Aqua Sphere Siena Body Shape Back Reviews
skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Siena Body Shape Back

Aqua Sphere Siena Body Shape Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 5/19/2015 Downgrading my previous review

    1 Review stars By Bonnie L.

    I previously wrote a 4 star review on this swim suit. But I need to amend that now. Yes, the fit was OK, not great, but OK. BUT...I started wearing it about March 1st...I swim 3 times a week...and by mid May I had to throw it out. I bought it because it was described as "Chlorine and sunlight resistant". Can't say anything about the sunlight, but it is NOT chlorine resistant! 2 1/2 months and the chlorine had disintegrated it! (My previous swimsuit. 100% polyester, lasted a year and a half.) So, NO, I would NOT recommend thus swim suit.

    Bonnie L.
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2012 Not For Swimming Laps

    3 Review stars By Andi

    I thought this was going to be a perfect swim suit for swimming laps.  I tried it out, and it was a complete failure.  The material at the bustline is too low, so water gets in and drags.  I felt like I was exposing myself.  The swimsuit seemed to fit, but really loosened up once in the water.  It's not a bad suit for just lounging at the pool.  It has a simple and pleasing design and nice padding and support for the busts for lounging by the pool or taking a quick dip.  It definitely isn't designed for serious swimming or competition.

    Andi
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2015 Great suit for bigger busted women

    2 Review stars By South Dakota

    The bra cups were extremely stiff and way to big for me.  I wear a C cup. I loved the rest of fit of the suit.Liked the color combo. Even looked at it to see if I could remove the cups and replace with something different. Decided not the best idea.

    South Dakota
    Western South Dakota

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/11/2013 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By LauraC.

    I do training for triathlons, and I really like this suit for open water swims.  It always stays in place and is very comfortable.  I also like the high back and adjustable straps as I am only 5"4" and some suits tend to be a little too long in the torso.  I have worn it for lap swimming in the pool as well, however (as other reviews mentioned) it does tend to ride low on the top when you push off the walls.  Otherwise, I really like this suit and it offers a cute design.

    LauraC.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2016 Nicesuit

    4 Review stars By Merrykins

    I bought a size bigger and it was more comfortable.  I swim 4x per week and it has maintained its color and shape.

    Merrykins
    Fayetteville

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/14/2015 Not what I expected

    1 Review stars By Bootsie

    Aquasphere is my favorite brand, but I though I was buying a competition suit. It has bust padding. Maybe I didn't read the description well enough.

    It IS a pretty suit.

    Bootsie
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2015 Just bought my 2nd one

    4 Review stars By R L.

    I just bought my second one of these in a different color. I like everything about it except how it really faded. Went from purple to lavender. I've had it for about 6 months and swim a few times a week. I always rinse it out but I don't wash it after every wearing. I swim in an outdoor pool. But I like it enough to get another! The fit is good, bra is good, adjustable straps are good. I don't do flips so the neckline is not a problem.

    R L.
    San Carlos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2015 Pretty good fit

    4 Review stars By illuminations

    This swim suit is a pretty good fit. I wasn't sure which size to get. The sewn in cups sometimes don't stay where they should, but it's not a major thing. Overall it fits and looks nice. I was looking for a 100% polyester swim suit, because they hold up better with the chlorine. So this is good!

    illuminations
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 Great suit!!

    4 Review stars By Patricia S

    I really love this suit.  I liked the padded cups, the design and style. It lasted me a long time and I go swimming a couple times a week. The only downside to the suit was that it fit short in the body.  I was always having to pull it up.  Overall a very great suit!!

    Patricia S
    BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2014 Needed customizing

    3 Review stars By Tracy R

    The body part felt perfect.  I had to take 2.5 inches off each top strap and  sew back together so that I didn't fall out of the top section when swimming.   I would order a size smaller than you think for perfect fit.

    Tracy R
    Claverack, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/14/2014 Stretches a lot.

    2 Review stars By Maxine L.

    Gets caught on flip turns. After wearing it for a month its stretched a lot. Recommend sizing down.

    Maxine L.
    Highland Township, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2014 Fits well,dries easily.

    5 Review stars By Martha Boyle

    Would like higher coverage on the sides, but will order another for sure!

    Martha Boyle
    Mableton, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2014 great conservative practice suit.

    4 Review stars By bblast1

    love the back on this suit.  i ordered a size 40 and it's a little loose up-top, but totally worth it to have this cut and i can adjust the straps!!!  i've only worn it for 4 practices so far, but so far, so good.

    bblast1
    atlanta, ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2013 The Perfect Suit

    5 Review stars By Michele M.

    I swim 3-4 times a week as my workout.  This suit is the best I have found.  It is very supportive to the whole body.  It fits perfectly and the high back is definitely a plus.  It is very well made.  I love it so much I'm going to order it in the other color.

    Michele M.
    Bloomingdale, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2013 Great product

    4 Review stars By Ana

    Very comfortable fit for swimming lessons. Fabric is great for body contour. Not so great and a bit uncomfortable when adjusting strap ... lumpy feeling.

    Ana
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 Great suit - have 2

    5 Review stars By SJL

    Love this suit, great coverage and works really well in Water Aerobics.  This is a suit for the older swimmer - not for competition.

    SJL
    Columbia, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2015 It was ALL true

    5 Review stars By Carol

    This is a perfect for pool workouts.  I love it!  The description, sizing & colors were exactly as described.  This is the 2nd suit I have purchased from this provider and I have been 100% satisfied each time.

    Carol
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz