skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (140 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 140 customer reviews
  • 3/19/2015 Blocked sunlight well but tough on bridge of nose

    3 Review stars By Minnsurf

    I purchased this product because I've been happy with other products of this brand and because of its ability to block the sun. Although the product did adequately block the sun, in contrast with other products of this brand, I was unable to adjust the straps to avoid there being excessive pressure on the bridge of my nose. This product is tolerable for the few times per year that I swim outdoors, especially for shorter-than-normal workouts That's not to say that other people would have this problem; it depends on your facial anatomy

    Minnsurf
    Rochester, MN

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2014 OK, panel still out

    3 Review stars By Tri Rob

    Switch to these after wearing another pair for a couple of years or more. This had indicated that these are extremely comfortable and anti fog proof. I don't see them as being any more comfortable. My wife says I still have raccoon eyes after long 45 minute swims. Anti fog doesn't seem any better than old pair.

    Tri Rob
    Cincy

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2011 Smoked tint is very light

    3 Review stars By Scot K.

    Smoked tint is very light

    Scot K.
    Boulder Creek, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2011 Overall happy, but they can leak and view isnt clear

    3 Review stars By Brandt

    I switched to these from the small TYR goggles after a mishap in a triathlon where my goggles came off and were full of water the whole race. These feel great but unless you find the sweet spot they can leak on you. I find they need to be on the loose side, not pushing them down to increase suction (counter intuitively) and in a very specific position on my face. I'd say 80% of the time they work out fine, but if you use them in a race, be sure to warm up so you can be sure the fit is good on race day. I had one open water ocean swim where I fought leaking for the first 20 min (thankfully not a race) Also as others have said, and perhaps its the smoked lenses only, but they are not crystal clear in water like other lenses. Blurry is probably the best description, but better then no goggles at all.

    Brandt
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2010 Not pleased with goggles

    3 Review stars By Ron Blyleven

    I like the fit but there is alot of distortion with my sight in the water. Would not recommend these goggles to my 11 fellow swimmers

    Ron Blyleven
    Corona ,Calif.

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2010 Kayenne

    3 Review stars By Jeff

    The goggles are comfortable on my face and I don't have problems with double vision but they leak ever so slightly and drive me nuts. I'm constantly adjusting them trying to find the optimal balance between strap tension and suction but I can't seem to get it right. I got these for triathlon and use them in my pool training but they aren't working. There is nothing worse than having to stop 3 times during my swim leg to empty out the water build up. I would tough it out but I wear contacts and the water sloshing around isn't the best if I want to keep my contacts in. I have this problem with lots of goggles. My wife uses these and likes them fine.

    Jeff
    Orange County

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2010 ok

    3 Review stars By superswimer

    these goggles r ok but they leak a lot and the goggle strap always slides down when i dive in i got rid of the strap and replaced it with bungee cords . they work better now than they did before

    superswimer
    illinois

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2010 eye socket

    3 Review stars By Liisa O.

    i thought these would be bigger around the eye sockets, they worked for my husband but not for me though they are nice and lens area is bigger than usual lap goggle

    Liisa O.
    Fairfax, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2010 gogles

    3 Review stars By todd

    they lot more comfortable than speedos i was using. vision is not as good. . i use to beable to see every speck of dirt on pool floor. these don't fog up as much tho so far happy with em

    todd
    ma

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz