skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Sisi Maternity

Aqua Sphere Sisi Maternity Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

3.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 7/28/2018 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Jessibeth

    I am not pregnant. However, I have carried two sets of twins and have a pooch that makes it hard to find a sporty swim suit that fits well. I need a smaller upper and leg holes with room for my belly. So, even though I swore to never buy another maternity item, I decided to try this suit. It fits very well, and does not look like a maternity suit. I wear it to swim laps, and it is comfortable.

    Jessibeth
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    I am swimming for fitness during pregnancy and there are really only 3 or 4 options. The Isis is the best-- doesn't feel cheap on, fully lined body. I did have a problem with boob coverage on a smaller size (DD) and both sizes had a little bunching in the belly seam but that will probably resolve as pregnancy progresses. It's great in the pool and the straps stay up! Other suits just felt and looked cheap and flimsy.

    Swimmer
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2013 As expected

    5 Review stars By Gusita

    Nice fit

    Gusita
    DORAL, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2013 Good support, well-made

    4 Review stars By Emily M.

    Plans to use the suit for swimming laps. I've only worn it once so far and it was comfortable although I'm not a huge fan of the u-back style which typically results in straps that tend to not stay in place. I ordered the 36/10 which is too big for me at 18 wks but by end of summer I feel confident I'll grow into it (I'm normally a sz 4 clothes). Honestly had a very hard time finding this suit in-stock at several websites in all sizes & colors. Good quality and happy with the support features from the manufacturer.

    Emily M.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2011 too big and loose elastic around the legs and bum

    2 Review stars By Ashley

    I figured this swimsuit would be a little big in the belly, but it was big all over, and I chose the size based on the size I wore pre-pregnancy. I'm 28 weeks now and I know I'll continue to grow, but this suit was extremely roomy. It is not tightly fitted like a normal sport swimsuit. The worst part was the elastic in the bum. It's very loose, and didn't even quite feel like a swimsuit--more like underwear that has worn out. I'm keeping this because I need a maternity sport swimsuit and very few options are available. But I'd prefer tighter elastic around the bum and shoulders, with a stretchy part for the growing belly.

    Ashley
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/19/2019 It will work for now

    3 Review stars By Kellie P.

    This suit will do for now. I ordered a size up in the middle of my second trimester and it will fit for a little while. I was hoping it would fit until I deliver since my main exercise is lap swimming. I swim about 4 times per week. It's double lined in the font, but not in the back. It doesn't cover my bum as much as i'd like and the material back there is so thin I feel you may be able to see through it. I just cover up with a towel until I get in the pool. I feel it was overpriced for a suit that isn't all the way lined. I will have to buy something else for later in my pregnancy.

    Kellie P.
    SPRINGFIELD, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/19/2014 Wonderful maternity swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Abby

    The suit is very comfortable and allows me to get a great workout with less than four weeks to go! It's a good but not perfect fit (though I am long-torsoed and have a thinner waistline than most - I suspect for your average figure it's spot on). It's very supportive of my belly and chest, yet at the same time it has the room to expand greatly - I get the vibe I could be carrying multiples and this suit would still be perfect. It's very pretty (I got the navy with pink accents) - I really rock my bump at the pool. At such a great price as well - definitely recommend!!

    Abby
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2014 Weird fit

    2 Review stars By Horsegal

    I may have ordered a size too big, but thought I had followed the sizing instructions. This suite has a weird 'V' cut in the back and does not offer any chest support. I like the idea of it, as it has side panels for your expanding belly, the material is nice as well but it does not support your chest. If your chest has grown during pregnancy and you are bigger than a 'C' cup beware....it also doesn't have padding in the chest area. I am returning this suit.

    Horsegal
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2012 Ok product overall

    3 Review stars By SwimMom

    This suit fits ok, but seems to gather in the backside area, causing a wedgie!

    SwimMom
    Bowie, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2012 Good in Theory

    3 Review stars By Martin

    The bathing suit is made of great fabric, has good support, and stretches for growth in pregnancy. It's biggest fault is that the elastic around the bottom is too loose and would never stay in place. If they could tighten up the leg holes so your bum would stay covered it would be perfect. You could always wear it with shorts, but it wouldn't be very comfortable while swimming for excercise, which is why I wanted it. Please fix the loose bum!

    Martin
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2011 Gets the job done

    5 Review stars By Katie Kearns

    I have been using this for basic lap swimming, and it fits great. There's plenty of room in there for my 8 month belly. I actually had a pleasant surprise. I ordered black, and the suit that arrived was black with pink piping along the neckline and straps. I liked the color, so I didn't say anything.

    Katie Kearns
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz