Aqua Sphere Vista Blue Lens Reviews
skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Vista Blue Lens

Aqua Sphere Vista Blue Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

3.5 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 7/18/2012 No leak goggles

    5 Review stars By hockeymama

    These are the only goggles that fit my face, and I don't have a problem with water leaking into my goggles. I've tried many other styles and only the Vista seem to work.  I swim in open water and indoor pools and I like the blue lense.  It is pretty versatile to work in both settings without me having to pack two goggles, tinted and clear.  A pair of goggles usually lasts me about 4-6 months swimming about 2-3 times a week, before they start to loose their suction and start leaking.

    hockeymama
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2012 Best Goggles Ever!

    5 Review stars By Robert

    For years I've struggled to find the perfect fit with goggles.  When fitted adequately to prevent excess water from entering, they were painfully tight.  If that wasn't enough, I then had the tell-tale indentation for hours after completing my swim.  This Aqua Sphere lense not only fits perfectly, but is the most comfortable I've ever used.  The panoramic vision they offer is exceptional and no more "raccoon" eyes!

    Robert
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2011 The best I've found.

    4 Review stars By Lori S.

    I rated these goggles four stars because for me, they just don't leak - at all.   I didn't give them five stars because they DO fog up and also, over time they start cracking in the silicone area around the goggle.   After trying other goggles, I won't buy any others.  The fogging up I can deal with - the leaking I can't stand.

    Lori S.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2011 goggles are easy on the eyes

    4 Review stars By Mary Jane

    The outer edges of these goggles are large enough that the pressure on the skin around the eyes is not as great as with smaller goggles.  I don't have to deal with "goggle eyes" after I swim.  The seal could be better.  I usually have to stop every 20 minutes to get a better seal because it loosens up when I swim.  Love the strap and easiness of adjustments.  This brand is one of the best I've tried.

    Mary Jane
    Decatur, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2011 goggles

    5 Review stars By kevin h

    I like the goggles, I am worried though that the band will break, it doesn't seem too strong, has broken before on me, on another pair

    kevin h
    tinley park

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 Leaky and lose strap

    1 Review stars By T

    These goggles are no good the fastener does not lock therefore the head strap loosens and the goggles leak. I wore them twice and they are already busted.

    T
    New York

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2014 Leaky Lou

    2 Review stars By Lola

    Comfortable, but probably not the best fit for females of small stature.  Even though I made them as tight as possible (which defeats the purpose of purchasing a goggle that does not cause "goggle eyes") I could not get a sufficient seal to prevent leaking.  This goggle offers great visibility, and the blue tint was perfect, but the water just flowed into both lens with every turn of the head.

    Lola
    Hattiesburg, MS

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2013 Comfortable goggles

    4 Review stars By Runjoy

    Very comfortable goggles with a good seal.  Good wide field of vision.  Not as much pressure around the eyes as with competition-type goggles.  Good for every day training.  I swim in an outdoor pool, generally with lots of sunshine,  so wish the tint was darker.

    Runjoy
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2013 No raccoon eyes!

    4 Review stars By Mitch

    Love these goggles for the tender eye area ~ I don't need/want any emphasis on my wrinkling eyes....and the raccoon indentations of regular goggles are awful! These solve that problem!!! They're a little tricky to get suction, but I've realized you have to have a dry face and dry the inside of the goggles and they'll stick fine, keeping out the water. After about 20 laps they get foggy so just try to have a little face towel near you to clear the fog and wipe away the water to re-suction them to your face.

    Mitch
    CINCINNATI, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2012 Aqua Sphere Vista performs

    4 Review stars By Jim

    Aqua Sphere Vista performs well. Wore it for a recent HIM 70.3 during the train up and the race in open water. Good field of vision, seal is watertight.  Overall a great product and a superb alternative to traditional goggles.

    Jim
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2011 not sure

    1 Review stars By jim

    i returned the goggles becuase i thought they were more tinted for swimming in the ocean

    jim
    jersey

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2009 great googles-low impact

    4 Review stars By NYC swimmer

    Pros: superb field of vision, comfortable, great fit/non leak, won't leave you with black eyes as typical googles do.
    Cons: you will need anti-fog drops or they will fog up.  Aqua Sphere sells drops that work great
    I just used these googles in the NYC Brooklyn Bridge swim and they worked great....saw actually more than I wanted to in the East River!

    NYC swimmer
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2017 Perfect "Goggles!"

    5 Review stars By Gsnipe3

    These are the best goggles on the market for me!  They fit perfectly right out of the box!  They improve my peripheral vision immensely and they as great for indoor pool swimming as they are for lake swims!  A definite must for aspiring triathletes!

    Gsnipe3
    Lexington, KY

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2017 Leaky around right eye

    1 Review stars By Susan T.

    I swam with them for the first time last night and they sadly were terrible. Regardless of the position or the tightness of the straps, the right hand side was leaking water around my right eye. Made my 30 minute swim close to unbearable. I'm returning them today. In addition, I agree with the person who said that there is pressure in between the eyebrows. It would have been bearable IF the right side seal was water tight. The left eye portion of the goggle worked perfectly.

    Susan T.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2017 Work perfectly!

    5 Review stars By JoeC

    My older pair kept fogging so I bought this new pair and they worked perfectly.  I used them at the beach in Hawaii and it provided the sun protection I needed for my eyes.

    JoeC
    Reno, NV

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2017 This model works for me!

    5 Review stars By jsb

    Yes!  This model works where I've had to return other models of Aquasphere goggles because they leak.  Thus, it has been a bit of a challenge for me to find the right model of this brand of goggles to fit my face with probably wider set apart eyes than most folks.  I have another pair of this same model which is why I was delighted to find this model again.  However, until it actually arrived in the mail and I gave it a test run, I could not tell from the description that is was the same, so I just went by the unique shape of the lens.  Hoping in the future that this model will always be available and that the description and the model # could be clear and unique enough so that the next time I'm looking I will know which model to purchase.  Thanks!

    jsb
    Lakes Region, NH

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2016 Goggles that keep water out

    5 Review stars By Wade

    Has plastic around the goggles, permitting less H2O intrusion on long swims with more suction area; good for swimmers who don't like like to stop and adjust frequently, but some water will seep in slowly at some time for long swims, Still, the fit feels good, but my lens is too light to backstroke in bright sun.

    Wade
    Palm Harbor,FL

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2016 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Petey

    Vulnerable to eye infections and this is perfect because it is super dry it sucks to my face without the strap it's a great fit. It will keep me healthy. Very comfortable and does not look stupid it's smaller  than it looks but works great.

    Petey
    Long Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2015 Great goggles

    4 Review stars By Dave

    Have purchased these goggles many times before. My only complaint is that whatever anti fog treatment is on the lenses it doesn't last two weeks then it's back to smearing spit with my fingers

    Dave
    Middletown, RI

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2015 Aqua Sphere Vista Blue Lens

    5 Review stars By Jim

    Great!

    Good suction - no water gets in.

    Easily adjustable.

    Jim
    Dallas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz