Aqua Sphere Microfin Fitness Fin Reviews
skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Microfin Fitness Fin

Aqua Sphere Microfin Fitness Fin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 126 Results

4.5 star rating (126 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 126 customer reviews
  • 4/21/2011 short stiff fins like Zoomers-order a size smaller

    3 Review stars By Roy F.

    Compare these fins to Zoomers-short with little flexibility. Make sure you order a size smaller. I wear a size 11 shoe, but ordered the size 9.5-10.5  and even those are not snug.

    Roy F.
    Ames, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/17/2014 Work great!

    5 Review stars By Dan

    I have used them for almost 3 months now and I love them. I have had no problems with the rubber sole cracking or separating. When I read the reviews before purchasing I noticed that a lot of people who had these problems were wearing the flippers outside of the pool and/or letting kids run around in them. That's not what they're for and so of course they'll break! I put mine on in the water and can kick as hard as I want to. I would recommend buying a size smaller than normal though. I wear a 12-13 normally so I bought the 11-12 and it fits like a glove.

    Dan
    San Antonio, Tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/25/2014 Ripped after a few months

    3 Review stars By Cyndi Lynn

    I bought these as a gift for my swim buddy. After a few months, the fin ripped away from the shoe area. Very disappointing.

    Cyndi Lynn
    Peoria, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2012 Great fit & good performance

    5 Review stars By Jaime Y.

    I use this product 3-5 times per week. Using it has helped me strengthen my back after an injury allowing me to continue working my core and legs out.

    They fit great and perform better than I expected.

    Jaime Y.
    Oakland Park, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2009 Not sized properly

    3 Review stars By Bill H

    My shoe size is 9.5 in most instances, maybe 10 in some shoes.

    I purchased the 9.5-10.5 fin and it is too  big.  I wish that they had a better description on what size fin to buy based on the shoe size.

    I was going to return the fins, but return postage costs about half the purchase price of the fin.

    Bill H
    Saint James, New York

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/9/2015 Powerful and comfortable

    4 Review stars By Dara the Explorer

    Found my old zoomers to not have much zip.  Lane mates were much faster than me with fins on.  These are a bit firmer and bigger surface area than my zoomers and are good for sprints and medium sets.  The fins come with a plastic insert in them.  i do not think that is supposed to be worn in the fins, but am not 100% sure.  They are more comfortable without, but it looks awfully nice for packaging. It may be too make the fin a bit smaller?

    Dara the Explorer
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2015 A perfect fit, and a great training tool.

    4 Review stars By Butch

    I have to say that these fins are great. They help keeping your feet on top of the water and they promote all around lower extremity muscle use. I truly enjoy swimming laps wearing these fins. I wear a size 7.5-8 shoe so I ordered the 6-7 size flips. Snug fit.

    Butch
    Vacaville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2015 Most Comfortable Fin

    5 Review stars By Amit

    Best and most comfortable fin I have ever used

    Amit
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2014 Great for River Swimming/Snorkeling

    5 Review stars By allenclusive

    Nice and short for maneuvering about in a river. Even the sole has traction for slippery rocks. A little too stiff for my wimpy legs during my normal swimming workout. I wear a size 10 shoe and ordered the 9.5/10.5 which fits great.

    allenclusive
    St. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2017 Awesome product!

    5 Review stars By Angel

    It helps with my hip injury (post surgery ). I use it to do leg kicks and really puts my hip to the test. Its made my swimming  (without them) so much better.

    Angel
    JBER, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2017 LOVE these fins

    5 Review stars By Jessica

    I have just started to swim laps more and wanted a pair of fins to mix it up some. These fins are great and feel like an extension to my foot. They are easy to put on and extremely comfortable. I haven't had any foot or ankle pain from them and no rubs. I wear a women's 11 shoe so I got the men's 8/9 and they fit perfect. definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good pair of lap fins.

    Jessica
    Hodges, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2017 Size issue

    1 Review stars By Gideon A.

    Had to return the Microfin HP.  Bought these for my wife who wears size 8 shoes.  She is currently using TYR fins size 40-41 that wore out, but fit perfectly.  The Microfins we ordered are size 6-7 (40-41).  They do fit the length but are much too wide and loose on the foot.  Instead of swimming WITH them she is swimming IN them... I think AS is building their fins for men who usually have wider feet than women.  Too bad, we are going back to TYR.  The reason for the one star is also SwimOutlet policy that charges $5 for the return. It's back to Amazon for us.

    Gideon A.
    Rancho Santa Fe, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/21/2016 Work great!

    5 Review stars By Swimdude

    Great fins for resistance swim training. Easy to put on and take off. lightweight and portable small enough to fit in normal backpack. Had them 2 weeks and glad I got them.

    Swimdude
    Chicago IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2016 Perfect Choice!

    5 Review stars By Fozzieiam

    Good fit. Perfect in action. Light. So pleased. The old new ones I bought before these are now up for grabs.

    Fozzieiam
    S CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2016 Fit great even on my larger feet

    5 Review stars By richg21

    I am a bigger guy and I usually wear a 12.5 or 13 Wide in a shoe.  So I was a bit concerned that an 11/12 would not fit when I placed the order.  But these were recommended to me by my swim coach so I figured I would give them  a try.  Turns out they fit great and I like how light they are too.

    richg21
    Joliet, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2016 Aqua Sphere Microfins

    5 Review stars By Rick

    11/12 size a bit roomie.  If I need to reorder I might try 10/11 next time.

    Rick
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/6/2015 I LOVE THE TRAINING FINS

    5 Review stars By Ben Rumson

    I am extremely pleased with these training fins.  The quality is excellent and they are helping me even more than I expected.  My primary purpose was to strengthen my legs while doing daily laps in the pool.  I felt the difference the first time I used them and every time since.

    Ben Rumson
    Kailua Kona, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2015 Great Workout Tool

    5 Review stars By Dennis

    Had been using diver's swim fins, but the Microfins provide a much more realistic kick response.  The fit is very good (I wear a size 10 shoe), although with a smaller foot they may chafe a bit, since the foot box is pretty rigid.  Overall it's a stiffer fin, but has not caused any serious cramping either in the foot or in the calf.

    Dennis
    Vallejo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2015 As advertised

    5 Review stars By Gooner

    Fit as advertised.  I'm in the middle of the size range and a pair of swim socks make a perfect fit.

    Gooner
    NoVa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 Fins make lap swimming into a great workout.

    5 Review stars By Gemma

    I wear a women's size 9 shoe and ordered the 6-7.  They are a perfect fit.

    Gemma
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz