skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Stationary Swimmer

Aqua Sphere Stationary Swimmer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 10/28/2015 Works like a charm!

    5 Review stars By Mashelle

    I use mine for both swimming and jogging in the pool. Click the teather to your foot for swimming or flip the foot/ankle harness over to click to your ankle for jogging. It turns my cheap-o 18 X 9 foot above ground pool into a swim spa for less than half the price of a spa. Great for folks on a budget like me but need to swim for excercise.

    Mashelle
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2014 Great Product!

    5 Review stars By Emily

    I purchased this stationary swimmer three years ago, and I have definitely gotten my money's worth out of it! It is great for using in small pools where laps are out of the question. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that is wanting to be able to swim freestyle in a small pool! Great purchase!

    Emily
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2013 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Martin A.

    Stationary swimmer is a useful training tool and inexpensive way to workout. I have used it for two weeks now and I am sold on it. I will use it often. The stationary swimmer does force your legs to kick hard since there is extra weight added to the ankles. Your hips will feel the added resistance. If you are in a small pool, the waves created will definitely simulate open water swimming for triathlon training. Only criticism, the velcro strap can loosen or come undone during your workout. And thats if you did not secure it well enough when dry.

    Martin A.
    WICHITA, KS

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2012 fun swim work out

    5 Review stars By j.t.

    great for pool interval workouts , no flip turn, hitting wall, no counting laps. just great continuous swimming. travels easy & never miss a swim. Even if pool is busy you can swim & not boter other pool users. Also leg work is good .

    j.t.
    clearwater,Fla.

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2014 Now I never miss a swim!

    5 Review stars By Kathleen

    Used it for the first time today while visiting my daughter. FANTASTIC! Super natural feeling. Got right into my stroke and swam for a solid hour. Was able to kick freely with no trouble with freestyle, back and breast strokes. I am so happy that all I need is a small hotel pool and I am good to go. No more missed workouts!

    Kathleen
    D.C.

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2012 GREAT WORKOUT TOOL

    5 Review stars By Terri S.

    I used this to help train for my triathlon. Because I love to swim I could just swim until well .......... I love it. I will use it this season my only issue will be if the pool I can use hopefully they will let me use the swimmer. I would encourage anyone wanting to use this to train with.

    Terri S.
    Fayetteville, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2011 Nice to Finally See The Stationary Swimmer Again

    5 Review stars By Tony L.

    A temporary job assignment in 2005 had me using a very small hotel swimming pool as my main exercise facility for most of the summer. I found the Stationary Swimmer at a sporting goods store about a week into my assignment. (I think I paid $25.) I've used my Stationary Swimmer regularly ever since! The cords provide a better resistance work-out than hand-paddles or not kicking. The "pull-back" described in other reviews is really minimal. This product works great with freestyle, breast-stroke & backstoke. Side-stroke is a bit of a challege, but is OK if you shorten / eliminate your glide phase. The confused looks as to why you're not moving anywhere even though you're swimming are worth the cost of the product! I've been looking to replace my stationary swimmer for about 6 months now. The elastic around the velcro is starting to wear out (the cording & velcro are still like new). Until I finally spotted one here at swimoutlet.com, I hadn't seen another one since I bought mine, and I've looked in stores in 4 different states and numerous websites (including this one) in the past 6 years. (People always ask me where I got it when I use it.) Thank-you swimoutlet.com for adding the Stationary Swimmer to your product line!

    Tony L.
    Hartford, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2020 Great solution for stationary swimming!

    5 Review stars By Daniel F

    Make sure it's tied to a solid & heavy object (ie: stairs, chair or tree).
    Strap tightly while positioning the brace on the external part of the ankles for max comfortability while kicking.
    Seems durable after 2 weeks of daily use with proper care: Rinse with un-chlorinated water after each use.

    Daniel F
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2019 Perfect for a backyard pool

    5 Review stars By Chris Veldkamp

    Tied this on the anchor for my pool rope and swim towards the deep end and it works awesome!! Get a great workout and it is comfortable to wear!! Love it!

    Chris Veldkamp
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2018 I'm surprised at how good this is

    5 Review stars By Condor

    I lost my swimming pool for two months for maintenance. I found a therapy pool that would allow me to tie up and use the stationary swimmer. The tie point is a couple inches under water. It has worked wonderfully doing a one hour crawl swim. Normal stroke possible, although I am using a two beat kick as flutter is problematic due to pulling pressure of bands. Balance is good. I then do a 30 minute kick with a waist tie accessory to make up for loss of the kick. Maintaining proper body position is very easy, although the backward pulling pressure takes some getting use to. Very pleased with this temporary solution. I am a "downhill" swimmer.

    Condor
    Carson City, NV

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2016 Love this swim trainer

    5 Review stars By TDP

    I use this product to swim in my backyard pool and it is terrific. I feel like it doesn't interfere with my freestyle or backstroke at all, and I don't have to worry about smacking my hand or head into the wall when backstroking. Only issue is the only place I have to attach the tether is my pool railing--I cut a piece of pool noodle to keep tether from marking the railing, but it is hard to drop my knees far enough to do a proper breaststroke with the tether about 18" above the pool deck. If you have a ladder or something else in the pool to attach it to, this would not be an issue.

    TDP
    Wayne, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2016 Great swim gear

    5 Review stars By Swimmer Dee

    Finally used this while on vacation in a recreational pool. They work great!

    Swimmer Dee
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2016 Good product!

    5 Review stars By Cw

    This product has exactly what I want. It is easy put on and take off. I am using it everyday.

    Cw
    CT

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 Great tool to aid in stationery swim exercise in round pool

    5 Review stars By Jerry

    Easy to use and easy to adjust to allow for greatest amount of extension while keeping in place.

    Jerry
    OKC

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2015 Have used this a few times now. It is awesome!!! Comfortable to wear.

    5 Review stars By Erin

    This is a great product. Turned my above-ground pool into a great exercise pool.

    Erin
    Nanticoke, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2015 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Aaron

    This is my 3rd pair of these in 10 years. Great product!

    Aaron
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2015 Love them

    5 Review stars By Jeff S

    Great for continuous swim in my own backyard

    Jeff S
    South Georgia

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2014 I love this!

    5 Review stars By Patricia C.

    I wanted a stationary swim trainer to use in the local Y's recreational pool. The lap pool is quite a bit colder and after swimming in warmer waters I didn't last all that long in it. But the rec pool is small... And sometimes crowded...

    I was a bit skeptical since other reviewers said that small feet were an issue. Or that the Velcro didn't hold. I can honestly say I've had no problems. The neoprene foot stirrups attach with Velcro and go on well and stay until I remove them. The cord is great since I just put it around the pool ladder's handle on the pool deck since the ladder steps are molded into the pool.

    Well worth the money and I'll be happy if it lasts 6 months to a year before needing replacement. But it seems sturdy and I rinse it after each use. It may last longer!

    Patricia C.
    Wichita, KS

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2008 Zura Stationary Swimmer

    5 Review stars By Paul Peregord

    Everybody watched as I put this on for the first time. After ten minutes I took a little break, people came up and asked, "Where did you get that?" I have to admit I was a bit skeptical at first, but after using this two times, I am a believer. This thing is easy to use and gives a great work-out.

    Paul Peregord
    Detroit, Michigan

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz