skip to main content
AquaJogger Fit Belt For Women

AquaJogger Fit Belt For Women Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (102 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 102 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2017 Stay Afloat!

    4 Review stars By diane

    I use the AquaJogger for water aerobics and it keeps me afloat just fine. The only downside is the elastic belt. Because it stretches a bit, the belt rides up on my body and pushes my wetsuit top up. I'll probably change out the belt for a nylon one with no stretch so it will stay in place.

    I have also used the belt while snorkeling and find that it allows me to relax and enjoy the experience. I'm not a strong swimmer and get a little nervous when I find myself far from the beach; with the belt on, no worries and I can concentrate on the amazing underwater viewing.

    diane
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2015 FREEDOM TO MOVE

    4 Review stars By CATHY B

    I LOVE IT. MAKES MOVING SO MUCH EASIER AND I FEEL LESS STRAIN ON MY SHOULDERS. IT DOES RIDE UP SOME SO I HAVE TO RE-ADJUST THE BELT BUT THAT IS A MINOR INCONVENIENCE.

    CATHY B
    KAILUA, HI

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2012 Works Really Good for My Purposes

    4 Review stars By Kim

    I mainly bought this AquaJogger for two reasons. We live on a very deep lake, right off of our dock is 20 ft. I don't trust my swimming skills, so with this product, I am able to swim for longer periods of time and go further distances. I bought a similiar one for my 10 year old son also. The other reason I bought this is for use with a kayak/SUP. Regular life jackets are big and bulky whereas this is perfect with a little added protection in case I fall in. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is because it does ride up on me when I am in the water and I do find myself pulling it down but I'm not sure if any of these types of devices would be any different.

    Kim
    Duluth, MN

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2012 Purple my Favorite Color

    4 Review stars By Jen Sneed

    Use for Water Aerobics...was drawn to the Color !!!! Belt is very similar to belts used in class .....I wanted one of my own so I wouldn't have to adjust to me every class.....wasn't expecting to receive nice Book and Dvd ! and after reading ...I wasn't wearing my belt correctly and that did really make a difference !!!! was a little disappointed material was harder than the soft and cushie ones we use in class...but now I know how to properly wear....is great !!!!

    Jen Sneed
    Trafalgar, IN

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2012 AquaJogger Fit Belt

    4 Review stars By Jeannie

    I love it! I am 5' 2" tall and weigh 130lbs. The aquabelt fit gives the buyouancy I need to let me run, exercise and even swim. I am new to swimming but am a runner. My knee does give me issues when I run so I am now running in the pool. A totally different experience but a great workout.

    Jeannie
    Queens, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2011 Reviewing water aerobics floater belt

    4 Review stars By Debbi

    Bring petite and short- waisted, I found this product perfect for me in my deep water aerobics class. The elastic belt is great, and keeps the position you that you have set it...you don't have to keep readjusting it.

    Debbi
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2009 AquaJogger Fit Belt For Women

    4 Review stars By Lori

    I use the belt for deep water aerobics. It's easy to adjust, put on and take off, even in the water. It's nice because the belt can be worn multiple ways for a better fit for petite women, like me. The only problem I had was the strap was long and kept getting in my way.

    Lori
    Washington

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2009 Fit Belt

    4 Review stars By ljr

    The belt fits a woman's waist much better than the classic. I'm very pleased.

    ljr
    SHEFER HEIGHTS , OH

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2020 women belt

    4 Review stars By debby

    I had trouble getting it to be comfortable I am small and shortwaisted I found that if I wear it with the large part on the bottom and use the belt with the belt not over the ends it works for me(inside out)

    debby
    thousand Oaks, CQ

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2020 Women’s swim belt

    4 Review stars By Debby Miller

    I am short waisted. 93 pds. The only comfortable way I can use it is upside down and the belt on the inside so the edges stick out

    Debby Miller
    Thousand Oaks CA

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2019 Flotation Device

    4 Review stars By Janice

    The only problem with this belt is it is not as sturdy as some others. It's fine until the material starts to crack. What makes it great is is the belt that is elastic and allows you to cinch the it very tightly so it doesn't creep up.

    Janice
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2018 Aqua Jogger

    4 Review stars By JDB

    Purchased this to jog in a pool while my foot heals. For the $$ it's a great product and works well to keep my form in check. Good idea to purchase a tether as well if using this for aqua jogging in a pool. Other belts I have tried were too large and would rise up, this one was able to tighten to the size advertised.

    JDB
    Worcester, MA

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2015 Technique vs. BMI

    4 Review stars By Liz

    I'm a 130 lb, 63 year old "aging athlete." I'm new to water aerobics and vascillated between this model and something more buoyant which would have been required for the toned and lean athlete that I was (sigh!). This belt keeps my face above water when I'm moving or at rest with air in my lungs. However, when I exhale at rest my face sinks below the surface. My classmates tell me that this is normal, with the point being that I should always be moving to avoid sinking. So, for now I'm assuming that I need to improve my technique and that the belt is fine.

    Liz
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2011 Aqua Jogger Belt

    4 Review stars By Liz H.

    I wear my belt for all my water aerobics classes, and it is working just great. It is nice to have my own belt rather than trying to find one to fit at the club. I would recommend it.

    Liz H.
    Minnetonka, MN

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2011 Belt for Women

    4 Review stars By So Cal Swimmer

    I'm a tiny woman and this is the only belt that fits. It's not as bouyant as the Hydro-fit belt, but it holds me up when I'm doing deep water exercises.

    So Cal Swimmer
    Pacific Palisades, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2009 Great product!

    4 Review stars By Runner

    I am currently training for a marathon but got injured, so I am recovering in the pool by training with the aquajogger. This allows me to still train and recover by not loading my leg. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't fit as well as I had hoped. I'm a petite frame and this is still big on me. Other than the size, this is a great rehab device.

    Runner
    Orange Couty, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2009 Improved fit

    4 Review stars By Nance

    I am a runner rehabbing a hamstring injury by pool running. I decided to try this new version of the AquaJogger for women. It is definitely more comfortable and made of better materials than the original model which dug into my ribs and shifted position. It keeps me upright with feet off the bottom even in a small pool only 5 and 1/2 feet deep. I use the separately sold extension line which clips onto the belt to anchor myself in place. It is allowing me to maintain cardiovascular fitness while my hamstring heals. The only thing I don't like is that it is hard to attach the clasp at the end of the line to the thick belt.

    Nance
    Mount Pleasant, SC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz