skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Stationary Swimmer

Aqua Sphere Stationary Swimmer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 10/28/2015 Works like a charm!

    5 Review stars By Mashelle

    I use mine for both swimming and jogging in the pool. Click the teather to your foot for swimming or flip the foot/ankle harness over to click to your ankle for jogging. It turns my cheap-o 18 X 9 foot above ground pool into a swim spa for less than half the price of a spa. Great for folks on a budget like me but need to swim for excercise.

    Mashelle
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2017 broke immediately

    1 Review stars By Mary Jane hays

    The tether broke within 10 minutes on the right leg and the left leg tether was fraying. I used it only in the water and the tether didn't rub on anything. I sent the product back. Maybe it was broken when I got it.

    Mary Jane hays
    Amarillo Texas

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2014 Great Product!

    5 Review stars By Emily

    I purchased this stationary swimmer three years ago, and I have definitely gotten my money's worth out of it! It is great for using in small pools where laps are out of the question. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that is wanting to be able to swim freestyle in a small pool! Great purchase!

    Emily
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2013 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Martin A.

    Stationary swimmer is a useful training tool and inexpensive way to workout. I have used it for two weeks now and I am sold on it. I will use it often. The stationary swimmer does force your legs to kick hard since there is extra weight added to the ankles. Your hips will feel the added resistance. If you are in a small pool, the waves created will definitely simulate open water swimming for triathlon training. Only criticism, the velcro strap can loosen or come undone during your workout. And thats if you did not secure it well enough when dry.

    Martin A.
    WICHITA, KS

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2012 fun swim work out

    5 Review stars By j.t.

    great for pool interval workouts , no flip turn, hitting wall, no counting laps. just great continuous swimming. travels easy & never miss a swim. Even if pool is busy you can swim & not boter other pool users. Also leg work is good .

    j.t.
    clearwater,Fla.

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2014 Now I never miss a swim!

    5 Review stars By Kathleen

    Used it for the first time today while visiting my daughter. FANTASTIC! Super natural feeling. Got right into my stroke and swam for a solid hour. Was able to kick freely with no trouble with freestyle, back and breast strokes. I am so happy that all I need is a small hotel pool and I am good to go. No more missed workouts!

    Kathleen
    D.C.

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2013 Useful Swim Aide

    4 Review stars By MTB

    Very useful for swimming freestyle in a small pool. Allows you to swim quite naturally with little interferance with your strokes. There are no instructions for how to use it, but by following the package picture, I was able to figure out how to attach the straps to my feet and ankles. Have not tried swimming other strokes, because I swimg freestyle most of the time. Reasonably priced, but very effective.

    MTB
    Dahlgren, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2012 Great product, doesn't work for small feet

    3 Review stars By Chrissy

    The product works great, actually terrific when is stays on. However, it is too large for small ankles and feet. The velcro is about four inches and would be great if it was velcro to velco, but on my feet (size 6) and with small ankles, the velcro only grabs for about 1 inch at best and comes off frequently. :( :(

    Chrissy
    Outer Banks, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2012 GREAT WORKOUT TOOL

    5 Review stars By Terri S.

    I used this to help train for my triathlon. Because I love to swim I could just swim until well .......... I love it. I will use it this season my only issue will be if the pool I can use hopefully they will let me use the swimmer. I would encourage anyone wanting to use this to train with.

    Terri S.
    Fayetteville, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2011 Nice to Finally See The Stationary Swimmer Again

    5 Review stars By Tony L.

    A temporary job assignment in 2005 had me using a very small hotel swimming pool as my main exercise facility for most of the summer. I found the Stationary Swimmer at a sporting goods store about a week into my assignment. (I think I paid $25.) I've used my Stationary Swimmer regularly ever since! The cords provide a better resistance work-out than hand-paddles or not kicking. The "pull-back" described in other reviews is really minimal. This product works great with freestyle, breast-stroke & backstoke. Side-stroke is a bit of a challege, but is OK if you shorten / eliminate your glide phase. The confused looks as to why you're not moving anywhere even though you're swimming are worth the cost of the product! I've been looking to replace my stationary swimmer for about 6 months now. The elastic around the velcro is starting to wear out (the cording & velcro are still like new). Until I finally spotted one here at swimoutlet.com, I hadn't seen another one since I bought mine, and I've looked in stores in 4 different states and numerous websites (including this one) in the past 6 years. (People always ask me where I got it when I use it.) Thank-you swimoutlet.com for adding the Stationary Swimmer to your product line!

    Tony L.
    Hartford, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2020 Great solution for stationary swimming!

    5 Review stars By Daniel F

    Make sure it's tied to a solid & heavy object (ie: stairs, chair or tree).
    Strap tightly while positioning the brace on the external part of the ankles for max comfortability while kicking.
    Seems durable after 2 weeks of daily use with proper care: Rinse with un-chlorinated water after each use.

    Daniel F
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2019 Perfect for a backyard pool

    5 Review stars By Chris Veldkamp

    Tied this on the anchor for my pool rope and swim towards the deep end and it works awesome!! Get a great workout and it is comfortable to wear!! Love it!

    Chris Veldkamp
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2018 I'm surprised at how good this is

    5 Review stars By Condor

    I lost my swimming pool for two months for maintenance. I found a therapy pool that would allow me to tie up and use the stationary swimmer. The tie point is a couple inches under water. It has worked wonderfully doing a one hour crawl swim. Normal stroke possible, although I am using a two beat kick as flutter is problematic due to pulling pressure of bands. Balance is good. I then do a 30 minute kick with a waist tie accessory to make up for loss of the kick. Maintaining proper body position is very easy, although the backward pulling pressure takes some getting use to. Very pleased with this temporary solution. I am a "downhill" swimmer.

    Condor
    Carson City, NV

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2017 Kept me going!

    4 Review stars By Zimmy

    Going to Florida to visit the in-laws is awesome but I really miss my pool time since there pool is small and not one that you can do laps in. Bringing this device with me really helped me keep active and get some great pool time. My arm strength definitely increased as a result of this but I did find I lost a little kicking strength. Overall, very satisfied and highly recommend its use .

    Zimmy
    Kiel, WI

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2017 Still trying

    3 Review stars By Terry

    Cant quite figure it out. I put it around the stair railing and the Velcro harnesses, around my feet. I pride myself on my balance, and my feet staying near the surface of the water, but with this device, my feet sink. I think they are being pulled down by this. So far have not used much because dont like it, or cant figure it out.

    Terry
    Fruitland Park Fl.

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2016 Love this swim trainer

    5 Review stars By TDP

    I use this product to swim in my backyard pool and it is terrific. I feel like it doesn't interfere with my freestyle or backstroke at all, and I don't have to worry about smacking my hand or head into the wall when backstroking. Only issue is the only place I have to attach the tether is my pool railing--I cut a piece of pool noodle to keep tether from marking the railing, but it is hard to drop my knees far enough to do a proper breaststroke with the tether about 18" above the pool deck. If you have a ladder or something else in the pool to attach it to, this would not be an issue.

    TDP
    Wayne, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2016 Great swim gear

    5 Review stars By Swimmer Dee

    Finally used this while on vacation in a recreational pool. They work great!

    Swimmer Dee
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2016 Good product!

    5 Review stars By Cw

    This product has exactly what I want. It is easy put on and take off. I am using it everyday.

    Cw
    CT

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 Great tool to aid in stationery swim exercise in round pool

    5 Review stars By Jerry

    Easy to use and easy to adjust to allow for greatest amount of extension while keeping in place.

    Jerry
    OKC

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2015 Have used this a few times now. It is awesome!!! Comfortable to wear.

    5 Review stars By Erin

    This is a great product. Turned my above-ground pool into a great exercise pool.

    Erin
    Nanticoke, MD

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz