging classes.  Now I can.  The belt fits the back and sides leaving enough room to fasten in the front.  So it works well for a medium sized woman as well as a man.

    abe
    St Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2012 Aquajogger Pro Plus Belt for Men

    5 Review stars By Dale Dickinson

    It holds a person up in the water very well.

    The belt could be a little longer for heavy set men.

    Dale Dickinson
    Port Charlotte, Florida

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2011 good balance fo 210 lb guy

    5 Review stars By c

    Would buy again.

    c
    la

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2011 Bought for Dad

    5 Review stars By Bought for Dad

    I bought this for my 82 year old father to go to the indoor community pool.  He hasn't yet used, but I'm hopeful!  This seems to be the perfect thing for someone older and a little unstable on his legs.  He'll be able to get in the pool and if he loses his footing, won't go under.  Doctor says getting in the pool will be good for his legs, arthritis and exercise, in general.  Sorry I can't provide actual feedback.

    Bought for Dad
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2010 Still Performing Great

    5 Review stars By RB

    AQ Pro is still working great for me.  I am down 28 pounds to the amazement of my doctor.  Between the AQ Pro, water exercising, and watching the type of food intake, it's working!!!

    RB
    Kingfisher, OK

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2010 Performs GREAT!

    5 Review stars By RB

    I use the AJ Pro+ in the deep end of the pool to do jogging.  The AJ Pro+ does a great job of supporting me in the water, and I hit the scales at 300 lbs.  After 2 back surgeries, one a 3 level lower back fusion, and now  SI joint(s) injury, my neurosurgeon told me to start water jogging.  The AJ Pro+ makes it so easy!  My wife uses the AJ Fit (petite sized).  Others want to know where we  got our belts. We definitely recommend AquaJogger!

    RB
    Kingfisher, OK

    Fit:

  • 4/8/2010 Quality product

    4 Review stars By smacp3c

    As an injured runner, this belt has been great for my recovery and for maintaining fitness.  I am 6'1", 185lbs, about 10% body fat and the belt floats me with my neck out of water.  Quality materials.  It would get 5 stars but after 30 mins in the pool or during sprints it has a tendency to slide up from my waist ever so gradually and stops on the top of my hip bones.  I really have it strapped on tight as well. But well worth the minor discomfort.

    smacp3c
    Sacramento

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2010 Too small

    1 Review stars By Don A.

    Returned belt and am awaiting refund. Belt too small for a 220 lb,6'3" guy.

    Don A.
    Somerset, NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz